We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay at the Flower Garden Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Flower Garden Hotel
Ranked #143 of 597 Hotels in Hanoi
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed at the Flower Garden Hotel for 3 nights and liked it alot. It's in a great location within walking distance of many sights in old Hanoi......and a taxi to the Ethnology Museum, for example, was very cheap.

The front desk staff and doormen are helpful and friendly, and maid service was excellent during our stay. The room had everything we needed.......it was well-designed and comfortable. Our room was on a high floor so it was quiet. The breakfasts were so-so. The restaurant was on a top floor and had great views of the city and West Lake. The restaurant staff was very pleasant as well. We used the laundry service, which was reasonably priced with good results and a quick turnaround.

We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (189)
There are newer reviews for Flower Garden Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

122 - 128 of 189 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two nights and found it a really nice, welcoming hotel. The staff are all extremely helpful and friendly and provide a great welcome.
The rooms were Lovely, well appointed and comfortable.
The restaurant is great and the food is lovely and the restaurant has the unexpected surprise of a great city view from the 12th floor.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Tucked in the old quarter the Flower Garden is a beautiful hotel. Gorgeous decoration and helpful staff. A smooth hassle free check in, comfortable rooms and a lovely bar area. The biggest surprise was the restaurant! Up on the top floor it is just fabulous. Amazing views, great service and gorgeous food :)

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Emi_RJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Right in the middle of old Hanoi, walking distance to everything, we didn't take transport in a week as we could walk everywhere. This hotel sits in the old quarter, no frill either side yet down the road from KFC and the Irish pub. The breakfast was so personal and friendly along with great room service and helpful reception, these guys couldn't do enough to make our stay perfect.

Room Tip: Make sure you face the street to get a good aspect, high enough to look out over the water
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chefphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

The room was clean and modern decorated. The bathroom was a little bit old but clean and 4 star equipped. Tooth brush, vanity set, razor set, cotton etc are all on the lavatory and I was very happy to see them because I forgot my toothbrush. Even more they changed them everyday. Our room was on the 4 th floor and the window was looking at the street I think the rooms on the upper floors see the beautiful scenery of the lake. The hotel was 15 min walking distance to the center. We bought a private tour to Halong Bay from the Hoian Express tour agency located in the hotel. The girl selling this tour was very helpful. It cost 250 usd for 2 people all included ( transfer by private car, a tour guide, private boat to islands, admission fees etc ) the breakfast was very good. We gave 25 usd airport transfer which the hotel arranged for us. We recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms from upper floors
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iremyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaiHuong61, Owner at Flower Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear iremyen,

Thank you for sharing your comments and recommendations about your stay in our hotel.

Knowing that you had a comfortable brings us a good motivation to do our best in distributing our services to customers as you.

It is always our pleasure if we have any chance to welcome you again.

Take care of yourself and keep in touch.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is at the edge of the Old Town so quiet enough to sleep, but close enough to walk around the Old Town. Nice rooms, nice restaurant and helpful staff. I would stay here again and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrodeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaiHuong61, Owner at Flower Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear Mrodeh,

Thank you so much for sharing your ideas about your stay in our hotel.

We are happy when knowing that you had a good stay and were satisfied with our services.

We look forward to welcoming you and your friends once you plan to visit Hanoi again.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

in great location in centre of city with bustling shops and street sellers with brill bargains to be had right outside hotel.restaurant on 14th top floor with great views.Large lobby with free guest computer.rooms large clean and well appointed.staff plesant and helpful.watch out for the millions of mopeds when crossing roads !

Room Tip: avoid front of hotel
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlowerGroup, General Manager at Flower Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear Ann D,

I think that many people have same think with you about our restaurant on top floor. Hope you had enjoyed your meals.

We will arrange your room at the back side of the hotel when you return next time. Please let us know if there is anything we can assist you.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Flower Hotel
Flower Hotel
#200 of 597 in Hanoi
98 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Belle Vie Hotel
La Belle Vie Hotel
#113 of 597 in Hanoi
270 reviews
0.1 mi away
Moon View Hotel
Moon View Hotel
#226 of 597 in Hanoi
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hong Ngoc Cochinchine Hotel
0.1 mi away
May de ville City Centre II
0.1 mi away
Adamas Hanoi Hotel
Adamas Hanoi Hotel
#448 of 597 in Hanoi
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flower Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flower Garden Hotel

Address: 46 Nguyen Truong To Street | Ba Dinh District, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #143 of 597 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: $56 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flower Garden Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the most ancient part of Hanoi - the capital of the Vietnam, Flower Garden Hotel is a 4 star hotel that offers you an exquisite stay in an elegant and stylish environment. At Flower Garden Hotel, both business and leisure guests are treated to friendly and personalized service and are assured of serene and restful accommodation in a refined atmosphere. Flower Garden Hotel features 83 spacious and well-designed rooms and suites are equipped with satellite TV, mini bar, IDD telephone, WIFI Broadband Internet, personal safe, tea and coffee making amenities. What's more from our unique service is bound to further personalize your comfort with a whole new level of care and attention. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Flower Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing