We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Flower Garden Hotel
Ranked #148 of 599 Hotels in Hanoi
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Nice clean hotel, nicely appointed rooms although on the small side everything you need. Staff particularly efficient and friendly. Breakfast included in the rate which was quite acceptable with many choices.
Location is good as walking distance to the Old part of City and then the other direction only 5 minutes to another lake front and several restaurant options as you walk around the lakes. You also get the feel that you are living right in the middle of the local neighbourhood with the locals, which we like.
We did have a problem with the Air Conditioning one day but the staff were extremely concerned and attentive and in the end moved us, these things happen and they dealt with it very well.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank corokiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

141 - 147 of 198 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2012

Room are nice but quite small. The stuff is very friendly and helpful. The location is good. 10 min walk to the city center and old town. Hotel restaurant is expansive but the food is good. Breakfast is average.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahersko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2011

This hotel was perfect for my needs on family vacation - not overly pricey, but very clean rooms with a nice breakfast.

A little bit of a walk to the old quarter, but not too bad. Only problem is more general to Hanoi, that you need to walk through hordes of motorcycles, and the hotel is a few intersections of crossings that had to be taken.

Room had everything I needed ( safe, complimentary water, plug adapter, and most importantly, very clean and comfortable).

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hvnair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2011

I stayed in the hotel for 3 nights due to a business trip.
What a fantastic choice of by my company! The room was small but cosy and modern furnished. If you got the choice: get a room in the upper floors (9th and higher) and you will have a fantastic view across Hanoi. There is wireless lan in each room. So bring your computer and check out what Hanoi has to offer!
Dont forget to bring your camera for breakfast - no, not for taking photos of the breakfast but the astonishig view over Hanoi. The breakfast room is on top floor with big windows fro looking around
The staff are really nice, friendly and helpful. They speak English and French.
If you want to meet other travellers from France, thats your hotel to check-in! :-)
The hotel is situated near West Lake, north of Hanoi's old quarter. You can either take a taxi to the old quarter or walk (which is much nicer as you see a lot of things on your way - it takes about 20min to reach the old quarter).
West Lake itself (and many many yum restaurants on the lake's north shore) is in walking distance (5-10min).
.
Ho Chi Minh Complex (including Ho Chi Minh Mausoleum) is also in walking distance (10-15min) through shady streets with very nice colonial buildings. Make sure you find the right entrance for the mausoleum (you basically have to walk around the whole complex which takes you another 10min unfortunately). But a visit is worth it!!!
Dont forget the following sights: Temple of Literature (fee: 20.000 dong = 1 AUD), Hanoi's Opera House (wow!), Old Quarter (shop till you drop; postcards are there the cheapest: 5000-6000 dong = 0.25 AUD), Ho Chi Minh Complex, Hoan Kiem Lake (the temple there is alright and the fee is cheap...the look from the temple over the lake is better than the temple itself I think) and a stroll through the streets you have to make for sure!

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors open astonishing views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank SydneyPerla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

The hotel is very well organized and staff is friendly. They are well trained in English and know what guests need. Check-In and Check-Out was very quick and convenient. My room was on the 12th floor at the corner, overlooking the Old Town and Westlake on two sides with big windows. Rooms are not big but spacey enough. They come with all amenities. Breakfast is served on 14th (highest) floor, overlooking the city. The breakfast selection is huge and service is nice and attentive. You can easily walk to Westlake and in around 15 minutes into the Old Quarter. The neighbourhood is colorful with restaurants, markets and shops.

Room Tip: higher floor, corner rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaryMuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaiHuong61, Director of Sales at Flower Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2011

Dear Mr. GaryMuc,
Thank you very much for staying with us during your trip to Hanoi.
It makes us happy to know that you felt comfortable with our service and you liked the room and the breakfast as well.
We are always looking forward to welcoming you back when you plan to visit Hanoi again.
Hope all the best things and luckiness will come along with you.
Your Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2011

We stayed in this hotel after new year and it was a very nice experience. The rooms were very comfortable even if a little small (DLX room) but there was a nice basket of fruit. coffee and a selection of teas and an electric kettle and two bottles of water every day. There is no pool but since the weather was cool it wasn't missed. The service was good. Breakfast was very good too. The location was O.K. as well thou there was a lot of noise from the street which was very busy all day long.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tlinit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2011

Our first hotel in Viet Nam was the Flower Garden Hotel. Since this was our first visit here, we had no idea what to expect (other than the reviews on here). We were very pleased with our choice. The hotel was clean; the staff responsive to our needs and the location put us where the people were. Up the street was a neighborhood enclosed market where locals purchase their meats and vegetables, a little further was a small lake with people picnicking and we were surrounded with neighborhood and not the tourist parts of town. This was real Hanoi and the hotel was quiet at night in spite of being in a neighborhood. We slept well. The hotel is relatively new. The beds were comfortable and the TV gave us access to the rest of the world. My wife and I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
2  Thank BMessersmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlowerGardenHotel, Director of Sales at Flower Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2011

Dear valued guests,

On behalf of the management board and staff at Flower Garden Hotel, I would like to express our thanks for your recent stay at our hotel. We are very happy to learn that you had an enjoyable and memorable stay with us. Thank you for your wonderfully kind comments. Hearing such positive feedback from you is a great encouragement for us all to work harder and keep up our hotel services.

Until the next time you visit Vietnam, we wish you the very best, happy travels and hope to welcome you again at Flower Garden Hotel.

Yours sincerely,
Man Van Chung
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Flower Hotel
Flower Hotel
#221 of 599 in Hanoi
104 reviews
0 mi away
La Belle Vie Hotel
La Belle Vie Hotel
#109 of 599 in Hanoi
293 reviews
0.1 mi away
Moon View Hotel
Moon View Hotel
#227 of 599 in Hanoi
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Chalcedony Hotel
Chalcedony Hotel
#144 of 599 in Hanoi
257 reviews
0.2 mi away
Skylark Hotel
Skylark Hotel
#93 of 599 in Hanoi
474 reviews
0.2 mi away
Thien Thai Hotel
Thien Thai Hotel
#134 of 599 in Hanoi
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flower Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flower Garden Hotel

Address: 46 Nguyen Truong To Street | Ba Dinh District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #148 of 599 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: $58 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flower Garden Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the most ancient part of Hanoi - the capital of the Vietnam, Flower Garden Hotel is a 4 star hotel that offers you an exquisite stay in an elegant and stylish environment. At Flower Garden Hotel, both business and leisure guests are treated to friendly and personalized service and are assured of serene and restful accommodation in a refined atmosphere. Flower Garden Hotel features 83 spacious and well-designed rooms and suites are equipped with satellite TV, mini bar, IDD telephone, WIFI Broadband Internet, personal safe, tea and coffee making amenities. What's more from our unique service is bound to further personalize your comfort with a whole new level of care and attention. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Flower Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing