We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We lucked out big time!”
Review of Time Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Time Hotel
Ranked #89 of 601 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We lucked out big time!”
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

I'm sure the rest of the hotel rooms are great. But we lucked out we got a very mouldy room. We had to sleep on the other end of the bed it was so bad. The smell was dreadful. But they were very helpful at trying to sort out another room for us the next day. We decided to move on. Very nice people but make sure you view what room you get first.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Clojo25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le K, Manager at Time Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear sir/ madamn

Thank you very much for your honest feedback, i am sorry to hear you did not enjoy the time in Time hotel because of moldy room. You know, the weather in Vietnam is humid tropical weather, so the room is easy to become moldy, i hope you can understand. During your stay, we still had some shortcomings in the service and you pointed out to us. That's our experiences to improve our service quality. Now, all the room are made up again, i am sure you will see no mold there.

Once again, thank you for your valuable support and we are always looking forward to your stay the next time you travel to Hanoi.

Best Regards
Ms Anna and Time hotel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    46
    9
    4
    11
See reviews for
6
48
27
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Annecy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We enjoyed very much our stay at Time Hotel for 2 main reasons:
- 1 : our room was very quiet, comfortable, nicely decorated, well equipped. We slept very well in this peaceful environment, whereas we were in the heart of the busy historic quarter of Hanoi.
- 2: the staff was attentive, very kind, extremely helpful. They provided good service, accurate information and made everything so we could have the best stay.

To note: there is an elevator!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie et Thibau... L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

We arrived at the Time hotel with a rough plan of trips that we wanted to do. From the moment we got into reception (very early in the morning due to night bus) they couldn't help us enough. Offered breakfast, hot drinks and assured that despite check in time being a long time away, they would get our room ready ASAP.
Anna was highly professional and sat with us and we worked out a plan to get the most out of our time (ha long bay and sapa) she organised everything (for a great price) including a flight for our onward journey to Laos. Everything went soo smoothly and we had a fantastic time. The rooms were clean and tidy with really hot showers. Breakfast was good. Really great location in old quarter.
Cannot recommend the hotel and services enough! Thanks!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le K, Manager at Time Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear sir,

We appreciate you taking the time to post a review about your stay at our hotel in2014 and were delighted to read that a number of staff members were able to render your holiday special and memorable. Your compliments will be passed on to the relevant staff members and we are sure we will try to work harder to provide perfect stay for customers.
Once again, thank you very much for your recent visit and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in next traveling

Cheers
Ms Anna and time hotel staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cardiff
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Great value for money!
Great Location within the old quarter! Not too noisy despite this.
Clean and simple, everything you need.
Anna was fantastic. Offers some great deals on tours etc.
Would definitely stay again :)

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travel123456Cardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philippines
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We had booked for 4 nights in Hanoi at the Time Hotel. Rooms are quiet, comfortable and clean. Strong Wi-Fi inside our room. Staff were polite, friendly, accommodating and speak English well. Breakfast was good. Walking distance of the Hoan Kiem Lake, Ngoc Son Temple, The Water Puppet Show and St Joseph Cathedral. We had great stay and enjoy walking the Old Quarter. Had a coffee break at The Note Coffee Post-It-Love. Amazed post it messages on the wall.

Our experience of Hanoi, Vietnam was a great introduction. Best value for money. Checking in and out were pretty smooth. A good experience and a many thanks to the management and staff for looking after us very well. Would definitely recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Read travel guides and plan ahead of time
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aisle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We stayed here and found the staff to be very helpful and friendly (helped us booking a super tour of Halong Bay). The rooms were clean and beds comfortable. No window for us, but that seems to be common in hotels in the middle of Vietnam's cities.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tam V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 10, 2014

I just stayed at Time Hotel for 2 days after returning to Hanoi from a trip north. It is situated very central in a busy area, where it is fun to just watch the streetlife outside. The staff was very helpful and friendly, exspecially Anna, who speaks very good english and who will help you anytime with good advice, organizing trips or traintickets, etc., - so enjoy your time at Time Hotel

Room Tip: I liked the rooms to the street better, some of the other ( quieter ) ones do not have windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabriele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.5 mi away
The Time Hotel
The Time Hotel
#412 of 586 in Hanoi
137 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel 2
Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel 2
#180 of 586 in Hanoi
159 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Asia Guest House
Hanoi Asia Guest House
#173 of 586 in Hanoi
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Boutique Hotel 2
Hanoi Boutique Hotel 2
#289 of 586 in Hanoi
57 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Charming Hotel
Hanoi Charming Hotel
#111 of 586 in Hanoi
1,306 reviews
0.1 mi away
Camel City Hotel
Camel City Hotel
#24 of 601 in Hanoi
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Time Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Time Hotel

Property: Time Hotel
Address: 18, Dao Duy Tu Street | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 601 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Time Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Time hotel is 2 star hotel that is centrally located in Hanoi. From here, it's very easy to walk around to visit the most tourist attractions and shopping or restaurant nearby in Hanoi. This is the best hotel in Hanoi with cozy and comfortable rooms. All of the rooms are equipped with full of new and modern amenities. Staying with Time Hanoi hotel, our friendly and professional staff will make you feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Asiatravel.com Holdings and HotelQuickly so you can book your Time Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing