We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Info.. Very Clean & New”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
Ranked #63 of 591 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney,Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Info.. Very Clean & New”
Reviewed March 3, 2010

Great choice. Staff were friendly and attentive. They showed us a few different tours before we decided on one, not pushy at all. Foreign owners/managers.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ItheGem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,079 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    729
    281
    46
    15
    8
See reviews for
105
371
263
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
tokyo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2010

We loved our stay here.. We especially loved the fact that there were proper local restaurants in the same street, and also a 10 minute walk to the tourist areas around the lake. Big rooms as well with a big LCD tv which I wouldn’t usually bother about, but that came in handy on the couple of rainy days. The couple running the show make it feel that bit more secure, by being able to talk to us in English which goes a long way. Bon Voyage Hanoi!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tokyoyamada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2010

the staff at the hotel make you feel at home. They are very friendly and helpfull. The rooms are very roomy and cozy with excellent bathrooms. It's pretty close to everything interesting.
We got airport pickup from them which was without any problems. We also booked both the Sapa and the Ha Long Bay tours with them and they were both excellent. Both organisationally and value for money. Luke and Sarah are doing a fantastic job. Highly recommend this hotel for a carefree stay in Hanoi.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alfie88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joeyb85
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2010

Very accommodating. I got the airport pickup to the hotel without a problem. The service at the hotel was perfect, not over-bearing. There was always an English speaker available, besides the Australian managers. I booked a single room and it had a double bed, at no extra charge, rooms and bathrooms were large and clean, seemed to be quite new. They have a café on site with very reasonable western meals. The hotel is a tour office also, from which I booked the Halong Bay trip – I was incredibly happy with the tour I chose – Paloma. After my ordeal in HCMC, I was extremely happy to be at ease at Hanoi Rendezvous.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joeyb85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tokyo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2010

The rooms here are quite large & very comfortable; we paid a couple more dollars for the balcony room with a nice view of the bustiling streets below – really “felt” Hanoi. The staff were very attentive and the Vietnamese receptionist was a bit of a master when it came to arranging our tours to Sapa and Halong Bay.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TokyoKuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2010

We went into a few hotels before finding rendezvous, but we’re happy we didn’t settle anywhere else. It’s only new but it has a good feel about it. The Aussies there are great, really helpful. I hope it continues to grow, there’s a lot of potential there. They booked our Sapa tour and homestay which was great – highly recommend to put it on your to-do list.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MrBassK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2010

We really enjoyed their selection of Viet food and Western stuff. The hotel it self is still getting off the ground (reno’s, etc) but the tour we went on was spot on – the food was delicious on the boat. We were well prepared for the weather thanks to the crew at Hanoi Rendezvous – they really tried to help us with everything.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank majabart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#62 of 591 in Hanoi
1,024 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Charming Hotel
Hanoi Charming Hotel
#117 of 591 in Hanoi
1,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Lele & Frog Hotel
Hanoi Lele & Frog Hotel
#35 of 591 in Hanoi
424 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
#29 of 591 in Hanoi
458 reviews
0.4 mi away
Box Hotel
Box Hotel
#202 of 591 in Hanoi
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel

Property: Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
Address: 31 Hang Dieu Street | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 591 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Managed by two energetic Australian's; Luke and Sarah, Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel is a newly renovated hotel in the heart of Vietnam's capital city, Hanoi.Located in Hoan Kiem district; The Old Quarter is Hanoi's most popular tourist destination. When you stay at the beautiful Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel, you are guaranteed to be impressed by our immaculate rooms, brand new bathrooms with Western showers, LCD TV's, and greeted by our very friendly, helpful staff..... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing