We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Conifer Boutique Hotel
Ranked #101 of 586 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel”
Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

This is a fantastic small Hotel in a great location. It is a haven, quiet yet close to everything. The staff are friendly and the service great. If you like a smaller boutique hotel that treats you like a person not a number then this is the hotel for you.

Stayed April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank RosepMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coniferhotel_GM, General Manager at Conifer Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Rosep,

Thank you for your detailed comments about your recent stay at the Conifer Boutique Hotel.

I am very happy to hear that the staff took such good care of you.

We all look forward to being able to welcome you “back home” as and when your travels bring you back in this direction.

Until the opportunity permits,

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    159
    24
    7
    3
See reviews for
43
185
35
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
316 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Our small tour group was put up at the Conifer Boutique Hotel, mainly due to it's excellent location near the Opera House, shopping, restaurants and other attractions. The hotel itself is definitely of the boutique style. The rooms are generally small but comfortable. I had room 503 and it had a well appointed bathroom with a tub/shower, a small veranda which I thoroughly enjoyed, and a very comfortable bed. The rooms facing the back were not as nice, with an awkward layout and a very unpleasant view, so do ask for a front facing room. The staff was very nice and every evening I returned to my room to find a nice little treat and two fresh bottles of complimentary water. An electric kettle and a small assortment of coffees and teas is located in the bureau. There is a small lobby with a small bar and some tables both inside and out for having a beverage. My only complaint was that their breakfast was not very interesting, but it offered yoghurt, rolls, and both some Vietnamese and Western style foods. You won't starve but you won't be inspired, either. Overall, I enjoyed my stay here. It wasn't the more luxurious Hilton or elegant Metropole located nearby, but I like small hotels, and this one worked just fine.

Room Tip: Ask for a front facing room if you wish to have a bit more space and more functional layout and view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barbdpayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coniferhotel_GM, General Manager at Conifer Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely important to us.

Thank you for all of your complimentary and kind words regarding our high standard of services. We genuinely have a passion for all of our guests and we are glad that they can feel it like you did.

Hope that you will come back to see us in the near future!

Thanks you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Just come back from Vietnam spent the first two nights in Conifer Boutique Hotel. This hotel is very well situated within walking distance of many attractions and restaurants. The hotel staff and food were very nice, spacious rooms and very clean. We were not originally booked into this hotel but were pleasantly surprised by it. It was a small and friendly hotel, nothing was too much trouble for the staff and would highly recommend this hotel if travelling to Hanoi.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SurreyPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coniferhotel_GM, General Manager at Conifer Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay. Great that you enjoyed our service, the food and the convenient location. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you and we hope you will come back soon to Conifer Boutique Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Small hotel, both in number and size of bedrooms. However most rooms have a private balcony area which is a real bonus after a day doing the sights. It is amazing how quiet the location is when you are only a few minutes walk from the Opera, old town and park. The mini bar is very expensive but that was the only negative point. Otherwise a fab hotel with great staff.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CN86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coniferhotel_GM, General Manager at Conifer Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
I would like to thank you for selecting Conifer Boutique Hotel as your residence of choice during your recent stay in Hanoi and also for taking the time to tell us about your experiences while with us.
At Conifer Boutique Hotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Your valuable comments are well noted and we will look into improving with our team

Thank you very much indeed!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

The Conifer hotel is in a GREAT location. Right around the corner from the beautiful Hanoi Opera house, across the street from the glamorous old French hotel The Metropole and surrounded by swanky new designer clothes stores. Its a short 10 minute walk to the Hoan Kiem Lake (the main lake/tourist attraction) around the French Quarter.

Our flight arrived very late into Hanoi and the hotel offered to pick us up for US$25 for 2 people, which was GREAT! Having heard and had experiences with shady taxi drivers it was so nice to not have to deal with this potential issue.

The staff were all quite young, very efficient, helpful, very cheerful and friendly and trying very hard to speak english. Chris is GREAT for helping to set up tours to Halong Bay.

The Internet is free if you have your own tablet/ipad and there's a laptop you can use if you didn't bring your own.

Our room was on the 11th floor, the elevator only went to the 10th floor and you had to walk up a spiral staircase to get to the 11th. It felt very strange as the roof was so low we had to walk stooped, so that we wouldn't hit our head. The mattress was on the floor which was a little hard to get up of and I would hit my hands on the ceiling when getting changed out of my clothing (I'm 5'5") but our room was very nice, new, clean and didn't have any of that musty smell that you often get in the tropics.

The breakfast is great! Good choices of sweet pastries, fruits, yogurt, cereals, eggs, and lots more. The breakfast area is very small though, so you may need to carry your plate downstairs to eat in the entrance foyer or outside in the little front yard.

All in all, a lovely small hotel in a luxurious part of town with great customer service. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I would avoid the top floor rooms, especially if you are taller than 5 feet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetraveling6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coniferhotel_GM, General Manager at Conifer Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
.It is really rewarding for us to hear positive feedbacks from our guests and I thank you for taking the time to share your satisfaction on TripAdvisor website I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Cam ơn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Everything a boutique hotel should be is encapulated at The Conifer. A great location, well appointed rooms, friendly professional staff and very good food should make this first choice for anyone spending one or more nights in Hanoi. This was one of the best small hotels I have come across.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the street gives a pleasant view of daily life.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jazzboots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coniferhotel_GM, General Manager at Conifer Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Warmest thank you from Conifer Boutique Hotel team!

On behalf of our management team, I would like to thank you for choosing Conifer Boutique Hotel and also for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor.

We will keep your compliment in mind and will trying to maintain as well as improve this service standard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We arrived in Hanoi three days early for a tour of Vietnam and Cambodia. The tour starts at the Sofitel, but we stayed just around the corner at the Conifer until moving to the Sofitel for the tour. I have to say that the Conifer, although small has a unique charm that found its way into our hearts. Our Room was on the 10th floor. booked as a suite. It was a little small for a suite but was very comfortable and very clean. The bathroom ceiling was bit low for me but this was not really a problem. Breakfast buffet was included and was a perfect meal for setting you up to explore the wondrous charms of Hanoi. So that for me would normally all merit a 4 star review, but the reason for the 5 is simply the level of service, dedication and friendliness of the staff. In particular, Nam one of the mangers took the time and trouble to put together a first class tour of Hanoi for us.

We will definitely return here when we come back to Hanoi

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank cjiduk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coniferhotel_GM, General Manager at Conifer Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay. Great that you enjoyed our service, the food and the convenient location.
Our priority is to have all of our guests have a great experience at Conifer Boutique Hotel and I am proud of my whole team who have met your expectations in terms of high quality of services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.6 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel de l'Opera Hanoi - MGallery Collection
0.4 mi away
Hanoi E Central Hotel
Hanoi E Central Hotel
#13 of 586 in Hanoi
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hanoi Pearl Hotel
Hanoi Pearl Hotel
#72 of 586 in Hanoi
1,103 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conifer Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conifer Boutique Hotel

Property: Conifer Boutique Hotel
Address: 09 Ly Dao Thanh Street, Hoan Kiem Dist. | Trang Tien Dist, Hanoi 0084, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 586 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Conifer Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Capital City of Hanoi, once considered a conservative city, has developed into one of the unbelievable exciting cities in Southeast Asia. It is slow paced but attraction captures, with lovely lakes, lush public parks, and shaded boulevards of old French-colonial architecture. Hanoi is home to all the best of historic Vietnam and discovers traditional places of interests such as temples, monuments, including pockets of ancient culture along the narrow streets of an old quarter. Witness the rapid cultural shift as the cafes fill with young & trendy Hanoians, leisurely sipping cappuccinos and comparing latest electronics gadgets. This newest Conifer boutique hotel consists of 42 elegant rooms and conveniently situated in the heart of Vietnam's capital, just 2 minutes walks to famous Opera House and 5 minutes walks to the legendary Hoan Kiem Lake, in the of business districts is ideally for business and leisure guests alike. The Conifer Restaurant showcases both international and Vietnam cuisine utilizing regional ingredients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Conifer Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing