We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable hotel with great staff”
Review of Art Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hanoi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Art Hotel
Ranked #47 of 371 Specialty Lodging in Hanoi
Los Angeles, CA
Level 6 Contributor
64 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Comfortable hotel with great staff”
Reviewed March 16, 2012

We spent 3 nights at Art hotel, and the best way to describe our stay is "like staying at a friend's house." Room was clean, we received great breakfast, staff knew us and greeted us by name from day 1, without the luxury of a high-end hotel or high expectations. We booked this hotel wanting a locally owned, small hotel close to the action of old quarter, and we made the right choice.

We had the deluxe quiet room, which really was very quiet, considering the location of the hotel. We are light sleepers but slept very well! The bathroom was well-lit, and amenities included toothbrush, paste, soap, shampoo, shower cap and cotton buds. We received daily water and fruit, and coffee and tea were provided. There are many breakfast options to choose from, along with fruit, bread and yogurt spread on the buffet.

A couple of minor points I already let management know: 1) There was no bedside table to place our phones or water on. 2) We were not able to angle the shower head in our room and adjust to our height. Chris, the manager, already acknowledged our comments and said he was taking action.

The staff truly want you to have a great stay at their hotel. Plus the location is perfect for you foodies, with Bun Bo Nam Bo right next door, Bun Cha and Cha Ca all really close! You can also walk to Hoa Kiem lake within 10 minutes. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room if you are sensitive to noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
38 Thank hgmadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    436
    95
    8
    4
    0
See reviews for
82
227
82
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2012

I have been travelling through Asia for a few months now and this is the best place I have stayed in. The staff is so good, they all know the meaning of the word hospitality through and through. It really amazed me, they all really seemed to like their job (which abslolutely is not always the case in other simular places) Rooms are good, clean, big enough, nice bathroom, fresh fruit everyday. Good breakfast is included. Decent in- room wifi. Good location in the Old Quarter. They can also help out with travel arrangments if you need any, I booked a trip to the Perfume Pagoda and the agency they work with for this was very good. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
45 Thank Hautvast11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2012

A friend and I stayed here for two nights in March 2012 and after two nights on a boat in Halong Bay, decided to come back to it as well. It was that good. Fantastic value for what we paid as it's low season for them ($35 pp for two deluxe rooms). We had the rooms at the back of the hotel and it was very quiet. Rooms are extremely modern and clean with good bathrooms. Breakfast is included too and as fussy eaters we were more than satisfied.

The staff were the highlight of our stay. Very friendly, honest and incredibly helpful. They organized our Halong Bay trip as well as a car from the hotel to Hanoi airport. The girls spoke very good English whilst the lads weren't too bad either. I can definitely recommend this place and will book it again next time I'm in Hanoi.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank d33z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wennigsen
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2012

excellent hotel with very good service. rooms are clean and adequate. The room 501 is particularly great it has a balcony from which one can look over the old city. The service in this small hotel surpasses that of a five star house. We had a go yourself booking error and had to train ticket and hotel reservation again, everything was even booking the hotel via internet from the hotel staff does. We were up in our train compartment accompanied by the staff. everything is perfect.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
44 Thank strixa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2012

We stayed in a family room on level 7. Our room (702) was big enough for 4 adults. Enjoyed sitting on the huge balcony overlooking Hanoi. Staff could not have have been more friendly and helpful. They are very professional & you can expect top service. Our room was very clean & hotel is in a great location. Would definitely recommend this hotel & would stay there again. It is a little noisy at night, but that's because its right in the center of the old quarter. All in all; Delightful. Only downfall is that beds are hard. This is common in Vietnam.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
41 Thank Hamburggirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Spent 3 nights here, and every day and night the staff greeted us by name. Staff was very friendly, suggested us a few routes for exploring.
A kind staff even offered to celebrate my birthday! She told me to stay in the hotel while she switched off the lights and sang the birthday song for me. Wonderful surprise to end off my birthday trip.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
24 Thank icycoal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Booked 2 rooms and stayed in the hotel with friends. Pick-up from airport to hotel was excellent with clear name card and even security booking number to match with the driver. They also provided shower facilities after check-out since we took the night train from Hanoi to Sapa. They also arranged for staff to meet us at train station in Hanoi when we came back from Sapa in the early hours of the morning to assist us in getting into a taxi and back to hotel safely.

Other than the service, the map provided by the hotel was really good - sturdy material that you can use multiple times without tearing the map apart!

The only negative point I had was when they put me into a room where the outflow of water from the shower was outside the shower! As such, the whole bathroom was wet after each shower since water would flow out.

Room Tip: If you don't like noise, ask for rooms at the back of the hotel that is away from Hang Dieu stre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
32 Thank Breeze262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.4 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Elite Hotel
Hanoi Elite Hotel
#7 of 588 in Hanoi
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Conifer Boutique Hotel
Conifer Boutique Hotel
#101 of 588 in Hanoi
401 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Lele & Frog Hotel
Hanoi Lele & Frog Hotel
#34 of 588 in Hanoi
419 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Graceful Hotel
Hanoi Graceful Hotel
#78 of 588 in Hanoi
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Hotel

Property: Art Hotel
Address: 65 Hang Dieu,Phuong Cua Dong,Quan Hoan Kiem,Hanoi, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 371 Specialty Lodging in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hanoi Art Hotel Hanoi.We are team of young, professional and enthusiastic staff who are old hands at the hotel industry in Hanoi. Our desire is to give you a real home on your road: Cozy, warm and familiar, everything you want and need is available at your fingertips.How about our boutique hotel? Offering a sanctuary of comfort while on the road, Hanoi Art Hotel Hanoi is a 30 rooms cozy hotel is located in Hanoi's historic Old Quarter. With 4 different room types and a warm friendly environment with plenty of charm, chic design, modern comfort and modern facilities.All 35 rooms offer a genuine experience of sophistication with "Hanoi Art Hotel Hanoi My Bed",European amenities, LCD television, complimentary in-room wireless internet access, daily newspaper, fully-stocked mini-bar and nightly turn down service. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing