We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I can't wait to stay here again.”
Review of Art Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hanoi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Art Hotel
Ranked #48 of 384 Specialty Lodging in Hanoi
Fairfax, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I can't wait to stay here again.”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

The Art Hotel is a fantastic place to stay in Hanoi. It's location is excellent, surrounded by the energy, atmosphere and incredible street food of Hanoi's old town. The rooms are stylish and cozy but what makes this hotel so special are the exceptional people who make up it's staff.
The staff at the Art Hotel balance professional competence with personal warmth and charm. They are a tremendous help in making travel arrangements and an absolute delight on every level.
They made me feel truly at home. I hated to leave the Art Hotel and it's wonderful people.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank james175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    436
    95
    8
    4
    0
See reviews for
82
227
82
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

There is a big difference between being helpful and going far beyond what is required. The Art Hotel was the latter. I have never seen a hotel with customer service like this before. My wife and I arrived for our honeymoon and Hanoi was the first stop. We had organised nothing except the first night and figured we would book as we went. We quickly realised that a lot of things were already booked out and we started thinking we had left things too late. The staff were amazing though! They were on the phone for hours organising trains, transfers, tours and hotels. It was so bad we thought we would actually miss out on seeing something but they continued to chase down options and somehow found a way. The whole time they were friendly and smiling. It is also the little things, like we needed a local sim card and so they went to the shop and bought one for us instead of telling us where to go. Or they continued to chase train cancellations to ensure we got the best travel options in 3 days time. Or they came with us to the train station and helped us find the correct cabin to ensure we got on safely. Or even the fact that they had a shower in the lobby that we could use in between trips to freshen up. There were so many little things like this that made a big difference. I cannot speak more highly of the staff. They made the start of our honeymoon an amazing memory and for that we will always remember them. My wife and I both agree that this was the best place we stayed in Vietnam. We were so impressed that we decided to come back to Hanoi and stay at the Art Hotel one more night before heading home. After 3 weeks they remembered who we were, our names and even gave us a small gift to say goodbye. This hotel has some of the best customer service I have even seen!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeremy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre, RS
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I stayed in Art Hotel, Old Quarter, Hanoi, from 26-30th November 2012, during a trip to Southeast Asia, that included Thailand, Vietnam, Cambodia and Laos.

It was an unbelievable experience. I am writing this comment not to repeat all every one has already wrote about the location, the breakfast, etc, etc. I am not going to comment that the bathrooms are very small. The rooms are not that small, if we remember that we are in the Old Quarter.

We are 2 Brazilian women in the 60’, traveling independently. It is surprising that having Portuguese names, that are not very common, from the first time, the staff started calling us by the name and pronounced them correctly. We had a feeling of being at home. Breakfast was at a communal table, which gives us the opportunity to chat with different people from different parts of the world. Sue and Yen, the girls at the reception and all the staff where very helpful to planning where to go every day for sightseeing, how to go (walking or by taxi), where to go for a meal (we still remember the fabulous food we had in Hanoi for prices that are a real dream, including Bunn Bo, next door). Everyday we had different fresh fruits in our room and also, fruit yogurt every night.

We took an overnight train to go from Hanoi to Hue. They bought the tickets for us soon after we arrived. But the most impressive action I have ever seen in a hotel took place after we check out - they sent the bell boy with us in the taxi to the railroad station (that is not close to the hotel) to guide us in the station, find the train, the sleeping car and even arrange our bags in our cabin. It is a kind of service that even 5 stars hotels do not provide to customers. Art Hotel is our true home in Hanoi. We feel like Sue, Yen and all the staff are part of our family. They made our stay in Hanoi much more remarkable.

After leaving Hanoi we received a very personal e-mail from Yen, Sue and the staff at the reception, not a formal one, indicating that the care is really different from all the other hotels we stayed.

We stayed in Bangkok at the Shangri-La and in Ho-Chi-Min (Saigon) at the Caravelle, that are 5 stars hotels, but the experience at the Art Hotel is kept very deeply is our memories and we will recommend it to enhance the experience in the Old Quarter, Hanoi.

Room Tip: Room with a view was good size
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariazinhabr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Do yourself a favour and book this Hotel. From booking our Halong Bay Cruise to purchasing train tickets, to chauffeuring us to our 11pm train, nothing was too much trouble - their exceptional service is the best we have ever experienced in any country in the world. The rooms are spacious, clean, quiet and excellent value for money. The location is excellent - walking distance to the Lake, Old Quarter sites and the Temple of Literature. Example of service: After cruising Halong Bay for 2 days we were welcomed back to the hotel by name (they learn everyone's name) allowed to shower in the common area, use their wifi and pick up our luggage before being taken to the train. 5 Star Service :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaTranter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

This is my second time in two years to the same hotel. I promised I will come back and this time I brought along 3 families of 12 persons including myself. What else can I say?

The definite plus of choosing this hotel is the customer service. Not just is good but very reliable. Always provide very good recommendations for place to go and food to eat.

They even printed a list of recommended restaurants and services for us.

They also help us to book reliable taxi whenever we need to go. Even in between trips like halong bay and sapa when we did not have rooms anymore, we were allowed to put our luggages at the guest area and were even properly labelled.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wildgarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Art_hotel_Hanoi_GM, General Manager at Art Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear valued guests,

Many greetings from Art Hotel Hanoi!

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and for your continued support. It is our big pleasure to know that you are happy to return and even bring your family and friends to our hotel. We greatly appreciated.

We are very delighted when you felt our customer service is reliable and safe whenever you were here. Our team always tries the best to offer the highest possible reliable service to our guests because we know it is very important for travelers when you go to a stranger country.

We are looking forward to welcoming you all back in 2013.

Kind regards,
Art Hotel Hanoi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

I promised the staff a review on tripadvisor but really everyone below has said it. The service is absolutely amazing. The staff are so friendly and helpful. I stayed with a friend for two nights in November. We were traveling with our bicycles and the staff stored them for us for days while we went to Halong Bay, which they also arranged, and toured Hanoi. They helped us out the best way to ship our bicycles by train to Hue and even sent one of their staff with us to the train station to be sure they made it on the shipping car. The rooms are also clean and lovely and the daily breakfast is just fine. I would recommend the Art Hotel to anyone heading to Hanoi.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are quieter. The single rooms are quite small. We had separate rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jayne-V-D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Art_hotel_Hanoi_GM, General Manager at Art Hotel, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear valued guests,

Greetings from Art Hotel Hanoi!

We would like to express our sincerely thank for sharing your recent experience at our hotel and your beautiful comments on our staff service.

It is very delightful to hear you found our rooms are nice and clean as well as our breakfast is good. We are also more than happy to know our arrangements made your trip easier with the help of our staff to store and then ship your bicycles to the next destination. We are lucky to have employees who always try the best to bring the highest level of service to guests.

Thank you again for your kind support and recommendations to the others. We hope you have an unforgettable adventure trip by bicycles to explore the world. All our team is looking forward to serving you again on future visit.

Kind regards,
Art Hotel Hanoi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 10, 2013

the art hotel was an absolute delight to stay at. good wifi and amazing free breakfast but the most impressive thing was the amazing service! staff was extremely helpful, friendly and all could speak english.

all staff members remembered our names and greeted us every time we walked past, they were always asking if there was anything else they could do for us, when they had already done so much. I wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caitiebrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Art_hotel_Hanoi_GM, General Manager at Art Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear valued guests,

Thank you very much for your lovely comments following your recent stay at our hotel. We are very glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us.

We are very proud of our staff at Art Hotel Hanoi and it is always pleasing to receive such a nice review as yours. It is beautiful to hear our staff was able to make you feel comfortable when they greeted you by name and could do the best to help.

Thank you again for choosing our hotel and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Kind regards,
Art Hotel Hanoi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.4 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Graceful Hotel
Hanoi Graceful Hotel
#74 of 591 in Hanoi
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Elite Hotel
Hanoi Elite Hotel
#11 of 591 in Hanoi
193 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
#50 of 591 in Hanoi
1,132 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Tirant Hotel
Hanoi Tirant Hotel
#75 of 591 in Hanoi
1,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Hotel

Property: Art Hotel
Address: 65 Hang Dieu,Phuong Cua Dong,Quan Hoan Kiem,Hanoi, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 384 Specialty Lodging in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hanoi Art Hotel Hanoi.We are team of young, professional and enthusiastic staff who are old hands at the hotel industry in Hanoi. Our desire is to give you a real home on your road: Cozy, warm and familiar, everything you want and need is available at your fingertips.How about our boutique hotel? Offering a sanctuary of comfort while on the road, Hanoi Art Hotel Hanoi is a 30 rooms cozy hotel is located in Hanoi's historic Old Quarter. With 4 different room types and a warm friendly environment with plenty of charm, chic design, modern comfort and modern facilities.All 35 rooms offer a genuine experience of sophistication with "Hanoi Art Hotel Hanoi My Bed",European amenities, LCD television, complimentary in-room wireless internet access, daily newspaper, fully-stocked mini-bar and nightly turn down service. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing