We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”
Review of Time Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Time Hotel
Ranked #95 of 604 Hanoi B&B and Inns
cardiff
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Great value for money!
Great Location within the old quarter! Not too noisy despite this.
Clean and simple, everything you need.
Anna was fantastic. Offers some great deals on tours etc.
Would definitely stay again :)

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travel123456Cardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    47
    9
    4
    11
See reviews for
6
48
27
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
philippines
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We had booked for 4 nights in Hanoi at the Time Hotel. Rooms are quiet, comfortable and clean. Strong Wi-Fi inside our room. Staff were polite, friendly, accommodating and speak English well. Breakfast was good. Walking distance of the Hoan Kiem Lake, Ngoc Son Temple, The Water Puppet Show and St Joseph Cathedral. We had great stay and enjoy walking the Old Quarter. Had a coffee break at The Note Coffee Post-It-Love. Amazed post it messages on the wall.

Our experience of Hanoi, Vietnam was a great introduction. Best value for money. Checking in and out were pretty smooth. A good experience and a many thanks to the management and staff for looking after us very well. Would definitely recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Read travel guides and plan ahead of time
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aisle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We stayed here and found the staff to be very helpful and friendly (helped us booking a super tour of Halong Bay). The rooms were clean and beds comfortable. No window for us, but that seems to be common in hotels in the middle of Vietnam's cities.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tam V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 10, 2014

I just stayed at Time Hotel for 2 days after returning to Hanoi from a trip north. It is situated very central in a busy area, where it is fun to just watch the streetlife outside. The staff was very helpful and friendly, exspecially Anna, who speaks very good english and who will help you anytime with good advice, organizing trips or traintickets, etc., - so enjoy your time at Time Hotel

Room Tip: I liked the rooms to the street better, some of the other ( quieter ) ones do not have windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabriele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seoul
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

We made the reservation for a twin room one month before and sent another email to reconfirm that booking 2 days before the arrival date. Of course, the staff sent me back right away saying 'no worries~'
But when we arrived on that day exhausted, they said 'well..we don't have a twin now. If you stay in a double tonight, we can change tomorrow' and showed a $30- room! Our room was to $18 per night because we were to stay here 5 nights. (Agoda.com:$16)
It's ridiculous.
Eventually we stayed that room which was small and noisy, and the breakfast was too poor to make us escape from that hotel on that day.
We'd never recommend this hotel.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
6 Thank happymir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

i arrived really early in the morning and they were able to get me checked in. yay. i was feeling sick so i wanted to sleep in so the room they gave me (no window) was actually perfect. considering they took me in early i didn't complain. it was a very clear room. the bathroom was very nice and i slept well. when i woke up i did see the room across the hall with the window and it looked to be very nice. so if you score a room with window i think you'll be happy too.

the service was really good. there was good wifi signal. the breakfast in the morning is sufficient too.

Miss Anna corresponded with me before i arrived by email. answered many of my questions. very kind and friendly. she also sat and chatted with me and brought me tea while i waited for the Halong bay tour bus to pick me up. I booked the tour through the hotel and it was great! well worth the 95USD. highly recommend taking the 2 day/1night tour. the guide was super nice. the cruise was so peaceful and beautiful. yes it depends on who is on the cruise with you and my group was wonderful.

Miss Anna also had the tour company drop me off half way back to Hanoi so that i could take a taxi to the airport directly. very convenient for me. the only thing was that there was some miscommunication about the price for the taxi. i was initially told it would cost me 270,000 vnd to take taxi so i had that amount of cash on me. but taxi told me it would be close to 450-500,000 vnd. thankfully he accepted credit cards so i was able to pay with cash and the rest with credict card. whew.

overall i highly recommend this hotel. the staff is good. and the location is perfect right in the middle of Hanoi old quarter.

Room Tip: ask for window. like i mentioned they seem to be really nice. but it maybe noisy because you are in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank namalada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We booked here one night before going to Halong Bay and one more after our boat trip around the bay.
As soon as we arrived the first night, the receptionist told us that another guest wanted to stay longer and they didn't have room for us, we booked through Agoda. They offered us a room in a different hotel just a couple of minutes down the street. We went to see the room expecting at least the same quality as Time Hotel but it was very disappointing. It was dirty, without bed sheets and after checking the price in Agoda, we found out that a room there was half price that what we paid! We went back to Time Hotel and ask them to find us a better hotel. They said that everything around was fully booked, it wasn't true because many hotels were still offering rooms for the night in Agoda and Hostels.com. It was just an excuse... In the end they sent us to another hotel just a few minutes walking and we spent a good night there.

The morning after, we passed by to leave our luggages and double check if they had our reservation for a couple of days after. They said that they will make sure we would have our room ready after our trip to the bay.

The problem was that when we arrived they didn't have a twin room, only double beds.
It was a small room and they had to set an extra bed, we basically had to jump the extra bed every time we wanted to get in/out or go to the toilet.
In general, they didn't care much. Specially the first night after the overbooking, we felt ripped off.

There was a lot of noise coming from the street. Breakfast was basic and location is pretty good.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Pdropl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.5 mi away
The Time Hotel
The Time Hotel
#416 of 588 in Hanoi
138 reviews
0.2 mi away
Camellia 4 Hanoi Hotel
Camellia 4 Hanoi Hotel
#201 of 588 in Hanoi
262 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Legacy Hotel Hoan Kiem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Garden Hotel
Hanoi Garden Hotel
#44 of 588 in Hanoi
385 reviews
0.4 mi away
Little Hanoi DX Hotel
Little Hanoi DX Hotel
#2 of 588 in Hanoi
223 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Time Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Time Hotel

Property: Time Hotel
Address: 18, Dao Duy Tu Street | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 604 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Time Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Time hotel is 2 star hotel that is centrally located in Hanoi. From here, it's very easy to walk around to visit the most tourist attractions and shopping or restaurant nearby in Hanoi. This is the best hotel in Hanoi with cozy and comfortable rooms. All of the rooms are equipped with full of new and modern amenities. Staying with Time Hanoi hotel, our friendly and professional staff will make you feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, HostelWorld and HotelQuickly so you can book your Time Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing