We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel with best services”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Conifer Boutique Hotel
Ranked #103 of 591 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel with best services”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I would like to recommend this hotel for best services with very reasonable price and best location...Staffs are highly cooperative....I would like to stay even next time...I am very happy during my stay...thanks...

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coniferhotel_GM, General Manager at Conifer Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments! I was glad to hear that you had a good stay with us during your recent trip to Hanoi and that you enjoyed our location, service and food.

I have passed along your comments to our management to congratulate the staff on their hard work and to encourage them to continue to improve our standards.

Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back to Conifer Boutique Hotel on your next trip to Hanoi!

Best Regards.

Phi Viet Hung(Mr.)
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    161
    24
    7
    3
See reviews for
43
190
35
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Very friendly helpful small hotel. Good location, fair price, clean rooms with all necessary facilities. Breakfast buffet surprisingly good.
Upgrade to room with balcony was welcome.
We would definitely stay again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank kitesurferPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coniferhotel_GM, General Manager at Conifer Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments! I was glad to hear that you had a good stay with us at Conifer Boutique Hotel during your recent trip to Hanoi and that you enjoyed our location decor and services.

Thanks again for your comments and we hope to welcome you back to Conifer Boutique Hotel on your next trip to Hanoi!

Sincerely,

Phi Viet Hung (Mr.)
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

This may not be a big hotel but it certainly exceeded my expectations. Staff were very helpful. I arrived sick and slept through dinner time. They made an effort to prepare food at 10pm even though the kitchen was going to close any minute. Everything worked as it should. The furnishings just felt right.

Only problem was the smallish toilet. In the bath tub standing up, my eye level was above the rain shower fitting. But I am tall so it couldn't be helped.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank waiwingtaialbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coniferhotel_GM, General Manager at Conifer Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a real pleasure reading such positive a feedback as yours and I thank you for that. Our priority is to have all of our guests have a magnifique experience at Conifer Boutique Hotel and I am proud of my whole team who have met your expectations in terms of high quality of services.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Best Regards.

Phi Viet Hung(Mr.)
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We wanted to spend time in different atmospheres in Hanoi so the first week we stayed in a hotel in the middle of all the crazy splendor of crowed streets, scooters and chaos. By the second week we were ready for a more serene location in an accessible part of the city and found the perfect match with the Conifer. The staff is very gracious and informed. The hotel itself feels like it just has been revitalized; clean and sparkling. Room was terrific with big bed, couch, desk...plenty of room with a balcony looking onto the street. Walking distance to the Opera House where we saw the city symphony perform. And to get back to the frenetic streets one just need walk around the lake to the other side. Perfect place to stay for us.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CaseyConroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coniferhotel_GM, General Manager at Conifer Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write a review about your recent stay at our property. Certainly it is our highest ambition to meet and exceed the expectations of our valued guests, which is why we appreciate your review, as it helps us to monitor and improve our services

I wish you continued safe and enjoyable travels and look forward to welcoming you back. There will have much nice offers for these customers who have been in Conifer Boutique Hotel..

Best Regards.

Phi Viet Hung (Mr.)
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

I confess, I didn't book this hotel, my Vietnamese, HCMC/Saigon based colleagues did.

I came to Hanoi a couple of years back with my wife to cerebrate our 25th wedding anniversary and stayed at one of the larger, 5 star hotels as bait of treat.

If we came back again as a couple, i would stay at the Conifer Hotel again by preference.

The hotel itself is not very large but the service is really good and the staff speak extremely good English, are very, very helpful. As a work trip I needed early (5:00AM calls) both days I stayed ... I got the, on time and with human on the other line, not an automated system. I asked for regular taxi at a local price to take me back to the airport - they arranged one, no fuss, less cost than the meter and much less than I had paid in HCMC for a longer drive.

Breakfast was good, though not great. A snack meal with drinks was a) quick, b) good value, c) not gourmet dining d) excellent cold Hanoi beers and e) again great service.

A couple of people I saw complained about their room size. am not sure if mine was "deluxe" or just luck but the bathroom was fine ... all amenities, bath, shower (with much better water power than I got in a 5 star hotel in HCMC) and nicely cleaned and maintained. The mini-bar was properly stocked and restocked each day, the bed was extremely comfortable, either king or queen sized.

The hotel itself is in a quiet side street near the Westlake area ( I believe). I passed lots of good looking restaurants in the area but didn't have time to indulge myself.

Often hotels are a bit "up themselves" pretentious of how great they are, rather than actually caring about the customers. This hotel is the opposite. Friendly, clean, good, efficient, quiet, good facilities. I was very happy here and would certainly come back again and recommend it.

Room Tip: I was on the 6th floor. 602. Not sure grade of room, but price was good and service great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IainChalkyWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coniferhotel_GM, General Manager at Conifer Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

That has always been our great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel during the trip to Hanoi. Without complacency, we will keep on striving our best to ensure that every moment of your stay here will be most pleasant and memorable one.

I wish you continued safe and enjoyable travels and look forward to welcoming you back. There will have much nice offers for these customers who have been in Conifer Boutique Hotel.

Best wishes,

Phi Viet Hung (Mr.)
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014

We arrived at our The Conifer to be greeted by wonderful happy staff and an upgrade to a suite room. We were travelling with two young boys so we were located across the hall from each other which was nice and close. We were able to leave our bags at the Conifer while we tripped off to Ha Long Bay. The breakfasts were fabulous and eggs cooked how we liked fresh every morning. The location is wonderful and surprisingly so quiet but very central, we could walk to the Old Qtr and to some great restaurants. We really loved this Hotel and I couldn't imagine staying any where else when in beautiful Hanoi. Thank you Conifer!

Room Tip: We loved the rooms that faced the street, just to look out and see this city was wonderful. The litt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bec S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coniferhotel_GM, General Manager at Conifer Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments. We are very glad that you had a wonderful stay with us at Conifer Boutique Hotel on your recent trip to Hanoi. We have discussed the issue about the stuffiness in the hotel and are looking into some solutions for this.

Thank you once again for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Conifer Boutique Hotel on your next trip to Hanoi.

Sincerely,
Phi Viet Hung (Mr.)
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

The location of the hotel is between old quarter and the French quarter, old quarter is just 15 minutes walking distant. The street in front is away from noisy motorist and spaces. The FO Manger Mr. Dong and reception are very helpful and informative, ask them to introduce the very delicious local food and nearby, you will never regret stay there!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Choon Hon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coniferhotel_GM, General Manager at Conifer Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for the great review in regards to your recent visit to our Conifer Boutique Hotel! Appreciate all of your comments as well as your believe in what our team provides day in and day out! We have all worked to insure we provide a gracious and genuine level of service!

I appreciate very much your recommending us to your friends and colleagues and we will look forward to you next visit!

Best Regards,
Phi Viet Hung (Mr.)
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.6 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hanoi Pearl Hotel
Hanoi Pearl Hotel
#72 of 591 in Hanoi
1,149 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel de l'Opera Hanoi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hanoi E Central Hotel
Hanoi E Central Hotel
#16 of 591 in Hanoi
796 reviews
0.3 mi away
Silk Path Boutique Hanoi
0.7 mi away
Oriental Suites Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conifer Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conifer Boutique Hotel

Property: Conifer Boutique Hotel
Address: 09 Ly Dao Thanh Street, Hoan Kiem Dist. | Trang Tien Dist, Hanoi 0084, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 591 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Conifer Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Capital City of Hanoi, once considered a conservative city, has developed into one of the unbelievable exciting cities in Southeast Asia. It is slow paced but attraction captures, with lovely lakes, lush public parks, and shaded boulevards of old French-colonial architecture. Hanoi is home to all the best of historic Vietnam and discovers traditional places of interests such as temples, monuments, including pockets of ancient culture along the narrow streets of an old quarter. Witness the rapid cultural shift as the cafes fill with young & trendy Hanoians, leisurely sipping cappuccinos and comparing latest electronics gadgets. This newest Conifer boutique hotel consists of 42 elegant rooms and conveniently situated in the heart of Vietnam's capital, just 2 minutes walks to famous Opera House and 5 minutes walks to the legendary Hoan Kiem Lake, in the of business districts is ideally for business and leisure guests alike. The Conifer Restaurant showcases both international and Vietnam cuisine utilizing regional ingredients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Conifer Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing