We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Splendid family hotel with good atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Conifer Boutique Hotel
Ranked #100 of 581 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Birkerod, Denmark
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Splendid family hotel with good atmosphere”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Cosy hotel with modern rooms, young staff with high service level and a place where you feel at home. Good breakfast restaurant at mezzanine floor and bar outside the entrance.
Short distance to attractions add to flexibility when you are on vacation in Hanoi.

Room Tip: Little/no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Niels M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coniferhotel_GM, General Manager at Conifer Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Niels.

Many thanks for the review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay! The hotel was designed to create a memorable stay for our guests whilst allowing you to relax enjoy the old charm of Hanoi.

Thanks also for highlighting the breakfast at Conifer Restaurant– we are very proud of our culinary team who are putting on such a great choice for breakfast to make sure you start the day well.

I look forward to your next visit to your new found holiday home in Hanoi.

With warm regards,

Phi Viet Hung (Mr).
General Manager at Conifer Boutique Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    159
    22
    7
    3
See reviews for
42
181
33
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Aussie
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Having a boutique motel myself in Australia I think i am more than qualified to give an objective opinion of this Motel.Firstly ,the rooms are CLEAN and the BEDDING is more than comfortable.The BATHROOM is SPACIOUS with everything one needs.
Nice to have an air conditioner in Asia that really works.It is great value for money especially with the more than ample breakfast buffet served with a genuine SMILE by the hotel staff.Location for both business and leisure is ideal.Nice to come back to the motel each day and have the door opened by a staff member who remembers your name.Would have no hesitation in recommending
Conifer Boutique Motel to even finicky travelers.By the way,the reception staff could easily slot into any major Hotel chain in Australia..John L Australia

Room Tip: All rooms are good as there is no road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coniferhotel_GM, General Manager at Conifer Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Mr John.

Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely important to us.

Thank you for all of your complimentary and kind words regarding our high standard of services. We genuinely have a passion for all of our guests and we are glad that they can feel it like you did.

Hope that you will come back to see us in the near future!

Thanks you.

Phi Viet Hung (Mr).
General Manager of Conifer Boutique Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The hotel has a good location, next to the Opera House, in the center of Hanoi.
The hotel is quite small, more than 30 rooms but well equipped and really nice.
All the room are decor in one style, I love Deluxe Room the most while it has a big balcony with city view.
One note is twin room in this hotel arranged in Hollywood style, 2 beds next to each other.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Giangtho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coniferhotel_GM, General Manager at Conifer Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Giang.

I would like to thank you for selecting Conifer Boutique Hotel as your residence of choice during your recent stay in Hanoi and also for taking the time to tell us about your experiences while with us.
At Conifer Boutique Hotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Your valuable comments are well noted and we will look into improving with our team.

Thank you very much indeed!

Phi Viet Hung.
General Manager of Conifer Boutique Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed at Conifer for 5 days during our visit to Hanoi and one of the biggest advantage of this hotel is its location with many of the city's attractions within walking distance. Rooms were clean and spotless and well maintained.

However, there is room for improvement in service level of the staff and I would have preferred a bit more spacious restaurant area (not sure if this can be improved with limited space available) as it easily became crowded during breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amila H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coniferhotel_GM, General Manager at Conifer Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Warmest thank you from Conifer Boutique Hotel team!

On behalf of our management team, I would like to thank you for choosing Conifer Boutique Hotel and also for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor.

We will keep your compliment in mind and will trying to maintain as well as improve this service standard.

Thanks you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiama, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are quiet and spotlessly clean. Great towels! Excellent location, within walking distance of old quarter, lake and much more. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is excellent. We would definitely go to thishhotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bushwalkerau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coniferhotel_GM, General Manager at Conifer Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Mrs Pam P.

Thank you for your gracious comment toward CONIFER BOUTIQUE HOTEL after your stay with us.

It's our pleasure to receive such a positive feedback and I believe that it will serve as an encouragement to all of the hotel' staff.

Thank you again and we do look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit to Hanoi

With kind regards,

Phi Viet Hung

General manager of Conifer Boutique Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

One plus point about Conifer is its location near Opera House, Hoan Kiem lake and walking distance from my office. There is no food vendor to dirty the street outside the lobby that overlooks the rustic Metropole Hotel at a corner. During winter, it is comfortable to sit and enjoy your coffee alfresco. However, front desk service can be improved. During my last check in, the only staff made me wait while attending a phone call. I wondered why he operated alone.
The bath tub is way too high to walk in and a wooden stool is provided for this reason. However it is slippery when you step out the bath on wet feets. It also obstructs the space around the toilet seat. bowl. I hope they could rectify the problem. Otherwise, everything else was good. Alan Chua

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank achualh88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coniferhotel_GM, General Manager at Conifer Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Alan Chua.

Thank you for your gracious and detailed comments toward CONIFER BOUTIQUE HOTEL on TripAdvisor.
It's always a great pleasure to receive such a positive feedback and it will be a big encouragement to all of our staff as we always strive hard to exceed guests' expectation.
Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back when you have another chance to visit Hanoi.

Until time permits

With kind regards,

Phi Viet Hung
General Manager of Conifer Boutique Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinity Beach
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed at the Conifer last October and it is a very beautifully presented and clean hotel, a really good breakfast and close to all the restaurants and attractions. Would stay there again when in Vietnam.
Jim & Doreen

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coniferhotel_GM, General Manager at Conifer Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Jim and Doreen.

I would like to thank you for selecting Conifer Boutique Hotel as your residence of choice during your recent stay in Hanoi and also for taking the time to tell us about your experiences while with us.
At Conifer Boutique Hotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Your valuable comments are well noted and we will look into improving with our team

Thank you very much indeed!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.6 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel de l'Opera Hanoi - MGallery Collection
0.4 mi away
Hanoi E Central Hotel
Hanoi E Central Hotel
#11 of 581 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Silk Path Boutique Hanoi
1.1 mi away
Hanoi La Selva Hotel
Hanoi La Selva Hotel
#16 of 581 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
0.6 mi away
Essence Palace Hotel
Essence Palace Hotel
#20 of 581 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conifer Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conifer Boutique Hotel

Property: Conifer Boutique Hotel
Address: 09 Ly Dao Thanh Street, Hoan Kiem Dist. | Trang Tien Dist, Hanoi 0084, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 581 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Conifer Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Capital City of Hanoi, once considered a conservative city, has developed into one of the unbelievable exciting cities in Southeast Asia. It is slow paced but attraction captures, with lovely lakes, lush public parks, and shaded boulevards of old French-colonial architecture. Hanoi is home to all the best of historic Vietnam and discovers traditional places of interests such as temples, monuments, including pockets of ancient culture along the narrow streets of an old quarter. Witness the rapid cultural shift as the cafes fill with young & trendy Hanoians, leisurely sipping cappuccinos and comparing latest electronics gadgets. This newest Conifer boutique hotel consists of 42 elegant rooms and conveniently situated in the heart of Vietnam's capital, just 2 minutes walks to famous Opera House and 5 minutes walks to the legendary Hoan Kiem Lake, in the of business districts is ideally for business and leisure guests alike. The Conifer Restaurant showcases both international and Vietnam cuisine utilizing regional ingredients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Conifer Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing