We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad for the price”

Little Hanoi Hotel 3
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hanoi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Little Hanoi Hotel 3
Ranked #109 of 591 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not bad for the price”
Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

I think some of the reviews here are a little harsh. When I arrived in Hanoi I'd booked at another hotel (paid with card) but they told me they were full. I checked out about another 10 hotels/hostels around the church area. They were all quite similar. Little Hanoi is a bit run down but for a massive, private, en-suite room, for 25USD it's as I would expect. Both people on reception here were lovely. Although don't give them your laundry, when it came back it was just as dirty as it went. Certainly had not been washed, just folded nicely into little piles!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suetraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    4
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
1
5
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We booked 2 nights for 27 USD. First evening the lady (Ms Hue) was extremly friendly. There is no breakfast available. Room was fine, very small windows though.

Next morning all of a sudden our room was booked by 'an important guest', and the staff went through all our unpacked luggage and packed it themselves while we were out, without asking!! She booked us into a hotel closeby (which was nice), but then she said she never said the room was 27 USD and wanted to charge us more!

When I became irritated the 'nice' lady became very very ugly and started ranting and screaming that she hoped I would become very successful in my life with those few dollars etc etc... Very bad experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Old, bad maintained, air-conditioning not functioning, cold water, dark (even with lights on), only one person speaking english but usually not on place when needed, rest of staff can't communicate at all. Everything leaking in bathroom including WC, very bad smell in the room. Left my laundry, at the time when it was supposed to be ready found that it was not touched, had to wash it myself in the night as was leaving in the morning. It shouldn't cost more than 3$ for such bad conditions and (lack of) service. You can easily find much much better room in lower price.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank banan15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2012

The rooms are great for the price, excellent value for money.

But then there's the staff. The main receptionist (a young vietnamese woman) seemed lovely when we first arrived but then turned into a generally awful person. She was persistently rude, laughed several times in our faces when we said we couldn't afford their very over-priced tours. We are also certain that she directed the taxi driver to drive out of his way to the airport as there was some bizarre transaction between her and the taxi driver when we got in the taxi.

We did laundry at the hotel and it came back dirty and damp. It hadn't been washed in warm water and hadn't been washed with detergent.

Avoid this place.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SD251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2012

My experience of this place could not be more different from the review below. I have recommended it to every other foreigner I know living in Vietnam! I know the management changed around 6 months ago and it has been renovated since then. The new owner has set very high standards.

It is my favourite place to stay for so many reasons; the location is perfect, the rooms are large, cosy and tastefully decorated, and it is excellent value ($25-$35). The thing that keeps me coming back, though, is the warm welcome and excellent service from Hoa, the lovely owner. Nothing is too much trouble for her to organise and she offers excellent advice on shopping and what to do in Hanoi. With only 5 rooms it feels more like a guesthouse and the service is very personal.

Room Tip: Rooms 401 and 501 have beautiful views of the cathedral. The stairs are quite steep though, so I wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank myrollercoaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

The chain has 3 hotels on the same street and we've stayed in all of them in several trips. Overall, it was a mini hotel with local standard management. They offered free breakfast which they got from nearby restaurants. Rooms were smelly, dated and lack of maintenance. However, Au Trieu street is in a center of everything so it's a big bonus to stay there - lots of local and international restaurants, the Church, Hoan Kiem Lake... within walking distance. Overall, I'm reluctant to recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duhonganh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Cinnamon Cathedral Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Impressive Hotel
Hanoi Impressive Hotel
#42 of 581 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
0.0 mi away
Splendid Star Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Splendid Star Grand Hotel
0.0 mi away
Aquarius Hanoi Hotel
Aquarius Hanoi Hotel
#246 of 591 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.0 mi away
Joseph's Hotel
Joseph's Hotel
#37 of 591 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Hanoi Hotel 3? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Hanoi Hotel 3

Property: Little Hanoi Hotel 3
Address: 30 Au Trieu street, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 591 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing