We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Outstanding service!!!

5 Stars Absolutely 💯 satisfaction recieved with Asia Trip Working with Emma Le was a complete... read more

Reviewed March 13, 2020
QuasiLama
,
Orleans, Canada
via mobile
Well planned and executed trip - again!

I recently completed my 2nd trip to Vietnam using Asia Trip Deals and I was very happy and quite... read more

Reviewed February 10, 2020
Peter D
,
Okinawa Prefecture, Japan
Read all 16 reviews
  
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveler rating
16
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
16
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews week trip indochina pioneer travel agent halong bay subsidiary lam finalized helen cambodia company tours itinerary
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 16 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2020

I recently completed my 2nd trip to Vietnam using Asia Trip Deals and I was very happy and quite impressed once again. I was referred to IndoChina Pioneer a year ago by a friend when planning for my first visit to Vietnam and their subsidiary Asia Trip Deals contacted me right away and immediately set to work constructing a tailor made trip for me. The execution of the 2 week trip was even better and actually flawless. Every driver was waiting exactly on time. The many tours within the trip were fantastic with well chosen guides of sub-tour operators. All lodging choices were excellent. Throughout the trip 'Helen' checked in to see how things were going. As a result of this excellent service it was an easy choice to go with Asia Trip Deals for my most recent trip to Vietnam last month.

Working at first with 'Helen' again, she set to work building another itinerary for me based off the ideas and suggestions I had. Unfortunately, 'Helen' had to leave the company and Lam picked right up to complete the planning where 'Helen' left off. It was a clean transition and the communication with me was clear. Another 2 week trip itinerary was soon finalized after much patient back and forth and fine tuning and I was set to go. Once again, the execution was flawless and I never once had a problem while traveling.

Asia Trip Deals is a master at the small details of trip planning. They listen to their customer and actively seek to design the trip to their specific requests but also thoughts and ideas. Customer service is a 10+!!! I never once had doubts about this company, even though all planning and communication was completed over email and WhatsApp. I have traveled all over the world and for many years and this is a most impressive company that will do right by what you are seeking to do. Simply tell them and they will build a custom trip for you, respond quickly and then deliver on execution. I will use them again and refer all my friends and colleagues to them as well.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsiaTripDeals, Manager at Asia Trip Deals, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2020

Hi Peter,

Thank you so much for taking your time writing your review of our service. It's nice seeing you again in Vietnam and we're glad you had an amazing trip this time, too.

Our team aims to provide the best services in regard to your personal preferences because it's your trip and you deserve it. You trust us for your second trip to Vietnam, so it's our mission to impress you, again!

thank you for your kind words and our team looks forward to seeing you soon on other vacations to different destinations in Vietnam and Southeast Asia.

Best wishes from Asia Trip Deals team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2020

I travelled with a friend to Vietnam and gave a hard time to Emma-Lee from Asia Trip Deals beforehand, since I changed the plan about six times! She was throughout very kind and patient and helpful! She was also very reliable. Whatever she had promised, was kept and we could fully relax during the trip knowing we were in good hands. Everything was perfectly and efficiently organised, drivers were always on time. The timings for visits were perfectly estimated in advance, we din't have to rush or wait anywhere. In 2 hotels our rooms were upgraded thanks to Asia Trip Deals! I can only suggest Asia Trip Deals for you vacations!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Culture813686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsiaTripDeals, Manager at Asia Trip Deals, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2020

Hi Dora,

Thank you so much for taking your time writing your review of our service. We're glad you had an amazing trip in Vietnam.

Our team aims to provide the best services in regard to your personal preferences, and as you and your friend chose to explore Vietnam with us, we want to make sure all you need to do is sit back, relax and enjoy a wonderful holiday.

We look forward to seeing you soon on other vacations to different destinations in Vietnam and Southeast Asia.

Best wishes from Asia Trip Deals team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2020

We can’t say enough about Emma from Asia Trip Deals in Vietnam as our Cambodia and Vietnam travel expert. She listens and takes time understand what is important to us.

She was professional and went beyond her duty of care to make our trip comfortable and enjoyable. She was contactable even after office hours and paid detail attention to tour arrangement, selecting hotels and activities. When our child was sick in Vietnam Emma was checking us even late at night to make sure we got the correct medications.

We have no hesitation to recommend Emma and Asia Trip Deals in Vietnam for anyone who need a travel agent in Indo China region.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank dumindaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsiaTripDeals, Manager at Asia Trip Deals, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2020

Hi Duminda,

Thank you so much for taking your time writing your review of our service. We're glad you and your family enjoyed your trip in Vietnam and Cambodia with us!

Our team aims to provide the best services with regard to your personal preferences. We are sorry that your child got sick, but luckily everything turned out okay. Because you have believed and chosen to organise your trip with us, we want to make sure everything is perfect and that you would remember every moment of the trip.

We look forward to seeing you soon on other vacations to different destinations in Vietnam and Southeast Asia.

Best wishes from Asia Trip Deals team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2020

Several years ago I took a tour with INDOCHINA PIONEER. I was very happy with the quality of the tour, the places I visited, and especially the tour guides and drivers. When a group of friends wanted to visit Vietnam I went back to that company and used their subsidiary ASIA TRIP DEALS who seemed to have more experience with large groups of family or friends. Again they did not disappoint. This company pays so much attention to detail, and what the client actually wants that we could not go wrong with them. We all agreed it was a wonderful tour. THANKS ASIA TRIP DEALS for coming through and making this a memorable vacation for all of us.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank NEVERSTOPTRAVELS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsiaTripDeals, Manager at Asia Trip Deals, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Hi Jay,

Thank you so much for taking your time writing your review of our service. We're glad you had an amazing time in Vietnam.

Our team aims to provide the best services in regard to your personal preferences, and as you and your friends chose to organise your Vietnam trip with us, we want to make sure everything is perfect and that you would enjoy every moment of the trip.

We look forward to seeing you soon on other vacations to different destinations in Vietnam and Southeast Asia.

Best wishes from Asia Trip Deals team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

I’ve never been much of an “organised tour” type person - but wow ... this company has certainly changed that thinking !
The initial communication was with “Helen” who was committed to helping me put together our dream trip to Vietnam
We were a group of 5 adults who wanted an introductory trip to Vietnam that included lots of fun and active tours including cooking lessons, farm and bike tours, foodie tours and a snapshot of real life Vietnam and we were not disappointed- unfortunately Helen left the company in the middle of our organising - but fear not Lam stepped up and took over and the clear communication continued
I was wary initially of booking this myself as I would usually book through a travel agent but honestly the $$ I saved and the ability to personalise our tour was substantial.
Lam was very proactive in his communication and answered phone calls and emails promptly - day or night
His tour operators on the ground were exceptional our Saigon and Chu chi tunnels guide Huo was fantastic - she was very organised and knowledgeable and always made sure we were comfortable, happy and hydrated - she even stayed with us at the airport until we went thru to board the plane to our next destination!!
Great job!
Trang was our next guide and again she was knowledgeable caring organised and with a great sense of humour - all the drivers were great tho they have to be as the traffic in Vietnam is complete madness - seriously just shut your eyes and go with the flow !
We also did the Halong Bay leg of the tour with Athena Cruises and they were exceptional as well
The highlight tour was the backstreet tour of Hanoi in a Jeep with tour guide John -honestly don’t miss this if you are in Hanoi
If you are thinking of going to Vietnam ( They also do tours in Cambodia etc) get some professional assistance with Asia Trip Deals ( part of Indochina Pioneer tours) ..... we also had one of our party take sick whilst on the trip and Lam was so great and helpful with follow up calls to ask how she was .
This company is highly recommended.

Date of experience: January 2020
2  Thank Warriors43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AsiaTripDeals, Manager at Asia Trip Deals, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2020

Hello Phil,

Thank you so much for taking your time writing your review of our service. We're glad you had an amazing time in Vietnam. It's great to know that you had enjoyed every destination on the tour throughout our beautiful country.

Our team aims to provide the best services in regard to your personal preferences, and as you chose to organise your Vietnam trip with us, we want to make sure everything is perfect and that you would enjoy every moment of the trip.

We look forward to seeing you soon on other vacations to different destinations in Vietnam and Southeast Asia.

Best wishes from Asia Trip Deals team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews