We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money, excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel
Ranked #155 of 603 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night in the blue sky hotel in March 2014 and for two nights in the newly opened blue sky hotel 2. Staff was very friendly and helped us with everything we asked for. Location is perfect in the old town, everything can be reached in walking distance.
The rooms were quiet and nice, we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hansknopf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (350)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

161 - 167 of 350 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

Having booked two months in advance, when I got to the hotel we were given room 100 on the ground floor. You probably want to avoid this room.

The room is adjacent to the kitchen and the door opens to the breakfast area, which is 5 steps away. Reception is only a few steps further so it's quite noisy in the room. The hotel front door was kept open while I was there so I could hear everything that was happening on the street as well in the lobby.

There are no windows in room 100 and it would be better used as a store room rather than a guest room. We choose not to stay and were charged a reduced rate of $16 instead of the original $18.

I would not book at this hotel again for fear of ending up in room 100.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Luis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

We booked to stay in this hotel and had fully paid through Agoda. We also emailed them in advance to inform them that we would be arriving late in the evening and also booked a car to transport us to the hotel. We received an email of confirmation and were told to wait at the arrivals gate where the driver would be waiting for us.
Upon arrival we waited for 30 minutes and no driver was to be seen. We then had to call the hotel to locate the driver and was told to call back in 5 minutes. We then called back a second time and they did not call the driver and then told us to call back again. After waiting further we called again to hear that our drivers car had broken down and we had to get a taxi.
This was not the only thing that happened...
When we finally arrived to the hotel we were told we were booked into its sister hotel without reason. Until we asked why we can't stay here they told us a guest had a sore throat so they gave our room away even though we had this fully paid and reserved.
I suspect they never arranged the cab to pick us up as wouldn't the driver call the hotel to inform them of the break down so they could inform us rather than have us wait for 30 minutes. Also at the time of giving our room away they also could have informed us earlier that day as we had been emailing them regarding the car service.
Don't bother staying here if you don't want the hassle.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Amy_ime16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

My friends and I spent three nights at the Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel and were more than satisfied with the services provided by Moon and her partner. On arrival, Moon introduced herself to everyone in the group and offered us tea and coffee whilst we waited for her to finish with another customer. We had two doubles and a triple room which provided everything we needed. Moon kindly recommended the best eating spots around the hotel, such as pho on Bat Dan.
Our rooms were cleaned everyday, the laundry service was done within a day or two (30,000 dong per kilo) and the breakfast included was great.
We had a bit of trouble with the power points, thinking something was blocking them, but when help came she just firmly pushed it in. You do need to be very firm in pushing in your adaptor, sometimes even at an angle from the bottom. If you do have any problems, whoever is at reception will be there as fast as they can to assist you.
If you get a room that faces the road, there will be road noise but that was easily gotten used to. We all really enjoyed out stay at Blue Sky Hotel and can't thank Moon enough for her hospitality and kindness.

Room Tip: Rooms third floor and down are better because there are a lot of stairs, and ones facing away from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Really helpful staff who can help organise travel, and local experiences, really clean rooms with comfy beds and great bathrooms, cheap as chips in a fantastic area. If your planning to stay in Hanoi, this should be your first choice!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jordan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for two nights it is brilliant value for money. The room and ensuite we're clean and there was hot water with very good water pressure. Breakfast was included. The staff are lovely they booked our trip to halong bay and trains south for us. And even let us leave our backpacks in the hotel after we had checked out until it was time for us to go get the train. Would definitely stay here again. Only small thing was not all the plug sockets in the room worked.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Fay_clos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 5 weeks in a group of 6 people. The staff were extremely helpful in everything they did for us, as we often left the hotel at night and returned in the early hours of the morning; the staff at reception were always attentive and welcomed us back at these times. Also, they helped us to organise day trips elsewhere at very good and cheap prices, and even helped us out by booking us out of the rooms on those days which we left the hotel to attend day trips (saving us money while we were away).

The rooms are cheap, in a good location in the old quarter, a short walk away from Hoan Kiem Lake, and rooms are spacious and cleaned very regularly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Charming Hotel
Hanoi Charming Hotel
#131 of 603 in Hanoi
1,321 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel 2
Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel 2
#144 of 603 in Hanoi
191 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel
Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel
#203 of 603 in Hanoi
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#64 of 603 in Hanoi
1,057 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bodega Hotel
Bodega Hotel
#320 of 603 in Hanoi
193 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Little Center Hotel
Hanoi Little Center Hotel
#201 of 603 in Hanoi
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel

Address: 65 Hang Cot, Hanoi | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #155 of 603 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: $20 - $27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best rate guaranteeHanoi Blue Sky Hotel is located in the area of old streets in the center of Hanoi Capital. It just takes 3 minutes to walk to Hoan Kiem Lake. We at the Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel have years of experience. We love meeting travelers and we love showing them our Vietnamese hospitality. Our hotel has 11 rooms ranging from single, double, twin and triple. Regardless of what room you stay in, you are treated to 24hr tea and coffee, as well as fruit and daily breakfast. We also provide free high-speed Wi-Fi throughout the building, and have a computer room for those without laptop. Our tourist help desk is open to help you book tours or tickets to specific destinations. We can also provide excellent advice on what to do with your time in Vietnam. Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel also has a modern restaurant on the ground floor. We serve both Vietnamese and Western foods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing