We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect place for Hanoi with a perfect service”
Review of New Century Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
New Century Hotel
Ranked #199 of 604 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Toulouse, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfect place for Hanoi with a perfect service”
Reviewed August 17, 2011

We spent two nights in this hotel and everybody was very nice with us. Clean room and no bad surprise. Silence in the room!!!
The hotel seems small from the street but the room was really like on the photos. They do whatever they can to be good for us and the breakfast is really good.
I can recommend this place without hesitations for any trip in Hanoi
R.L from France

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank reglux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    33
    10
    4
    10
See reviews for
11
52
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Groningen
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2011

Had a wonderful stay here. The room is spacious and the bed great. Staff is friendly and helpful. We booked a tour through this hotel as well, to Halong Bay, and we were satisfied. The price for the tour was reasonable and the hotel manager booked us the best cabin on the boat: as far away from the engine as possible ;). Also loved the location, in the heart of the old quarter.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Matthijs S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hue
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We booked one night originally but ended up staying for three. We were very well looked after by all the staff and they are happy to go above and beyond help you out in any way they can. The hotel and rooms were clean, bright and spacious and the breakfast sets you up for a day of exploration.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank hjhebden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2011

We stayed at this hotel 3 times during our stay in the northern part og Vietnam. We left the luggage at the hotel while we were visiting Sapa and Halong. Every time we returned to this hotel it was like coming home. The staff is really friendly and helpful and would do anything to make your stay a nice one. The rooms are clean and spacious. They have exellent laundryservice - cheap and really good.
Dont expect a 5 star hotel. You cant get that for the money your are paying here. There are noisy in the rooms from the streets, but this is Hanoi - it is noisy everywhere!!! The breakfast is simple but tasty. Come for the location, the hospitality and the people here. We will strongly recommend it and will return if we come to Hanoi again!

Room Tip: Clean, spacious, free computer and internet, nice view over Cha Ca street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Globemullerne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmoe
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2011

This hotel is really recommended. The hotel itself is small and cozy with two rooms on each floor. On ground level you find a small reception, 2 computers and an area where they serve breakfast every morning. The rooms are big and very clean and equipped with air-condition, minibar, LCD-TV, Water boiler, WI-FI and a computer!!! Never experienced any hotel equipped with a computer in the room before.

The staff is extremely helpful and service minded where they want nothing else then for you to feel welcome and enjoy your travel as much as you can. They are very helpful booking tours where they are really good taking your needs in account and take responsibility if you are not satisfied with the tour.

I have noticed others commenting about carrying bags up the stairs at this hotel. I understand the comments but, fact is that the personnel gladly help carrying any luggage to your room. I had a really big and heavy bag and the tiny girl in the reception really insisted carrying my bag up the stairs. I couldn’t let her do it but just the attitude is for me as important as service itself.

All-in-all, this is a great value hotel with a lot of spirit and friendly staff that does that little extra. I would definitely stay at this hotel if I go to Hanoi again and I can highly recommend this charming hotel!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank OlleStromgren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2011

I stayed here with my wife and son, We were treated like family , nothing was to much trouble.
Thank you very much.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marknchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2011

We absolutely loved our stay at New Century! Between the great room and the pleasant staff, this hotel made our trip to Hanoi. The staff were extremely helpful and hospitable. The price was the best we found in all of our search for a room with a balcony view. We stayed top floor with a great view, A/C, fridge, satellite TV, WiFi, hot water, breakfast, and comfy beds for a great price. OH and it is located right across the street from the best bakery we found in Hanoi. It is also not too far and not too close to the lagoon...a great location. We wouldn't stay anywhere else if we return to Hanoi.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alikaufman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Golden Moon Suite Hotel & travel
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Charming Hotel
Hanoi Charming Hotel
#115 of 588 in Hanoi
1,310 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Elegance Ruby
Hanoi Elegance Ruby
#196 of 588 in Hanoi
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Little Hanoi DX Hotel
Little Hanoi DX Hotel
#2 of 588 in Hanoi
229 reviews
0.0 mi away
Serene Premier Hotel
Serene Premier Hotel
#5 of 588 in Hanoi
390 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Century Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Century Hotel

Property: New Century Hotel
Address: No 12B Hang Manh Str - Hoan Kiem Dist., Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #199 of 604 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — New Century Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Century is a Brand New hotel locatedat in The Old Quarter of Hanoi. This area is characterised by narrow streets wherepeople have carried out their trade for hundreds of years. New Century is one of the most beautiful and luxury hotels in the capital of Vietnam. It is convenient to walk to the Hoan Kiem Lake 100m and shopping areas ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld and Cheap Tickets so you can book your New Century Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing