We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hanoi Asia Star Hotel
Ranked #185 of 651 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 7, 2012

We stayed three times in two weeks in Asia Star in june 2012. The first time it was so good and they arranged tickets, taxi and a tour for us for a reassonable price that we decided to come back. We enjoyed also the second and third time in this hotel. The location is good and in the middle of the Old quarter. The rooms are clean, great service and a friendly staff!!

Corrie and Klaas from the Netherlands

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CorKla-66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (239)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 239 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2012

I had stayed in this hotel about 14days from end of Apr'12 to early of May'12. I like the hotel very much, the hotel is extremely clean and all the staffs provide their services with smile and always gave us the best such as called us everyday to ensure that we are satisfy with the trip they arranged to us; provide us a room to shower and keep our big luggage when we away to Sapa & Halongbay; pack our breakfast when we are in rush to airport during our last day at Hanoi.

I feel grad to stay in Asia Star Hotel, all their staff are helpful & listening. If i go back to Hanoi again, for sure, i will stay in Asia Star Hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnGoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

I find that the rooms are clean and price is reasonable. The location is also very strategic in Old Quarter where you can walk around to the night market or even Hoan Kiem Lake. Food is easily available and you can have a beer in a pub nearby without having to take a taxi. The service provided by the staff is excellent and they are very attentive to our needs. The arrangement of tours (Hanoi City Tour, Halong Bay and Sapa) suits our requirements and budget. It has made my trip very memorable!! I would come back to this hotel if i have the chance to come back to Hanoi again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andyloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

I booked six nights at this hotel "last minute" through a reputable internet site as it had a very good reviews. When I checked in I was given a 7th floor room (there is a lift) with a big window and a great view. I was looking forward to a quiet, relaxing stay as I was not feeling well.

Unfortunately, they did not tell me they were doing major construction on the floor right above my room. The noise was teeth rattling. After the first night, in the late afternoon, I asked about it and they said the construction was completed. After the second night, the noise started again at 8am, and was unbelievably loud. I was offered another room, but decided this was not the place for me. I checked out later that day.

The room was spacious, but not very clean. The bathroom was bad. The toilet had a water leak and the shower was like a small closet. Breakfast was not very good and the servers put their fingers in the soup bowls when they placed them on the table.

The staff was friendly. I was given a partial refund when I checked out early (which I did not expect as I had prepaid for the entire stay), but I was asked to report to the booking company that I was a "no show." I cannot recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onomataho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Stayed 3 nights in this hotel during my first visit to Hanoi, good location indeed, walking distance to the attractions like Dong Xuan night market, Hoam Kein Lake and water puppet show. Highly recommended if you like to explore more in the Old Quarter. The staff and manager are nice and helpful, i am happy with their services.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

I recently had my second at Hanoi Asia Star Hotel. It is perfecly situated in the old quarter of Hanoi. The romms are nice and clean, and the staff are very service minded and professional. I have used them to arrange trips around Vietnam, all to my highest satisfaction!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Torgeir L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Stayed five nights/two rooms. Staff was always attentive to our needs and very helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Air conditioner worked very well. Hot water was always available. When my wife considered getting her hair trimmed at a salon across the street, the young agent at the desk walked over with her to translate exactly how she wanted it cut. After hours, the night manager was very helpful in us being able to acquire local currency. Breakfast is served in a pleasant setting a flight below the lobby. While a limited breakfast menu is offered the food was good.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RenoNevadan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
2 mi away
InterContinental Hanoi Westlake
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi
0.3 mi away
Serene Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Emerald Waters Hotel Trendy
1 mi away
Hilton Hanoi Opera
Hilton Hanoi Opera
#98 of 600 in Hanoi
2,336 reviews
0 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Asia Star Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Asia Star Hotel

Address: 20 Dao Duy Tu Street - Hoan Kiem - Hanoi | Old Quarter , Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 0084-4, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #185 of 651 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range: $18 - $23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Asia Star Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new 3 stars hotel offers 26 rooms and suites with all modern facilities in the rooms. Stay at Asia Star hotel and get true value what you paid for. It is never easier to reach all the attractions Hanoi when you stay at Asia Star hotel. We have fantastic location where you can feel and see how does the local people live, daily life of everyone around. Around us, you can reach all the food shops selling local food where you can sitdown on the pavement and enjoy the special atmosphere. If you don't like that, you can also find some restaurants, bars, coffee shops around very easy. From our hotel, you just take a short walking to Hoan Kiem Lake, Dong Xuan Market, French Quarter.... All the rooms at Hanoi Asia Star hotel has window. They feature air-con, LCD TV with cable channels, desk and sitting area. Private bathroom includes shower, hot water and free toiletries. The facilities in the rooms are working very well. Beside of the room, we also offer all the service what you need to your plan in Vietnam. We offer travel service, laundry, car service and language assistance. You will be introduced when you need. All of our staffs are young, professional who have a lot of experience in hospitality service and speak frequently English. We are friendly, easy going people, always listen and understand what you do need for your memorial time in Vietnam. Your stay is more beautiful with Hanoi Asia Star hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hanoi Asia Star Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing