We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good hotel- would recommended it!”
Review of Art Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Art Hotel
Ranked #47 of 360 Specialty Lodging in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“very good hotel- would recommended it!”
Reviewed March 10, 2011

The art hotel is a really wonderful place to stay. The tariff included a wholesome breakfast, which was great...... the rooms are spotless, linen is changed every day, and the staff is really warm and helpful. They change money at the front desk as well.......
It felt very safe, which was really important for me as a single woman traveler. If I had to mention a downside, it would be that the room size wasn't anything to write home about (but for me everything fitted well though compactly), and that there was no lift - but that's easily resolved by booking the ground floor rooms.... the other thing was that they don't have a restaurant........ but there are plenty of restaurants around, and also home delivery.......have already recommended it, and would do so again!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rreubens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    436
    95
    8
    4
    0
See reviews for
82
227
82
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2011

I stayed at the Art Hotel with my mother. We took one of the big rooms with a balcony. The view from the room was spectacular, the location perfect and the staff were so helpful and friendly. This was easily the best place we stayed in Vietnam.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FelixNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2011

I stayed there for 1 week , The room clean , comfortable and quite even the big windows face to the street . Most of all , the staff there very friendly and helpful . They replied me all the information I need to know . Even we were out late after midnight , but the staff very friendly to open the door for us ( which is not all the hotels in Hanoi like this ) . For us , the location is very good for us to walked around .

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackyMPV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
1 review
Reviewed February 28, 2011

It was the first time I came to Vietnam so I booked well in advance. I also booked the airport and I am lucky that I did so because the chaos in the city is terrible.
However i got picked up by the hotelsdriver. as it turned out and arrived at Art Hotel 40 minutes later.
Everything went as smoothly as the airport pickup. Check in was quick and painless, then I was shown to my room. I had booked a room in the back which was fine but I really wanted to see the other rooms as well and ended up liking one of the room in front better. This wasnt a problem at all, lucky me the hotel wasnt fully booked at the time. I stayed in Hanoi for six days, then went on some tours while leaving my luggage at Art Hotel. You can buy the tours with them but they might be more epensive than through a travel agency,
But I met many people who told me of their problems a long the way and all of my trous went smoothly, so I think paying more has paid off in the long run.
Let me just say that this is a wonderful hotel, which dedicated staff and very comfortable rooms. I would stay here again.
Best regard,

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack010180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2011

A little pricier than some budget hotels in Hanoi but the hospitality you receive, amenities in the room and ample breakfast's make it worth every penny. Rooms were clean & super modern, with flat screens, cable, hot pots, hot water, blow dryer, fridge and comfy beds. The staff always received us with a smile and were willing to do anything to make our stay comfortable. It was honestly the best customer service we've received in Vietnam. We would highly recommend staying here and will be staying here ourselves in the future.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gennyandadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremantle, Australia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2011

The Art Hotel is lovely - decorated in pale colours it is modern and tastefully furnished. There's a nice breakfast area on the ground floor close to reception and on the lower ground floor there are several computers with printer and a left-luggage area. Staff welcome new guests with a drink while they make the room ready and they are polished and courteous. I didn't sleep too well due to some building work next door (which was out of the hotel's control) but the manager offered to let me use the room all next day after check out as I wasn't catching the train to Sa Pa until 8 pm. They went out of their way to apologise to me and make it up to me - I was really impressed with how considerate and professional they were. When I left for the train station they called a taxi for me and negotiated a good fixed price and took the number of the taxi for safety purposes. I would most definitely recommend this hotel and cannot fault the rooms or service in any way. Not quite on a par with the Elegance chain of hotels in Hanoi, but very close, and fantastic value for money.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
131 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2011

I have nothing but rave things to say about this hotel. The staff went above and beyond to insure that our stay was perfect, escorting us to the train station for our journey to Sapa, even. They always had smiles on their faces and were extremely professional.

The rooms were very clean, comfortable, and had everything you'd need to feel at home (safe, hair dryer, toiletries, glassed-in shower, free WiFi, breakfast included) and all for $30! The airport transfer is $16 one way, but I felt that this was perfectly reasonable since it is almost equivalent to what you would pay a taxi. I know this because on our first night our pick-up driver was a taxi and he turned on his meter when he left the airport and sure enough, right around $16.

We also did a package tour booked through the hotel. The package was a 3d/2n Halong Bay trip aboard the Phoenix Junk and then one night stay at the hotel. The ship was perfect, food excellent, and it even had a huge upper deck! All transfers were smooth and professional.

This hotel is brand new so I was surprised that it was so high up on the Trip Advisor list. Give it a try!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank audjie504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.4 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Elite Hotel
Hanoi Elite Hotel
#8 of 580 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.4 mi away
Queen Hotel
Queen Hotel
#239 of 580 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Nova Hotel
Nova Hotel
#74 of 580 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Art Hotel
Golden Art Hotel
#5 of 591 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,355 reviews
0.4 mi away
Camel City Hotel
Camel City Hotel
#24 of 591 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Hotel

Property: Art Hotel
Address: 65 Hang Dieu,Phuong Cua Dong,Quan Hoan Kiem,Hanoi, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 360 Specialty Lodging in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hanoi Art Hotel Hanoi.We are team of young, professional and enthusiastic staff who are old hands at the hotel industry in Hanoi. Our desire is to give you a real home on your road: Cozy, warm and familiar, everything you want and need is available at your fingertips.How about our boutique hotel? Offering a sanctuary of comfort while on the road, Hanoi Art Hotel Hanoi is a 30 rooms cozy hotel is located in Hanoi's historic Old Quarter. With 4 different room types and a warm friendly environment with plenty of charm, chic design, modern comfort and modern facilities.All 35 rooms offer a genuine experience of sophistication with "Hanoi Art Hotel Hanoi My Bed",European amenities, LCD television, complimentary in-room wireless internet access, daily newspaper, fully-stocked mini-bar and nightly turn down service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing