We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Hotel To Stay In hanoi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Conifer Boutique Hotel
Ranked #101 of 593 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Ho chi Minh City
1 review
“A Great Hotel To Stay In hanoi”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying in the Conifer Hotel recently

I was in Hanoi for a business trip and it was wonderful to have an excellent choice of breakfast each morning and being greeted by a friendly staff who understood service

I also enjoyed a few meals in my room - from the inhouse meanu

The room was excellent clean and had all facilities

I would not hesitate to recommend the Conifer to all tourists or business people

IRobert Nicholson

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robert n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coniferhotel_GM, General Manager at Conifer Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write a review about your recent stay at our property. Certainly it is our highest ambition to meet and exceed the expectations of our valued guests, which is why we appreciate your review, as it helps us to monitor and improve our services

I wish you continued safe and enjoyable travels and look forward to welcoming you back. There will have much nice offers for these customers who have been in Conifer Boutique Hotel..

Phi Viet Hung (Mr.)

General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    161
    24
    7
    3
See reviews for
43
191
35
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We were very pleased with the genuine warmth hospitality displayed by all the staff working in this hotel. Highly commendable for their efforts and thoughtfulness in caring for our needs and helping us with our requests. In our recent holiday experience, we travelled and stayed in numerous classy and expensive hotels in different countries. The best experience and services received was from this lovely hotel and their dedicated team of staff.

If you are lost and undecided about where to stay in Hanoi, you have found the "place" to rest and relax. Hotel location is located on quiet street, but close access to the lake, markets and shops, all within walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coniferhotel_GM, General Manager at Conifer Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for writing your feedback about our hotel on trip advisor. It is such a delight to read our guests' satisfaction. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Phi Viet Hung (Mr.)

General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights and was impressed. The location was great for exploring the downtown area and the old quarter wasn't too far away. The rooms aren't huge but they feel more expensive than they actually are. Staff were friendly and attentive, from housekeeping to F&B. The pho served at the complimentary breakfast lived up to the hype. In fact, the beef pho, which I had "free", was better than the hotel's stir-fried beef which I paid for! Don't be deceived by the modest ranking - it's a great choice if you want a small boutique hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ianyap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coniferhotel_GM, General Manager at Conifer Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for selecting Conifer Boutique Hotel as your residence of choice during your recent stay in Hanoi and also for taking the time to tell us about your experiences while with us.
At Conifer Boutique Hotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Your valuable comments are well noted and we will look into improving with our team

Thank you very much indeed!

Phi Viet Hung (Mr.)
General Manager at Conifer Boutique Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookmans Park, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
633 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 351 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I used to use this hotel a lot, but it's been a few years since I was last here. Still the same friendly welcome, small but comfortable room, lovely breakfast, nice bar, free wifi, everything just as it was. If you want a really nice boutique hotel in Hanoi The Conifer is a good option. It's in a quiet part of town near some really good restaurants. Recommended

Room Tip: I like room 401. It's all I need as a single traveller on business.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank breweruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coniferhotel_GM, General Manager at Conifer Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely important to us.

Thank you for all of your complimentary and kind words regarding our high standard of services. We genuinely have a passion for all of our guests and we are glad that they can feel it like you did.

Hope that you will come back to see us in the near future!

Thank you.

Phi Viet Hung (Mr.)
General Manager at Conifer Boutique Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I was very surprised to find so many friendly and helpfull staff . they could not have done any more than they did. Its central location in Hanoi is great for walking around the inner and old part of the city. We loved using the outside area for a meal and drink. Nice clean room for this money. I had Deluxe room with nice furniture in the room looks like a 4 stars hotel.

Room Tip: Deluxe room with nice furniture in the room look like the 4 stars hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eama M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coniferhotel_GM, General Manager at Conifer Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Guest.

Warmest thank you from Conifer Boutique Hotel team!

On behalf of our management team, I would like to thank you for choosing Conifer Boutique Hotel and also for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor.

We will keep your compliment in mind and will trying to maintain as well as improve this service standard.

Thanks you.

Phi Viet Hung (Mr.)
General Manager at Conifer Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umina Beach, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Lovely little hotel, well appointed rooms, the most comfortable beds of our whole trip. Good food, reasonably priced. Good buffet breakfast with nice selection of local and western choices. Staff friendly and good customer service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shazzle50_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coniferhotel_GM, General Manager at Conifer Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Guest.

Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay. Great that you enjoyed our service, the food and the convenient location.
Our priority is to have all of our guests have a magnifique experience at Conifer Boutique Hotel and I am proud of my whole team who have met your expectations in terms of high quality of services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Phi Viet Hung (Mr.)
General Manager at Conifer Boutique Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkerod, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Cosy hotel with modern rooms, young staff with high service level and a place where you feel at home. Good breakfast restaurant at mezzanine floor and bar outside the entrance.
Short distance to attractions add to flexibility when you are on vacation in Hanoi.

Room Tip: Little/no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Niels M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coniferhotel_GM, General Manager at Conifer Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Niels.

Many thanks for the review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay! The hotel was designed to create a memorable stay for our guests whilst allowing you to relax enjoy the old charm of Hanoi.

Thanks also for highlighting the breakfast at Conifer Restaurant– we are very proud of our culinary team who are putting on such a great choice for breakfast to make sure you start the day well.

I look forward to your next visit to your new found holiday home in Hanoi.

With warm regards,

Phi Viet Hung (Mr).
General Manager at Conifer Boutique Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.6 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hanoi Pearl Hotel
Hanoi Pearl Hotel
#73 of 593 in Hanoi
1,154 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel de l'Opera Hanoi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hanoi E Central Hotel
Hanoi E Central Hotel
#15 of 593 in Hanoi
801 reviews
0.7 mi away
Oriental Suites Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Silk Path Boutique Hanoi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conifer Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conifer Boutique Hotel

Property: Conifer Boutique Hotel
Address: 09 Ly Dao Thanh Street, Hoan Kiem Dist. | Trang Tien Dist, Hanoi 0084, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 593 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Conifer Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Capital City of Hanoi, once considered a conservative city, has developed into one of the unbelievable exciting cities in Southeast Asia. It is slow paced but attraction captures, with lovely lakes, lush public parks, and shaded boulevards of old French-colonial architecture. Hanoi is home to all the best of historic Vietnam and discovers traditional places of interests such as temples, monuments, including pockets of ancient culture along the narrow streets of an old quarter. Witness the rapid cultural shift as the cafes fill with young & trendy Hanoians, leisurely sipping cappuccinos and comparing latest electronics gadgets. This newest Conifer boutique hotel consists of 42 elegant rooms and conveniently situated in the heart of Vietnam's capital, just 2 minutes walks to famous Opera House and 5 minutes walks to the legendary Hoan Kiem Lake, in the of business districts is ideally for business and leisure guests alike. The Conifer Restaurant showcases both international and Vietnam cuisine utilizing regional ingredients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Conifer Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing