We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel”
Review of La Belle Vie Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
La Belle Vie Hotel
Ranked #98 of 607 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 24, 2012

The service has been fanastic with a full breakfast included in the cost on the top floor. Free WIFI through the hotel including a laptop in your room. Superb service, with a 5min orientation by a lovely receptionist who provided maps and recommendations to places of interest. Easy walk into the Old Quarter making trips out to sight see hassle free. The double deluxe suite we got was really awesome. Better than the others hotels I've stayed at.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tobias O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (307)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 307 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2012

Great hotel in the heart of Hanoi. Small hotel feet with great service and friendly staff. The moment we arrived at the hotel around midnight, the staff were quick to welcome us and even made sure that the taxi driver was charging us the correct amount. Close to many attraction and souvernir and very quiet considering the traffic and hustle on street. Many bars and restaurants within walking distance or a short cab ride. I will stay there again the next time I am in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lennart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Location is close to most of the tourist attractions, or a cheap cab ride away. Room was large and clean, and laptop was a very nice and useful feature. I was impressed by the sincere service provided by the hotel staff. The buffet breakfast was one of the best I have had in a hotel.The restaurant offers very good quality food in general. While small and cozy, it offers an excellent view of Hanoi. Will stay in this hotel if I were to visit Hanoi again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Loved it here. We tried to stay longer, but they were booked up. The hotel is very modern with nice amenities-rainforest shower heads were a plus. Really nice room, though our window was small, perhaps because we were in a "quiet" section of the hotel. The breakfast was delicious and wide choice. Service was excellent-more like a 5 star hotel!.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank yamadai43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Our stay at La Belle Vie hotel was enjoyable and everything was perfect. For resonable budget, we can say that we had good quality for value. Air-con, Flat Tivi, fridge, free internet in room and free buffet breakfast.etc... What can you ask more for ? Hotel personal was really kind and helpful and location of the hotel is good. Moreover, they could help you to arrange the trip for you such as Cat Ba island, Sapa or any where you need with special offer. We like this hotel and recommend to all our friends who has a plan to Hanoi.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S-Baresi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

I have to say, that stuff over there is great. Right from the beginning. During check-in we sat on sofa with some welcome drinks, than receptionist girl came with 'draft of bill' confirming what we are going to be charged so far and map. She marked on it location of hotel, pointed some near- by attractions, giving brief instructions how to get there, and how long would it take to walk there, gave some tips on 'how-to-survive-in-Hanoi' as well as recommending some place to eat. It was very clean, nice decor, equipped with everything we many need. Including laptop with wireless Internet connection. Everything includes in room price.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dmitriy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We booked this hotel from the website and stayed here in 2 nights for our honeymoon vacation because of its location, more quiet and old quater street in walking distance. And it did not cause us disappointed. The first our impression is staff. They're excellent, friendly good English and extremly helpful. The bellman always willing to assist us, bring up our luggage to our room, store them in complimentary when we went to Ha Long bay. Even we could borrowed an umbrella when we went outside in the rain, etc. The receptionists are really knowledge when they showed us the ways to discover Hanoi old quarter without tourguide. We also booked their Ha Long bay tour 2D1N. Its priceable, and really nice.
About the room, its spacious, modern, clean, well desinged, comfortable bed and nice bathroom with bath-tub.
At the arrival day, they also surprised us by making the heat of rose in bed, creamed cake and two cups of vine, and congratulations from staff. Its so sweet.
The breakfast's various and so delicious, both our custom and Vietnamese traditional food for us to try such as *pho*, steamed rolled rice pancake...
Thanks La Belle Vie hotel we had a love stay and we will stay here if we have chance to come back Hanoi one more time.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlueEyeSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
1.1 mi away
Boss Legend Hotel
Boss Legend Hotel
#101 of 607 in Hanoi
580 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences
0 mi away
Flower Garden Hotel
Flower Garden Hotel
#166 of 607 in Hanoi
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Cinnamon Cathedral Hotel
1 mi away
Hanoi Pearl Hotel
Hanoi Pearl Hotel
#72 of 607 in Hanoi
1,318 reviews
0.3 mi away
Skylark Hotel
Skylark Hotel
#114 of 607 in Hanoi
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Belle Vie Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Belle Vie Hotel

Address: 105 Nguyen Truong To | 105 Nguyen Truong to - Ba Dinh Dist, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 607 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: $71 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Belle Vie Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LA BELLE VIE is a boutique hotel, located in Nguyen Truong To Street and just few steps away from the old quarter and in walking distance to West Lake, convenient for any visitof this historic part of Hanoi. 35 minutes from Noi Bai International Airport. Close to City Centre in Hanoi and it's just moments away from the major entertainment. Combining elegant Vietnamese charm with seductive modern touches, 97 guest rooms offer you great comfort, refined style and a wide range of amenities and services that take care of your daily, recreational and business needs. La Belle Vie definitely is an oasis for corporate and leisure travelers offering the "True Vietnam Experience.” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your La Belle Vie Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing