We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable hotel, great choice”
Review of La Belle Vie Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
La Belle Vie Hotel
Ranked #114 of 597 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Located just out of the chaos of the old quarter and a short walk from the beautiful Truc Bach Lake, La Belle Vie ticked all the boxes for us. We booked as part of an airline package so we can't comment about the cost but our rooms were spacious comfortable and clean and the staff, despite a few language related minor misunderstandings were friendly and eager to be of assistance. Breakfast in the dinky little downstairs dining room was very good with plenty of choices including excellent pho, cold buffet and an egg chef. In short a comfortable base from which to explore the city.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adie_Gourmand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (270)
There are newer reviews for La Belle Vie Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 270 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2013

A great place to stay in Hanoi, lovely modern and very contemporary furnished and decorated rooms, stunning city all round views from our room at the very top of the hotel. Superb and very spacious bathroom and great selection of toiletries. Breakfast was superb too with a huge choice of both hot and cold food. A small criticism is that the breakfast/dining room is small for the size of the hotel and if hotel is busy as it was when we stayed you may have to wait for a table for breakfast. Also if you are at top of hotel like us you might have to wait a while especially when lots of people are checking out in mornings and using lift for luggage. Staff were so friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. Location of hotel in old quarter was perfect and handy for all the main sightseeing we planned on doing.

Room Tip: Ask for room 1218 - its the 'penthouse' and on its all on its own at the very top of the hot...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maureen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

A very comfortable hotel located on the northern fringe of the old quarter. The rooms were of an adequate size, contained all the necessary toiletries and had a basic mini bar. The staff were courteous and helpful. Thank you for everything...

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PereJordi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

La Belle Vie is a set in a good location, just 5 minutes from West Lake and the Truc Bach area where there is plenty going on.

It is a high end hotel, so proces are not the cheapest to be found in Hanoi. Personally I found them very reasonable, and was offered a price of $80 a night after booking via email (a $10 per night discount on the advertised price). This also includes free airport pickup, and they will also arrange airport drop-off for $20.

I was a little disappointed after a 14 hour flight, to find my Suite room was not ready when checking in. I was told it would take another 3 hours, and was offered a bicycle to explore the city. Clearly I was not in the mood for that after such a long flight, so asked to take a lower priced room for the first night instead.

Both of the rooms were very clean, with wooden flooring and nice furnishings. All the front desk staff speak English very well, and the rest of the staff are all very polite and courteous.
Breakfast was really delicious, if a little limited, with offerings of noodle soup of the day, fried eggs, omelettes, breads cheeses and salads.

Finally, Hanoi is a noisy place, with mopeds and cars beeping horns constantly throughout the night. Thankfully the upvc windows are well sealed, and shut out pretty much all of the noise, so you can get a good nights sleep.

I'd definitely stay here again if I was ever in Hanoi.

Room Tip: Choose the suite room if you'd like a coffee table with a few chairs for friends to sit around...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Confortable stay in a not easy city. The location as well hotel services were excellent with an always helpfull staff. Totally recomendable for all kind of turistas ((younger ones and/or elder ones) restaurant's quality of food as well prices were totally acceptable.

Room Tip: Gold located
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Conrado H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Stayed one night on the way back from Halong Bay, the hotel room and bathroom are clean , airco working and people very nice. Breakfast on low side, specially if you expect a western buffet but try Pho like locals
Easy to visit old quarter and walking around

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatherineR3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at La Belle Vie hotel and it was as great as I expected. I got an excellent service, just like at a five star hotel, but at an affordable price. It was just so amazing. The location was so convenient; it allowed us to go around Hanoi easily. The receptionists were always available for help and they were very nice to us. The room with bathtub was spacious, clean and contained all the necessary things. The breakfast (included in room rate) was freshly prepared and really tasty. It was really worth what I paid. I strongly recommend this hotel for your stay.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Mekeyla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.6 mi away
Serene Boutique Hotel & Spa
1.1 mi away
Hanoi Emerald Waters Hotel Trendy
0.3 mi away
Skylark Hotel
Skylark Hotel
#93 of 597 in Hanoi
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hanoi Tirant Hotel
Hanoi Tirant Hotel
#77 of 597 in Hanoi
1,568 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Emerald Hotel
Holiday Emerald Hotel
#1 of 597 in Hanoi
317 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Belle Vie Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Belle Vie Hotel

Address: 105 Nguyen Truong To | 105 Nguyen Truong to - Ba Dinh Dist, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 597 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: $54 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Belle Vie Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LA BELLE VIE is a boutique hotel, located in Nguyen Truong To Street and just few steps away from the old quarter and in walking distance to West Lake, convenient for any visitof this historic part of Hanoi. 35 minutes from Noi Bai International Airport. Close to City Centre in Hanoi and it's just moments away from the major entertainment. Combining elegant Vietnamese charm with seductive modern touches, 97 guest rooms offer you great comfort, refined style and a wide range of amenities and services that take care of your daily, recreational and business needs. La Belle Vie definitely is an oasis for corporate and leisure travelers offering the "True Vietnam Experience.” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Belle Vie Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing