We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Art Boutique Hotel Hanoi”
Review of Art Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hanoi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Art Hotel
Ranked #48 of 387 Specialty Lodging in Hanoi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Art Boutique Hotel Hanoi”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We loved this place. The staff were amazing. They would rush out to greet us as though we were family. They couldn't do enough to help. Apart from the fresh fruit in the room every day, there would be delicious little desserts waiting in our room when we returned from dinner each evening. Breakfast was great and the room was very clean. The only drawback was there was no window but it does reduce noise when you're in the busy old quarter of Hanoi. After staying 4 nights we felt very attached to the place and its staff. Good value too.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    436
    95
    8
    4
    0
See reviews for
82
227
82
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

The Art Hotel is perfectly located in the Old Quarter of Hanoi and well situated for all the main sights. Our room was spotlessly clean, spacious and with good air conditioning. We stayed 3 nights which meant we were eligible for a free transfer from the airport and all-in-all we thought the Hotel represented great value for money. The Reception staff are excellent, extremely friendly and really go out of their way to provide whatever help may be required to make your stay in Hanoi a truly memorable one.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This place was fantastic, absolutely amazing. My husband and I have been to a lot of places all over the world, and we never had such good service. The rooms were fine, very clean and comfortable with complimentary fruit for you and the breakfast included in the price is more than enough, great food and freshly cooked. We stayed in a city view room and also a room without a view, both were great. But the key to this place is the staff, they go the extra mile and they make you feel like you are their priority all the time. I noticed they were like this with everybody staying there, it was really refreshing to see. They helped with booking trains, taxis etc, and offered us showers after we checked out. Just great.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank heidimikevietnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Other than lacking a window in my room, this place was great. Quiet, yet right in the Old Quarter. Great staff with excellent English. Wonderful breakfast. Lots of help and flexibility with coming and going, airport pick up, transport to train. I was very surprised by the quality for the price, and had no trouble booking via email from the US. Very responsive. You can't go wrong here, it certainly outshines the other highly rated hotels in Vietnam that I've used.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YoVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

This hotel is a great place to stay in Hanoi. It's in the Old Quarter within a few minutes of the bars and restaurants. The price is reasonable and they have a deal where you get a free pickup from the airport.

The star of the show though is the staff. They cannot do enough to help your stay in the city. The girls were such fun – bubbly, cheeky and playful but also very professional and helpful. The morning greeting of “Good morning Mr Alaaan” was a joy to hear - how they remember everybody's name is a mystery but they do. They gave us tips and did a lot of research into how we could get over to Cat Ba and presented me with a list of options, prices and times. One of the young guys spent an hour taking us round the local shops to get a couple of SIM cards and absolutely refused to take anything for it - "leave it for the girls" he said. They were all so good. Whoever chooses the staff at the Art Boutique Hotel certainly knows their job. I wish they could be there at every hotel we stay in. If you go to Hanoi, it’s the only place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelsWithNellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
60 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I was staying for a night and previously stayed at the sister's hotel, Art Trendy Hotel before going to Halong Bay.Once reached there,As I am not feeling well,they recommended a private hospital nearby and assist me all the way.It's a truly a nice gesture for all the staffs.They will keep checking on me if I am ok. That's what amazed me! Not only the service is great,the staff are helpful and will do their best in everyway possible.Thanks Art Hotel.I appreciate the kindness and wull not forget.Keep up the good work!

Room Tip: Quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iszraei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

i stayed here for 2 nights mar 22nd to mar 23 and really enjoyed my stay. they upgraded me to a superior room from the one i was staying in without any extra charge. the staff were so warm, happy and friendly and were always smiling. the rooms are also very comfortable with all the facilities of a boutique hotel

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scaramanga007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.4 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Elite Hotel
Hanoi Elite Hotel
#11 of 593 in Hanoi
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
#51 of 593 in Hanoi
1,135 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Trendy Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Tirant Hotel
Hanoi Tirant Hotel
#74 of 593 in Hanoi
1,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Hotel

Property: Art Hotel
Address: 65 Hang Dieu,Phuong Cua Dong,Quan Hoan Kiem,Hanoi, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 387 Specialty Lodging in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hanoi Art Hotel Hanoi.We are team of young, professional and enthusiastic staff who are old hands at the hotel industry in Hanoi. Our desire is to give you a real home on your road: Cozy, warm and familiar, everything you want and need is available at your fingertips.How about our boutique hotel? Offering a sanctuary of comfort while on the road, Hanoi Art Hotel Hanoi is a 30 rooms cozy hotel is located in Hanoi's historic Old Quarter. With 4 different room types and a warm friendly environment with plenty of charm, chic design, modern comfort and modern facilities.All 35 rooms offer a genuine experience of sophistication with "Hanoi Art Hotel Hanoi My Bed",European amenities, LCD television, complimentary in-room wireless internet access, daily newspaper, fully-stocked mini-bar and nightly turn down service. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing