We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Art Hotel Hanoi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Art Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Art Hotel
Ranked #28 of 250 Specialty Lodging in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Nha Trang, Vietnam
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Art Hotel Hanoi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

I thought thís was a bit expensive compared to other hotels in Hanoi and vietnam in general, but after being in vietnam for 3 weeks i now understand why. Amazing staff, extremely clean, rooms done every day, good shower, breakfast included, and they could not do enough to help you in whatever you needed. Also good location and we stayed on the top floor and it was the least noisiest hotel we stayed in in vietnam.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank rachel l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    434
    95
    8
    4
    0
See reviews for
82
226
82
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

Chris, Suot and the staff at Art Hotel were great. Only criticism is the hot water not being consistent. A shame when all you want is a nice hot shower!
Otherwise, super friendly and helpful and went out of their way to organize our day trips while in Hanoi.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Bvmathieson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udine, Italy
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

Art Hotel is a little gem in the hectic and chaotic Old Quarter. Also it is just 5 minutes walk from the High Street district which makes it a perfect location for shopping.
The staff is friendly but also professional, rooms are clean and spacious, furniture has style with a Japanese touch and the bathroom is much more than I expected with an extralarge glass panelled shower!Also some daily complimentary fruit is offered in each room.Other free services include breakfast, wireless and 3 inet places.Also rooms are quiet ( maybe the second floor not so much as it is close to the kitchen ) but I stayed also at the 4th floor and I could sleep well and faraway from Hanoi soundtrack (a blend of high volume noises...)
In the jungle of Hanoi mid range hotels this hotel definitely stands out and I would definitely like to go back!
Silvia (Italy)

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank silvie70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

I would definitely recommend Art Hotel to everyone. The rooms are clean and wifi is available on every floor with perfect reception and free of charge. The staffs speak perfect English and they really go out of their way to help you. They're always smiling and they always answer my questions patiently! It's great to know that when you get into trouble (e.g. the notorious taxi scams, trouble with booking a tour, questions on what to eat etc), there are someone that you can call/ speak to. They would offer services before you open your mouth to ask - e.g. my boyfriend and I had to check out the hotel to join a 3-day Halong Bay tour and check in again when we got back to Hanoi. Before we even thought about it, the reception offered to store our big luggage at their storage pending out return! When I inquired about the water puppet show, they were also kind enough to send someone down the theatre to buy tickets for us without extra charge! Also, as we needed to check out very early on the day we left, they even offered to pack some breakfast for us to bring on the way!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank lainnieeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights toward the end of our Vietnam tour. Great central location for touring. After a few hostels in the south of Vietnam, this was like staying at the Ritz for a reasonable price. Foremost, the room was clean which is always the most important for us. From the moment we walked in the door we were impressed with how attentive, polite and service-oriented the staff were. They went out of their way to help us. We were so tired our first morning there that we slept through breakfast. So the staff arranged for a traditional Vietnamese breakfast to be delivered to us at the hotel. Wow. They helped us with tour arrangements, cab back to the airport, etc. etc. I highly recommend Art Hotel. Thanks guys.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank aahokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
176 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

Stayed here over Christmas 2011. I live in the outskirts of Hanoi, stayed here to be closer to the attractions while family visited. The staff was excellent. They took care of us in every way they could, answered questions, gave directions, everything. The hotel itself is a little older, the floors in the rooms were worn, but the rooms were clean. We really enjoyed our stay and would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

We stayed at the Art Hotel for 3 different periods for a total of 5 nights. The staff were very helpful and friendly. They helped us arrange water puppet tickets and provided good restaurant recommendations. The hotel is conveniently located in the old quarter of Hanoi and walking distance to the lake. Easy access to public transport and major amenities such as shops, restaurants and cafes. The rooms were reasonably sized and clean with free wifi access. A choice of cold and hot breakfast was provided daily which was good and included in hotel rates.
Overall and excellent stay and we would definitely recommend this hotel to friends. We would also stay in this hotel again if we were returning to Hanoi.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Todd F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Nova Hotel
Nova Hotel
#55 of 554 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 stars 442 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Elite Hotel
Hanoi Elite Hotel
#11 of 554 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 stars 1,212 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cinnamon Cathedral Hotel
Cinnamon Cathedral Hotel
#83 of 554 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 stars 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Impressive Hotel
Hanoi Impressive Hotel
#50 of 554 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 stars 566 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
#54 of 554 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 stars 885 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Tirant Hotel
Hanoi Tirant Hotel
#79 of 554 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 stars 1,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Hotel

Property: Art Hotel
Address: 65 Hang Dieu,Phuong Cua Dong,Quan Hoan Kiem,Hanoi, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 250 Specialty Lodging in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hanoi Art Hotel Hanoi.We are team of young, professional and enthusiastic staff who are old hands at the hotel industry in Hanoi. Our desire is to give you a real home on your road: Cozy, warm and familiar, everything you want and need is available at your fingertips.How about our boutique hotel? Offering a sanctuary of comfort while on the road, Hanoi Art Hotel Hanoi is a 30 rooms cozy hotel is located in Hanoi's historic Old Quarter. With 4 different room types and a warm friendly environment with plenty of charm, chic design, modern comfort and modern facilities.All 35 rooms offer a genuine experience of sophistication with "Hanoi Art Hotel Hanoi My Bed",European amenities, LCD television, complimentary in-room wireless internet access, daily newspaper, fully-stocked mini-bar and nightly turn down service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo so you can book your Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing