We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“centrally located hotel, great staff, clean, comfortable rooms”
Review of Art Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hanoi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Art Hotel
Ranked #48 of 385 Specialty Lodging in Hanoi
Beijing, China
1 review
“centrally located hotel, great staff, clean, comfortable rooms”
Reviewed February 15, 2011

We stayed at the Art Hotel during the Tet holidays, and were very impressed by the courtesy of staff and the amenities that were provided for the price we paid.

Firstly, Chris, Ms. Lan and other staff members were very helpful with arranging our pickup from the airport. All email enquiries were replied to promptly. Art Hotel staff were genuinely happy to help with any travel related questions we had.

Rooms were spotless, showers had running hot water, wireless internet, and cable TV. The hotel is very, very clean. Complimentary breakfast was included in our stay.

The Art Hotel is centrally located within walking distance to many major sites and shops in Hanoi. I highly recommend the Art Hotel!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asiatravels2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    436
    95
    8
    4
    0
See reviews for
82
227
82
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2011

Booked this hotel because of all the positive reviews on this site, and it was fine for our one night stay, but there was a mixup over our airport pickup which resulted in a two hour wait at the airport - not ideal when we arrived close to midnight and had to be back at the airport at 10am the following day. The staff were apologetic but still charged us the full $16 fare even though we had to share a car with another couple who were also being picked up by the hotel's drivers. I'm sure they were charged the full fare too.
The bed was also very firm (though we slept fine on it), and there were ants in our shower, but overall the hotel is clean and spruce, and the breakfast service is good. I would consider staying there again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sicjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Art_hotel_Hanoi_GM, General Manager at Art Hotel, responded to this review, February 15, 2011
Dear all valuable customers and Readers,

Firstly, we would like to send our best thanks for your support so far to Art hotel Hanoi. It is our great honor to be of your all service.
We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that have caused during your stay at our hotel and thank you for your comments on our hotel service & facilities. Though it is the first time to hear that matter, we fully realize the problems happened once with your transportation and room services. Be informed that several rectified actions are expediting immediately as:

1. Replace the hotel driver even his reason for sharing transfer that is Tet holiday so it's very busy for car organized and we are going to buy one new car to complement for 02 van already running. We are committed bring the best service for all our customers. This work shall be completed within the next 5 days as the on-site inspection had been done and our order already been made to the manufacturer.

2. Replace all the shower system and request the company bactericidal for refreshing all hotel rooms. This work shall be completed in 5 days by our technical team.

We believe that such above measures will effectively work and further ensure you a pleasant stay here.
We are once again sorry for the inconvenience. We thank you all for your kind understanding and hope to have an opportunity to welcome you in Vietnam.

Your sincerely,

Chris- Art hotel General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage,Alaska
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2011

The Manager 'Chris' was very helpful and took very good care of me. In fact, all the staff were great. Clean, comfortable bed, good breakfast, it's a brand new hotel and a welcome respite from the frenetic pace of Hanoi. My room overlooked the street and I slept with no problem at all. It's a great hotel at a great price.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coccan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2011

We felt very safe and comfortable in this wonderful hotel. We arranged with the hotel to be met at the airport, which I feel is essential in Hanoi, and for $16 were delivered to the hotel safely to begin our stay. The staff are incredibly friendly and also professional. They have high standards in service and presentation, better than some much more expensive hotels we have stayed at. Communication is no problem as staff are very flunt at English.The hotel has been refurbished and is as new. Our room was at the front and there was no noise when the windows were closed. I found the bed too hard but that's a personal thing, others would like that. Breakfast was great. Fresh fruit, watermelon juice, eggs, crunchy baguettes, banana pancakes .......yum! Chris can organise any tours you want and we did a one day tour to Halong Bay, around $35 each, 16 people, beautiful lunch on board the boat, a very enjoyable day. He was very accommodating. I was a bit anxious as we had had a terrible, crowded trip to the DMZ earlier in our holiday and I was anxious about numbers and comfort. I had also read of other very rushed "touristy" trips. He coped with my "anxiety" and assured me the trip would be everything I wanted and it was. It may have cost a few dollars more than at some other places but really $35 for a day like that was amazing value for money. We also had bad experiences with Jetstar, wouldn't deal with them again, and the hotel organised alternative plane tickets for us, which were delivered to the hotel. We walked everywhere from the hotel which is great as taxis are not something you want to have to deal with in Hanoi. There are no restaurants in the same street but the staff directed us to places to eat. The Green Mango is a very modern classy restaurant and was expensive by Vietnamese standards, $60 for two, but we had a wonderful meal and several drinks as well!!!!! We were near the end of our holiday and it was a nice change from all the cheap eats we had been enjoying.The other was a Vietnamese restaurant which had a huge variety of food and was very cheap. Sorry can't recall name, Ngon ......? We ate there a couple of times. A walk from the hotel but we enjoyed the sight seeing. Make sure you understand the directions clearly before you set out.We never felt unsafe on the streets. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the hotel, especially for anyone who is concerned about all the stories you hear about problems travellers experience. The Art Hotel is a truly safe haven in a bustling city where you can be assured the staff will do their utmost to make your holiday as perfect as possible.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hols2go55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2011

Just a great hotel, with a great location at a very affordable price. All the staff are 5*, very friendly and very customer service orientated. I would come back in the future and will recommend it highly. Wifi was quick and very reliable, and breakfast very good. Thank you for making my stay so beautiful!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexpaiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2011

Loved this hotel. For a very reasonable price we got a spacious, clean room + breakfast. They also offered a welcome drink on arrival. The hotel can book your Halong Bay trip as well. We found it a bit pricey as they price it higher since they take a cut so we went outside and booked through a travel agency for a lot cheaper. In hindsight we should have went with the hotel cause you get what you pay for. They also arranged taxis for us to the airport and kept our bags while we were in halong for a couple days. They have computers downstairs and can print out anything you like free of charge. The only thing I would point out is that some rooms have a real shower and other have the kind where the show is not enclosed and right next to the toilet. We got the later during our second stay so I complained and they changed the room for us.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank klovable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2011

This is my second stay at the Art Hotel in Hanoi. Chris and the team are fantastic. My wife and I were coming back from Sapa arriving at 5.45am via train. Chris arranged for one of the staff to be there to meet us and escort us back to the hotel, excellent service that would be more at home in a 5 star hotel.

This time i stayed at the front of the hotel for the first time, I personally would recommend the back of the hotel which also has an elevator. Keep in mind however that at the back there are only very small windows (but this suits me fine).

All of the staff are excellent, friendly and really work to ensure that your stay is a pleasant one. Good staff, a welcome drink on arrival and an good breakfast available I will be back.

For the price and location, I can't recommend this hotel highly enough. Stay here and you will enjoy!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Addisongreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.4 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Graceful Hotel
Hanoi Graceful Hotel
#71 of 591 in Hanoi
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Elite Hotel
Hanoi Elite Hotel
#12 of 591 in Hanoi
193 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
#51 of 591 in Hanoi
1,133 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Tirant Hotel
Hanoi Tirant Hotel
#74 of 591 in Hanoi
1,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Hotel

Property: Art Hotel
Address: 65 Hang Dieu,Phuong Cua Dong,Quan Hoan Kiem,Hanoi, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 385 Specialty Lodging in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hanoi Art Hotel Hanoi.We are team of young, professional and enthusiastic staff who are old hands at the hotel industry in Hanoi. Our desire is to give you a real home on your road: Cozy, warm and familiar, everything you want and need is available at your fingertips.How about our boutique hotel? Offering a sanctuary of comfort while on the road, Hanoi Art Hotel Hanoi is a 30 rooms cozy hotel is located in Hanoi's historic Old Quarter. With 4 different room types and a warm friendly environment with plenty of charm, chic design, modern comfort and modern facilities.All 35 rooms offer a genuine experience of sophistication with "Hanoi Art Hotel Hanoi My Bed",European amenities, LCD television, complimentary in-room wireless internet access, daily newspaper, fully-stocked mini-bar and nightly turn down service. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing