We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotet in the heart of the old city”
Review of Art Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Art Hotel
Ranked #47 of 360 Specialty Lodging in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hotet in the heart of the old city”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Loved the hotel . The staff could not be more helpful. Emily and Sue are the perfect hosts and made our trip to Hanoi fantastic. Great for children we travelled with our 4 kids and we we very welcomed. The helped orgaise many of our excursion which was most helpful
Highly recommended

Room Tip: 501 was a great room with a balcony and a large bathroom , however had no complaints about any other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RayWinemaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    436
    95
    8
    4
    0
See reviews for
82
227
82
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed 5 nights in the (Boutique) Art Hotel, which was fantastic!

Room is very nice and clean, with small cute extra's. The two ladies from the reception were enourmous helpful even when we changed our plans 5 times a day, they were still willing to rang the trainstation.
The staff is very friendly, they even remember your name.

Location of the hotel is great; right in the middle of the action and close to some very nice small restaurants. Try the restaurant next to the hotel, where serve only one, but tasteful, dish.

I would defenitely recommend this place and would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meldewittemoter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Right from arrival the staff exceeded our expectations with a genuine desire for us to enjoy our time in Hanoi. Clearly very knowledgeable and proud of their city, they wanted us to make the most of our stay from the excellent recommendations on where to eat, detailed walking route itineraries and tour recommendations. They made our trip to Hanoi very special and made us feel that we were among friends for the duration.

Room Tip: You can choose between a room at the front or a room at the back which is quieter. We went for a qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexanderRMorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We recently stayed in Hanoi and used the Art Hotel as base to explore Hanoi and do tours to Sapa and Halong Bay. We were travelling with two children. It is located in the old district of Hanoi so you just have to step out of the door and you are amidst the action. The hotel was very comfortable, with great rooms, with a good breakfast. What stood out about this hotel was the staff. I have travelled extensively with work and with family and have never encountered the quality of service we did in this Hotel. They went over and beyond the call of duty to make our stay in Hanoi the best experience possible. They were very helpful with the flexible nature of our travel plans and very kind to our children. We could not have been happier with this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EnJay1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I know it is chiche to say but this hotel has 5 star service at a 3 star price. We received a "Welcome" coctail when we arrived and by the end of the first day the staff had already memorized our names. The rooms were clean and did I mention the service was outstanding. They all spoke great English and were available almost 24/7.

Breakfast was great and the Bun Bo Bahn Bo next door was one of the best meals we had in Vietnam (the reviews do it justice). I also need to mention that they had the best hotel coffee in the country. Thick and strong I drank way more than I should have. They also provided you with a little fruit plate everynight with local fruits. This was the first time I was able to try the lechee and rambutan.

Again, the best hotel we stayed at in Vietnam!!!

Room Tip: Get a quiet room as the streets of the old quarter can be quite noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jake B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

This was the first hotel I stayed at on my trip around Vietnam, Cambodia and Laos. And honestly, after staying at Art Boutique hotel, no other hotel compared in terms of service and staff. I don't ever remember having such lovely service with staff being as organized, friendly and helpful as they were at Art Boutique hotel. They go out of their way for their guests making sure their stay is perfect and we were thoroughly impressed.

Right when I got there, the door man saw me with my luggage across the street, he came out, walked across the street and helped me. So nice!

They also helped us book our train tickets to and from Sapa even though the Sapa trip wasn't happening for another 2 weeks. So two weeks later, they followed up with an email and picked us up from the airport and took us to the train station. At the train station, one of their very sweet and nice staff members showed up to wait with us at the train station to make sure we didn't miss our train or get lost. He even walked us to our train, handed the train attendant our tickets and showed us to our assigned cabin! Wow! We felt so taken care of. They made it so easy and stress free. He was also there to pick us up at the train station after Sapa. When we arrived we heard a knock on our window and we were happy to see a familiar face. He took us to a very good taxi where they brought us back to Art Hotel from the train station. It was very early in the morning when we arrived - around 5 or 6 am! They let my husband shower at the hotel before heading out for our trip to Halong Bay. Even though it was a very tight schedule we strangely didn't feel rushed or stressed because Art Hotel took such good care of us and took away all our worries! I had tried booking a Halong bay cruise online a few days prior and there was a huge mix up. It turns out the cruise I booked was fully booked. Luckily, the Art Hotel was able to quickly and happily find us another cruise, book it for us and arrange the bus to pick is up at the very last minute calming all our worries (it was our last night before heading back to the US and it would be our only chance to go to Halong Bay so they came to the rescue with this one.). This was around 730AM (the cruise busses usually do pick up around 8am) so we were really cutting it close. They booked us with Oriental Sails (we had a GREAT time!) and the Oriental Sails bus came to pick us up 30-60min later. I seriously felt so thankful to the staff for helping us even on a very busy morning with guests checking in and out. And off we went with smiles knowing we'd be able to go to halong bay afterall. The best part was that they did all this with a smile, not making us feel bad for taking up so much of their time. I wish all hotels could be as helpful and nice as they were to us.

At the end of my trip, they sent me a very nice email asking if I arrived back home safely and how the Halong bay trip went. It was such a sweet and thoughtful email.

Lastly, about the rooms and location. Both were great. I really enjoyed the internet speeds. I was able to skype through the computer without static or getting cut off. It was great. I was able to walk to the turtle tower, hoan kiem lake, the night market, and lots of delicious restaurants.

Thank you so much to all the staff especially Ms. Fiona Le and Ms. Suot for taking care of us and giving us a worry-free vacation! We would recommend this place without hesitation to anyone looking for a hotel in Hanoi.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suggie_in_SF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuremberg, Bayern, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

art hotel was the first place where we stayed on our vietnam trip. airport pickup was well organized. from the first moment we felt very welcome in the hotel, we were amazed by the very friendly and helpful stuff. actually we stayed just one night but the next days art hotel was our homebase when coming back from our trips to sa pa and ha long bay. we were brought to the train station and picked up when coming back. we could have quick shower and eat before going to the next trip. we booked the train ticket to sa pa/hue and the trip to ha long bay in art hotel. they gave us very good advise and we were very happy with everything that we booked in art hotel. as I already said, we just stayed one night and still they spoiled us and were so friendly even if we just came back to have a shower and be ready for the next tour. we were actually very sad that we had the flight from HCMC instead of Hanoi back to Europe. otherwise Art Hotel would be the perfect place to start and end our trip :(
For us Art Hotel is the nicest hotel where we ever stayed. Never felt so much at home thousands of miles away. sure we choose art hotel again when we come back to hanoi.
many greetz,
flo & bieke (from germany and belgium)

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank spierala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.4 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Elite Hotel
Hanoi Elite Hotel
#8 of 580 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.4 mi away
Queen Hotel
Queen Hotel
#239 of 580 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Nova Hotel
Nova Hotel
#74 of 580 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Art Hotel
Golden Art Hotel
#5 of 591 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,355 reviews
0.4 mi away
Camel City Hotel
Camel City Hotel
#24 of 591 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Hotel

Property: Art Hotel
Address: 65 Hang Dieu,Phuong Cua Dong,Quan Hoan Kiem,Hanoi, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 360 Specialty Lodging in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hanoi Art Hotel Hanoi.We are team of young, professional and enthusiastic staff who are old hands at the hotel industry in Hanoi. Our desire is to give you a real home on your road: Cozy, warm and familiar, everything you want and need is available at your fingertips.How about our boutique hotel? Offering a sanctuary of comfort while on the road, Hanoi Art Hotel Hanoi is a 30 rooms cozy hotel is located in Hanoi's historic Old Quarter. With 4 different room types and a warm friendly environment with plenty of charm, chic design, modern comfort and modern facilities.All 35 rooms offer a genuine experience of sophistication with "Hanoi Art Hotel Hanoi My Bed",European amenities, LCD television, complimentary in-room wireless internet access, daily newspaper, fully-stocked mini-bar and nightly turn down service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing