We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$24
Booking.com$21
Hotels.com$9
eDreams$21
Travelocity$9
Orbitz.com$9
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveler rating
178
115
42
14
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
178
115
42
14
19
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
241 - 246 of 368 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We had a good-sized room with a desk, wardrobe and fridge in. The rooms have very new TVs with cable channels (English-language films shown on HBO and a few Western sports channels). Perfectly clean room, but could be quickly improved by tidying up some of the wallpaper.

However, whilst there were 3 plug sockets in the bedroom, only the one which the fridge was plugged into worked - the other ones just had the wall behind them and no socket at all! Very odd.

The bathroom was clean and free toiletries were provided.

All in all, a very good hotel considering the budget price we paid!

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Studenttraveller2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We found this hotel through tripadvisor. Everybody here is very positive about the staff, and so are we. On arrival we were given tea and fruit if we wanted, Moon (the owner) gave us a lot of tips about places to go etc.

Downside of this hotel: on every arrival they say the hotel is full and that they can arrange a stay for you in a different hotel (to us they said it was the hotel of Moon's sister called Hanoi Guesthouse) that is as good and the same price as this one. They'll pay for the taxi to the other hotel. Because we heard from other travellers that the other hotel is definitely not as nice as this one, we decided that we did not want to go somewhere else.

Through Moon we booked our trip to Sapa ($125,- pp for train (and pick-up to the station), guide and 2 nights (one in a hotel and one in a guest house). The trip was very nice, Sapa is a very very beautiful place. The hotel (Global Hotel) was very cold though! Had to eat with our jackets on and in the rooms (with a small electric heater) it was still very cold. The view must be amazing, but during out stay it sadly was foggy all the time. In the guest house it was warmer luckily.

When we came back to the Blue Sky Hotel from the Sapa-trip at around 6:30 in the morning, we had to wake up the night guard and he told us that he didn't have a room for us. Before we went on the trip we specifically asked for a room in their hotel and not a different one and they told us that they would keep a room for us. But this time again the staff told us that they didn't have a room for us. After a little hassle we were told one room would become available at 12. But then another couple came back from the trip and the guard told them the same story!

We decided to go somewhere else and are very happy with our decision (Queen Palace Hotel at Hang Bac 116, in the middle of Old Quarter). The beds there are nicer (no springs sticking out), breakfast the same and the owner Tony maybe even more friendly than the staff at the Blue Sky hotel. Through this new hotel we headed out for a trip to Halong Bay and when we came back they kept us the room they had promised! Blue Sky Hotel can learn a thing or to from Tony!

All in all: nice staff, but very very sloppy with their reservations! We would not advise this hotel!

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HollandiaHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Moon is very honest, and you can trust her tour advice. Rooms are spotlessly clean and very comfortable. We would stay here again.

Staff were always helpful when asking about good places to eat, what to do. Breakfast is decent, and coffee and tea are always available.

TV in room was also good. Shower was strong and hot.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nsgfunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

The lady on reception, An was wonderful...although she took our passports and left them on a chair. Luckily, my cousin noticed our passports on a chair and we gave them once again to An. Our room was the first one up the stairs which we initially thought was great because there isn't an elevator in the hotel. Unfortunately, we could hear everything from downstairs and as people arrived and departed throughout the evening we had a sleepless night. The door to the bathroom didn't shut, there was no shower curtain ( although the bathroom is nice and clean).
We booked a new hotel the next morning and for a similar price we're getting something much better.

Date of stay: January 2013
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Miniscus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Hanoi Blue Sky Hotel two times and we really love our stay with them. Rooms are big and clean with nice bed and bath. Also, we love their free breakfast, including tea, coffee and bananas...these are all free! The hotel has a great location, you can just walk around the city to view important and nice places. You don't need a cab!

All the staff are welcoming especially Moon, she is really helpful in giving us directions and information on where to go to. She handed us the map and pointed us to the best places to visit, dine and shop. You can feel that she has a wide experience and knowledgeable in dealing with tourists. She's really nice and patient all through our stay. We also had a nice chat with her about life and culture in Vietnam.

We had our Halong Bay cruise and Moon offer us the best deal ever, we enjoyed our cruise especially the food and ambiance on the boat. While on the cruise we left our luggages and when we came back from our trip, she had our room waiting for us.

We would definitely stay there again when we come back to explore other part of Vietnam. And with their staffs enthusiasm and great value for money I won't hesitate to recommend this hotel to our friends, families and colleagues.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silverjewel123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews