We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hanoi Impressive Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Reviews (920)
Filter reviews
921 results
Traveler rating
704
192
19
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
704
192
19
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsms diepau trieu streethalong bayquiet streetold quarterst joseph's cathedralhoan kiem lakechurch bellssmall balconywithin walking distancehome away from homerooms are cleansmall hotelthe breakfast areaside streetnorthern vietnamlocation is great
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
480 - 485 of 921 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Enjoyed my stay at this small boutique hotel in the heart of the old district. Close to the sword lake and all main sights are fairly close by. Modernly furnished rooms with flatscreens, decent beds and a good bathroom. Breakfast is simple but good.

Only thing which wasnt too great was that my second floor room got a lot of noise from the lobby, which is a bit annoying after a late night as the moment people start going for breakfast the noise is likely to wake you up. Overall though would definately return, staff also good and speak good English, a big plus in Hanoi.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank SBO81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

This small boutique hotel is within walking distance to all the sights and a short walk to the lake. On a quiet street away from the noise, just behind the cathedral. Tiny Juliette balcony, not much of a view and the typical tiny elevator. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, staff is friendly and helpful. Free Wifi in the rooms is somewhat sporadic. Lovely breakfast is included with an extensive menu (great omelettes made to order and delicious French bread). Good value at $47/night for the deluxe room.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drmaryk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We stayed here one night and then a further 4 nights after a trip to Halong Bay and Ninh Binh. The 1st night I booked us into a family room with an extra bed to accomodate all 4 of us (wife plus 2 young adult daughters). They were happy to assist but we realised was being a little ambitious. when we returned they put us into two rooms for the same price with no reduction in room quality. Rooms are large with a nice bathroom, a small balcony overlooking the street and serviced by the timiest lift we'd seen. Breakfasts are v.good and the service from the staff is superb. It's in a cute little street in the SW corner of the Old Quarter snd traffic noise is very much reduced from what other places we looked at would have been subject to. The beels from the very nearby cathedral start at about 6 I think but they were never a problem tho certainly noticeable. I just wore earplugs as I did almost everywhere we stayed in VN. Thoroghly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Second stay here and will definitely re-book next year. Hotel staff are very helpful, the rooms are clean and spacious and very quiet for such a central location. We were met at the airport on time, as promised, delicious fruit in our room and nothing was too much trouble for the delightful staff. I will recommend this wonderful little hotel to my friends. It is in such a great spot for shopping, sightseeing and there are some great little restaurants in the adjoining streets.

Room Tip: Overlooking the Cathedral.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank francescapacko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We arrived and were greeted by the hotel director Michael Hake who offered us refreshments immediately making us very welcome. He then proceeded to organise our return train tickets to Sapa which at this busy time were proving quite difficult to obtain.
We had booked a standard room (and were upgraded to a superior room at no extra cost) for two nights and decided immediately to rebook for our return stay when returning from Sapa.
The breakfast was fantastic with everything you could want. Immediately replenished if running low. Tea and coffee all day.
Rooms are beautifully furnished, modern and very clean.
Location is fantastic on a quiet street just around the corner from the old quarter.
The staff at The Impressive are amazing, absolutely nothing is too much trouble. Service is second to none.
All in all this is so far the best stay we have had in Vietnam and would definitely return. Highly recommended.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank michelle k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews