We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Conifer Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$135
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$177
$108
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Splendid Star Grand Hotel(Hanoi)
$30
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$128
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melia Hanoi(Hanoi)
$105
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pullman Hanoi(Hanoi)
$103
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$119
JW Marriott
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$213
$111
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (496)
Filter reviews
496 results
Traveler rating
263
189
33
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
263
189
33
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopera housefrench quarterold quarterhalong bayhoan kiem lakequiet side streetlovely balconysmall hotellovely little hoteldeluxe roomquiet areasmall balconywithin walking distanceexcellent locationtwo nightscentral hanoishort stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
266 - 271 of 496 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We stayed at the Conifer hotel in the second week of March with a side trip to Halong Bay in between. The first couple of nights we were assigned a room at the back of the building. The configuration of the room would be fine for a single person but for two, it was tight .
We asked to be switched to a room at the front facing the street ( with no upcharge) and it made a world of difference.
The room had a balcony and larger windows that filled the room with natural light.
The beds were very comfortable. The bathrooms were larger and the water pressure and hot water were abundant. Free wifi was strong and consistent.
The staff were curtious, helpful and full of smiles when making inquiries or when greeting you each morning and upon your return.
The morning breakfast had a western selection as well as pho (noodle soup) which was tasty.
The fruit was fresh and the coffee was plentiful. The other items offered for the western breakfast were not as appealing.
The location was very ideal, minutes away from Hoam Kiem Lake, the old quarter, the Opera house to name a few.

Room Tip: Book a room with balcony facing front of hotel!
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wesleys586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coniferhotel_GM, General Manager at Conifer Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments! I was glad to hear that you had a good stay with us during your recent trip to Hanoi and that you enjoyed our location, service and food.

I have passed along your comments to our management to congratulate the staff on their hard work and to encourage them to continue to improve our standards.

Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back to Conifer Boutique Hotel on your next trip to Hanoi!

Best Regards.

Phi Viet Hung (Mr.)
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Got 2 friends from Canada came and stay in the room 502. So convinient for pick and and friendly staffs. The room quite nice and really has good view, especially coffee shop in front. Just so relaxing all the afternoon to spend time with friends chatting there. So close to walk to some good place around for dinner or shopping. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coniferhotel_GM, General Manager at Conifer Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write a review about your recent stay at our property. Certainly it is our highest ambition to meet and exceed the expectations of our valued guests, which is why we appreciate your review, as it helps us to monitor and improve our services

I wish you continued safe and enjoyable travels and look forward to welcoming you back. There will have much nice offers for these customers who have been in Conifer Boutique Hotel..

Best Regards.

Phi Viet Hung (Mr.)
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We stayed here for one night prior to going to Sapa and Halong Bay. After a confusing issue between the hotel and the tour company, Mr Dong (Manager FO) went way above our expectations to fix the issue and made our short time in Hanoi absolutely wonderful. When we returned to the Conifer after catching the overnight train from Sapa, our room was ready and the suite was amazing. If you are traveling with children make sure you book the suite, there is plenty of room. The staff are wonderful, nothing was too much trouble. You can walk into the main area in the city from here. We didn't catch cabs at all. It was a very short walk to the Opera House.

Room Tip: If traveling with children, book the suite so you have extra room.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dino-mite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coniferhotel_GM, General Manager at Conifer Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments! I was glad to hear that you had a good stay with us during your recent trip to Hanoi and that you enjoyed our location, service and food.

I have passed along your comments to our management to congratulate the staff on their hard work and to encourage them to continue to improve our standards.

Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back to Conifer Boutique Hotel on your next trip to Hanoi!

Best Regards.

Phi Viet Hung (Mr.)
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We enjoyed a few days here. The rooms are small but comfortable, with lovely extras like a turn down service and snacks in the room. The rooms are characterful. We had just come from five star luxury and whilst this was very different it was very enjoyable. The hotel is perfectly situated with good restaurants in the area (many quite expensive but great food). Staff were very obliging and there was no problem leaving our cases when we went off on an overnight cruise. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Rooms with street view are better with more light.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Buckiebrogie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coniferhotel_GM, General Manager at Conifer Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments! I was glad to hear that you had a good stay with us at Conifer Boutique Hotel during your recent trip to Hanoi and that you enjoyed our location decor and services.

Thanks again for your comments and we hope to welcome you back to Conifer Boutique Hotel on your next trip to Hanoi!

Sincerely,

Phi Viet Hung (Mr.)
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for two nights in February . Unfortunately didn't manage to have a proper breakfast either morning. First morning went down at 8.30am no coffee no fruit juice and it wasn't until we decided to go back to the room that a very bored waitress came over and said we could order an egg if we really wanted and she would see if the kitchen would be willing to make us a coffee. Next morning no coffee again and this time we only got a croissant and no offer of an egg! Considering we had paid for b&q this was not really acceptable. Tried to complain but nobody understood!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HonestyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coniferhotel_GM, General Manager at Conifer Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Guest.

Thank you very much for writing your feedback about our hotel on trip advisor. It is such a delight to read our guests' satisfaction. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Best regards.

Phi Viet Hung (Mr.)
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews