We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Escape”
Review of Joma Bakery Cafe

Joma Bakery Cafe
Ranked #3 of 83 Dessert in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $6
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Drinks, Brunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Western style bakery cafe serving premium arabica coffee, along with breakfast, bagels, bakery, sandwiches, salads, cakes and homemade ice cream. Everything is made fresh daily in our own bakery using fresh and natural ingredients.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
112 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“My Escape”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

I love going to Joma to just escape for a bit. A good strong cup of coffee and a brownie, good cool music and air conditioning, what more can you ask for? They put a little extra touch into everything, even heating my brownie. They have a nice assortment of sandwiches and bagel combos.

I bought a loaf of their 7 grain bread and it was so delish!

A must visit!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank njaneardude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    344
    231
    67
    19
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely marvellous. Loved the sandwich I got, fresh and great value for money.
The cafe has the best range of fresh cakes and tarts that will not disappoint. Good coffee and other light food. Had a slice of the lemon tart, was probably one of the best things I've had in Vietnam! Really recommend this cafe to anyone in the area.

Helpful?
Thank Pringles99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“COFFEE & CAKES”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

They served coffee and cakes like starbucks. Their prices and standard of food and drinks are excellent. We love their carrot cakes and pumpkin cheese muffins. Ice blended coffee and pipping hot mocha coffee are delicious. Many shops along this stretch of street.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank LilianJoy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brush Prairie, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“wonderful coffee shop”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Joma's is a favorite of our daughters who lives in VietNam. The coffee drinks and pastries are excellent as are the sandwiches and salads. And there is a play area which her 2 year old enjoys.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank DavisPal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Great cafe loved the salmon bagel!”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Joma is a great cafe! I loved the apple pie and salmon bagel but they never have the apple crumble! My favorite drink was the passion juice and i loved the steamed milk!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rowan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joma Bakery Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Joma Bakery Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing