We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“An excellent service makes the difference” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Art Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Art Hotel
Ranked #28 of 251 Specialty Lodging in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Niteroi, RJ
Level Contributor
63 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“An excellent service makes the difference”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

Art Hanoi Hotel was our favorite hotel during our 17 days vacation through Vietnam. It is a charming little hotel in the middle of the Old Quarter, close to the attractions, restaurants, shops and everything else we needed during our stay.

It is located in a very busy street, with lots of traffic, and I was a bit afraid of the noise (I am a very light sleeper), so I opted for a "Double Room with Quiet". The room does not have a window, which can be a little claustrophobic for some, but I did not mind at all. I had a great sleep and it was very quiet and dark in the room.

The room was very beautiful and nicely decorated. It looked very new and was also well equipped (cable TV, air-con/heater, fridge, hair drier, etc). The bed was comfortable and everything was spotlessly clean. The breakfast was included in the price and it was very good, served in the small restaurant in the lobby.

But what really makes the difference for Hanoi Art Hotel is the quality and friendliness of their service. The front-desk staff really works hard to make your stay comfortable and are always willing to help and give useful advice. We booked some tours with them (Ha Long Bay and Sapa), but they were never pushy about selling the tours. They allowed us to keep our baggage with them while we were away, and even let us use a room for resting and showering when we returned quite early from Sapa! They also arranged cabs and train tickets in a very efficient way.

The price was a bit higher than most of others hotels in the area (we paid 35 dollars per night), but if you consider the quality of the rooms and the flawless service, then it is a very good value for money!

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, choose a Double Room with Quiet. They do not have outside windows, but a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank luizniquet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    434
    95
    8
    4
    0
See reviews for
82
226
82
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

The hotel is very well located. We walked to all the main sights, including Hoan Kiem Lake, Ho Chi Minh Mausoleum and the Temple of Literature. Hotel is very clean , rooms and bathroom very modern and tastefully decorated, and with nice little touches such as daily fresh fruit. We had the quiet room , which effectively meant it faced the back with a small window. But that was fine as it was air conditioned. Due to a mix up on dates, we actually did not have a room on the day of arrival, but the staff sorted us alternative accommodation in a hotel 2 doors away. They were very welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was excellent (both Western and Vietnamese available). I would stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: The quiet rooms to the back are much quieter than the ones facing the main rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank selamatjalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Spent 5 nights here and must compliment Chris and the girls on the reception desk for their friendliness and helpfulness during our stay. The hotel location is very well placed within the old quarter with decent eating places all around. Breakfast was from a set menu and was good quality. Room quality (rear facing room with small window) was ok although a little noisy from the lift operations
We booked our trip to Halong Bay (Dragon Pearl 3) and was very happy with the experience.

Room Tip: Book high level r oomto keep the noise down - Hanoi is one noisy city!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank FozzyEnglandUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nha Trang, Vietnam
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

I thought thís was a bit expensive compared to other hotels in Hanoi and vietnam in general, but after being in vietnam for 3 weeks i now understand why. Amazing staff, extremely clean, rooms done every day, good shower, breakfast included, and they could not do enough to help you in whatever you needed. Also good location and we stayed on the top floor and it was the least noisiest hotel we stayed in in vietnam.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank rachel l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

Chris, Suot and the staff at Art Hotel were great. Only criticism is the hot water not being consistent. A shame when all you want is a nice hot shower!
Otherwise, super friendly and helpful and went out of their way to organize our day trips while in Hanoi.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Bvmathieson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udine, Italy
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

Art Hotel is a little gem in the hectic and chaotic Old Quarter. Also it is just 5 minutes walk from the High Street district which makes it a perfect location for shopping.
The staff is friendly but also professional, rooms are clean and spacious, furniture has style with a Japanese touch and the bathroom is much more than I expected with an extralarge glass panelled shower!Also some daily complimentary fruit is offered in each room.Other free services include breakfast, wireless and 3 inet places.Also rooms are quiet ( maybe the second floor not so much as it is close to the kitchen ) but I stayed also at the 4th floor and I could sleep well and faraway from Hanoi soundtrack (a blend of high volume noises...)
In the jungle of Hanoi mid range hotels this hotel definitely stands out and I would definitely like to go back!
Silvia (Italy)

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank silvie70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

I would definitely recommend Art Hotel to everyone. The rooms are clean and wifi is available on every floor with perfect reception and free of charge. The staffs speak perfect English and they really go out of their way to help you. They're always smiling and they always answer my questions patiently! It's great to know that when you get into trouble (e.g. the notorious taxi scams, trouble with booking a tour, questions on what to eat etc), there are someone that you can call/ speak to. They would offer services before you open your mouth to ask - e.g. my boyfriend and I had to check out the hotel to join a 3-day Halong Bay tour and check in again when we got back to Hanoi. Before we even thought about it, the reception offered to store our big luggage at their storage pending out return! When I inquired about the water puppet show, they were also kind enough to send someone down the theatre to buy tickets for us without extra charge! Also, as we needed to check out very early on the day we left, they even offered to pack some breakfast for us to bring on the way!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank lainnieeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Nova Hotel
Nova Hotel
#56 of 552 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 stars 440 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Elite Hotel
Hanoi Elite Hotel
#13 of 552 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 stars 1,206 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cinnamon Cathedral Hotel
Cinnamon Cathedral Hotel
#61 of 552 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 stars 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Impressive Hotel
Hanoi Impressive Hotel
#47 of 552 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 stars 563 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
#54 of 552 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 stars 883 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Tirant Hotel
Hanoi Tirant Hotel
#84 of 552 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 stars 1,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Hotel

Property: Art Hotel
Address: 65 Hang Dieu,Phuong Cua Dong,Quan Hoan Kiem,Hanoi, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 251 Specialty Lodging in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hanoi Art Hotel Hanoi.We are team of young, professional and enthusiastic staff who are old hands at the hotel industry in Hanoi. Our desire is to give you a real home on your road: Cozy, warm and familiar, everything you want and need is available at your fingertips.How about our boutique hotel? Offering a sanctuary of comfort while on the road, Hanoi Art Hotel Hanoi is a 30 rooms cozy hotel is located in Hanoi's historic Old Quarter. With 4 different room types and a warm friendly environment with plenty of charm, chic design, modern comfort and modern facilities.All 35 rooms offer a genuine experience of sophistication with "Hanoi Art Hotel Hanoi My Bed",European amenities, LCD television, complimentary in-room wireless internet access, daily newspaper, fully-stocked mini-bar and nightly turn down service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo so you can book your Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing