We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Conifer Boutique Hotel
Ranked #86 of 605 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 31, 2014

we stayed for 3 nights in a very nice quiet hotel . staff very good and booked a trip to Perfume pagoda which was very good and lots to see . Then with the kind help of Nguyen Dinh Quan we booked a trip Halong Bay on an over night cruise . Beautiful boat with all the luxury of a hotel . we also included private van to Halong Bay and return / well worth the expense
Big thank you to All STAFF Craig & Marla

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arkash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coniferhotel_GM, General Manager at Conifer Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Valued Guest Arkash.

Thank you for your comments! I was glad to hear that you had a good stay with us during your recent trip to Hanoi and that you enjoyed our location, service and food.

I have passed along your comments to our management to congratulate the staff on their hard work and to encourage them to continue to improve our standards.

Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back to Conifer Boutique Hotel on your next trip to Hanoi!

Phi Viet Hung (Mr.)

General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (463)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

249 - 255 of 464 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2014

We stayed here for five days as part of a trip around Asia What a fantastic small boutique hotel just a short walk from the Opera House and the Lake. We had a room with a balcony looking onto a quiet street . I notice that some people say rooms are small but this is common in Asia and it was clean and the staff were very helpful especially Thong who I called Mr Happy he was always smiling and happy and taught me some basic Vietnamese! All staff were very helpful and the breakfast was excellent. would I come back? YES YES YES Thank you to all staff at the Conifer.

Room Tip: Pick a deluxe room at front of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coniferhotel_GM, General Manager at Conifer Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Guest Graham.

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write a review about your recent stay at our property. Certainly it is our highest ambition to meet and exceed the expectations of our valued guests, which is why we appreciate your review, as it helps us to monitor and improve our services

I wish you continued safe and enjoyable travels and look forward to welcoming you back. There will have much nice offers for these customers who have been in Conifer Boutique Hotel..

Thanks and Best Regards.

Phi Viet Hung (Mr.)

General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed here twice, in similar deluxe rooms, for a total of five nights. Staff were friendly and helpful. Our rooms were nicely furnished, though quite small. They were also on the dark side, as the only window was in an alcove.

A kettle was provided to make tea/coffee. Oddly, although the kettles in the two rooms were different, both had ‘square pin’ plugs (as used in the UK, Hong Kong and Singapore) which did not fit any socket in the room. No adaptor was provided in the room; as we are from the UK, we had a suitable adaptor with us, so we did not ask whether the hotel could provide an adaptor.

Breakfast was fairly good. We were not keen on the coffee included at breakfast, which was very sweet, but were able to purchase nicer coffee from the bar.

Like many buildings (and, probably, most smaller hotels) in Vietnam, this hotel is tall and thin, with a single stairway. This could make escape more difficult in the event of fire.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank MSDSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coniferhotel_GM, General Manager at Conifer Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Guest MSDS.

It was a real pleasure reading such positive a feedback as yours and I thank you for that. Our priority is to have all of our guests have a magnifique experience at Conifer Boutique Hotel and I am proud of my whole team who have met your expectations in terms of high quality of services.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Thanks and Best Regards.

Phi Viet Hung (Mr.)

General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

We took a deluxe room--fortunetly, as we were able to see the standard and it was just a bit too small. Though not spacious our room served it's purpose. This hotel is in a great neighborhood, is very clean and honestly looks just like the posted pictures of it. Staff very friendly and helpful..

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Francesca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coniferhotel_GM, General Manager at Conifer Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for writing your feedback about our hotel on trip advisor. It is such a delight to read our guests' satisfaction. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Best Regards.

Phi Viet Hung (Mr.)

General Manager of Conifer Boutique Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

The location is perfect, on the quieter southeast side of Hoan Kiem Lake, away from the densely-packed streets of the touristy Old Quarter, but within walking distance. The hotel is on a side street, in an atmospheric and fashionable district near the Opera House, just half a block from the legendary (and every expensive) Sofitel Legend Metropole Hotel. The Conifer is clean and sleek, the staff is friendly and professional. In fact, whoever called it a mini 5-star hotel was spot on. It has everything one could possibly need, and a great value.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coniferhotel_GM, General Manager at Conifer Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write a review about your recent stay at our property. Certainly it is our highest ambition to meet and exceed the expectations of our valued guests, which is why we appreciate your review, as it helps us to monitor and improve our services

I wish you continued safe and enjoyable travels and look forward to welcoming you back. There will have much nice offers for these customers who have been in Conifer Boutique Hotel..

Best Regards.

Phi Viet Hung (Mr.)
General Manager of Conifer Boutique Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

A really smart little hotel centrally placed but in a quiet side street, away from the traffic. The staff are friendly and helpful, breakfasts are good too. A very nice start to our holiday in Vietnam.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hurst58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coniferhotel_GM, General Manager at Conifer Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments! I was glad to hear that you had a good stay with us at Conifer Boutique Hotel during your recent trip to Hanoi and that you enjoyed our location decor and services.

Thanks again for your comments and we hope to welcome you back to Conifer Boutique Hotel on your next trip to Hanoi!

Sincerely,

Phi Viet Hung(Mr.)
General Manager at Conifer Boutique Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Stayed there for three nights and was pleased as the hotel makes a simple but professional impression with very helpful people. Location is great, near Opera, 15 min walk or 5 min ride to old French quarter in a quiet street close to the 'Lake of the returned sword'. Rooms not that big, but clean and with nice furniture and design. Free wifi all over the hotel.

Room Tip: Go for one on an upper floor, much quieter. And choose one with a balcony, nice to sit and relax wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glencheck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coniferhotel_GM, General Manager at Conifer Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments! I was glad to hear that you had a good stay with us during your recent trip to Hanoi and that you enjoyed our location, service and food.

I have passed along your comments to our management to congratulate the staff on their hard work and to encourage them to continue to improve our standards.

Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back to Conifer Boutique Hotel on your next trip to Hanoi!

Phi Viet Hung (Mr.)

General Manager of Conifer Boutique Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel de l'Opera Hanoi
0.4 mi away
Hanoi La Selva Hotel
Hanoi La Selva Hotel
#16 of 605 in Hanoi
1,322 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Hanoi Opera
Hilton Hanoi Opera
#99 of 605 in Hanoi
2,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hanoi Pearl Hotel
Hanoi Pearl Hotel
#72 of 605 in Hanoi
1,291 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hanoi E Central Hotel
Hanoi E Central Hotel
#21 of 605 in Hanoi
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conifer Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conifer Boutique Hotel

Address: 09 Ly Dao Thanh Street | Hoan Kiem Dist, Hanoi 0084, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 605 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: $59 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Conifer Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Capital City of Hanoi, once considered a conservative city, has developed into one of the unbelievable exciting cities in Southeast Asia. It is slow paced but attraction captures, with lovely lakes, lush public parks, and shaded boulevards of old French-colonial architecture. Hanoi is home to all the best of historic Vietnam and discovers traditional places of interests such as temples, monuments, including pockets of ancient culture along the narrow streets of an old quarter. Witness the rapid cultural shift as the cafes fill with young & trendy Hanoians, leisurely sipping cappuccinos and comparing latest electronics gadgets. This newest Conifer boutique hotel consists of 42 elegant rooms and conveniently situated in the heart of Vietnam's capital, just 2 minutes walks to famous Opera House and 5 minutes walks to the legendary Hoan Kiem Lake, in the of business districts is ideally for business and leisure guests alike. The Conifer Restaurant showcases both international and Vietnam cuisine utilizing regional ingredients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Conifer Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing