We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Release from the old quarter”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Art Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Art Hotel
Ranked #47 of 341 Specialty Lodging in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
1 review
“Release from the old quarter”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2010

What to say? The old quarter in Hanoi is magic and .... sometimes exhausting!
We (me and my girlfriend) have been received like king by Mr. Tuan at his hotel.

Quiet, respectful and incredibly clean, it really helps to recover after a noisy day in Hanoi.

Even if we were not in the average age range of the place (I'm 29 and my girlfriend 26... This hotel is more for people of 40 to 60 from my own observation), We felt at home instantly.

We cannot afford this kind of rooms each nights of our trip (budget independent traveler), but some exception sometime do not kill ;)

Totally recommend it! Ask for Tuan. Awesome host!

Felix Bourque (sorry for the english, basically I'm French Canadian)
Amy Greene (Northern Ireland)

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Felixbourque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    435
    95
    8
    4
    0
See reviews for
82
226
82
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2010

I stayed at the New Day Hotel for 6 nights in April and found it to be a great way to end my 4 week visit to Vietnam. It is in the old quarter on 'matress' street, only a short walk to the lake, night markets, French Quarter, 'eat street', cathedral and the many other interesting areas of Hanoi. The staff provided a high standard of service for an extremely reasonable room rate that included breakfast. The room, including the bathroom was excellent with a small opening window that allowed the opportunity to have fresh air - a pleasant change from air-conditioning especially when the weather was cooler. Internet is provided in the lobby and tours and advice can be arranged by the professional staff. I recommend New Day Hotel to travellers to Hanoi without hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margie202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2010

i stayed at New Day hotel for 4 nights only but it was a great time in Vietnam. The staff was very friendly and available, my stay was the attention to detail and small things. The location is great because it is connected right to the shopping center. Breakfast impressed me with beef and chicken noodle soup, I really appreciated it. View from room was beautiful, we would definitely recommend this elegent hotel to you all !

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank touristgirl2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2010

We had spent over an hour, struggling through the bizarre queuing system for visas (even with a letter of approval), and arrived in Hanoi amidst the crazy evening rush-hour traffic.
We were beginning to wonder if this destination had been a good idea, but the taxi driver called ahead, hotel staff rushed out to take our luggage from the end of the lane, we were ushered into a cool and stylish lobby, and welcomed with a cold drink and perfumed towels. Suddenly, everything looked much brighter!
We had booked a suite, which was on the top floor, with a balcony and rooftop views. The room was medium size, but with better storage than our bedroom at home, a large, comfy bed, a free-use computer all set up on the desk (never had that before!), a bottle of wine and plate of fruit, and an excellent shower.
All furnishings looked new, and it was spotlessly clean.
Breakfast offers a nice choice and is freshly cooked as you order.
Hanoi new day hotel is right in the heart of the fascinating old quarter, but makes a comfortable and relaxing retreat from all the bustle. The staff were, without exception, friendly and helpful, and all the reception staff spoke excellent English. They sorted out a problem with our Halong Bay cruise arrangements ( not booked through them), very efficiently.
A meal in our room, on the first night, was organised through a neighbouring restaurant.

This hotel was excellent value, and we just couldn't fault it in any way. I'd be very happy to recommend to anyone, and we look forward to returning in the future.
Many thanks to all the staff!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mydoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2010

I stayed at the New Day hotel for two nights paying USD20/night for a double room.

The hotel opened a month ago and had that fresh, new, clean smell. Rooms were nicely appointed with brilliantly white bedcovers. Staff were eager to please.

Good points: location about 10 mins walk from Hoan Kiem lake; spotlessly clean rooms; proper shower stalls with glass doors so that the bathroom floor stayed dry; HOT hot water; new, clean, fluffy towels; friendly staff, with one receptionist fluent in English and the other trying hard

Not-so-good points: the mattresses were rock hard possibly because they were new; the 20USD rooms had a slightly strange design in that I needed to stand on the bed when I wanted to hang clothes in the wardrobe (however the 25USD rooms are spacious and well-designed); some renovations are still in progress, although the staff tries hard to ansure guests get a good night's sleep.

This hotel is certainly worth considering for new, comfortable, clean accommodation in the Old Quarter.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skippynroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.4 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Elite Hotel
Hanoi Elite Hotel
#4 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.4 mi away
Queen Hotel
Queen Hotel
#222 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Nova Hotel
Nova Hotel
#68 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Art Hotel
Golden Art Hotel
#5 of 577 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,332 reviews
0.4 mi away
Camel City Hotel
Camel City Hotel
#22 of 577 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Hotel

Property: Art Hotel
Address: 65 Hang Dieu,Phuong Cua Dong,Quan Hoan Kiem,Hanoi, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 341 Specialty Lodging in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hanoi Art Hotel Hanoi.We are team of young, professional and enthusiastic staff who are old hands at the hotel industry in Hanoi. Our desire is to give you a real home on your road: Cozy, warm and familiar, everything you want and need is available at your fingertips.How about our boutique hotel? Offering a sanctuary of comfort while on the road, Hanoi Art Hotel Hanoi is a 30 rooms cozy hotel is located in Hanoi's historic Old Quarter. With 4 different room types and a warm friendly environment with plenty of charm, chic design, modern comfort and modern facilities.All 35 rooms offer a genuine experience of sophistication with "Hanoi Art Hotel Hanoi My Bed",European amenities, LCD television, complimentary in-room wireless internet access, daily newspaper, fully-stocked mini-bar and nightly turn down service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing