We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise in Hanoi!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
Ranked #63 of 597 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2014

I enjoyed an excellent stay here, I truly couldn't have asked for nicer or more helpful staff, even when I woke them at 4:30am in the morning! Both the room and location and the people were just perfect for what I needed, espeacially after a few manic days travelling and I just regret I couldn't have stayed longer. I would highly recomend here for solo travellers or anyone & I will definitely be back when I can. Thank you :)

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmav3216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rendezvous99, Front Office Manager at Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2014

Hi Emma Fisher,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave this wonderful review of Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel! I am really delighted to read all the lovely things you have said about Rendezvous as Paradise in Hanoi. It’s great to hear that you had a fantastic stay and that you particularly enjoyed your short trip in here, with our hospitality. Thank you again for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again for another unforgettable stay!

Hopefully you will stay here longer and we will meet your boyfriend be with you in the next trip.
Warmest Regards,
Nhung Pham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,100)
There are newer reviews for Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

492 - 498 of 1,101 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2014

Our family based ourselves at the Rendezvous for our 12 day holiday in Vietnam and found it simply wonderful!

The rooms were spacious and clean with excellent air conditioning and comfy beds complete with free wi-fi.

The restaurant served a wide variety of food which was delicious (especially the home-made baked beans - Yum), we always felt we were surrounded by friends, and the free tea/coffee/lemon all day was an added bonus!

The hotel arranged our trips to Sapa and Halong Bay which were great value for money and superbly organised.

The hotel is in the most perfect location, five minutes from the lake and Hanoi's Prison. The city is buzzing with life and excitement, right outside the front door.

The best thing about this hotel and what we will miss most of all is the staff! From the moment we arrived they couldnt have been more friendly, helpful and accommodating.

They gave us a map of the city with a plan and directions of what we could do for the day, making sure we were safe and happy and even came with us to help buy a ring. Nothing was ever too much trouble - They really were the icing on a wonderful cake!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 404 - It was perfect
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacgeohen j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rendezvous99, Front Office Manager at Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2014

Hi David, Jenny, Jack, George and Little Henry.

How lovely to get your review and sharing your experience when you were staying here with us. We much appreciated and really miss you. Miss every moment we told, we smiled, we shared and stayed together. You are our family members.

I am delighted to read your review and your appreciation of Hanoi Rendezvous's sounds. Thank you for taking the time to share such detailed feedback with us, following your recent stay. It is indeed a pleasure to read that our colleagues succeeded in creating an outstanding experience and many wonderful memories during your stay. Thank you for your recommendations and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Hanoi with Little cute Henry.

Best wishes from Hanoi - Vietnam.
Nhung Pham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

I stayed twice at RDV and loved the place. From the large bright rooms with view of the roofs, very confortable beds and sheets, strong AC, good wifi, big bathrooms with real shower to the good breakfast (with vegan option) and the very helpful and kind staff, what else can you wish? Maybe AC in the restaurant too because with fans only it can be hot sometimes. I read that some people did not like the location so much but personally i liked being in the middle of old Hanoi only a 5mn walk to the lake. I would definitely come back there.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
Thank Masala D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rendezvous99, Front Office Manager at Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Hi Masala,

We greatly appreciate that you have chosen Rendezvous Hotel as your holiday’s destination and also for taking time to share with another travellers your experience with us.

We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay in our hotel facilities and hospitality. This definitely strengthens our philosophy of seeking the highest level of service excellence. We are delighted to share your comments with Rendezvous Team. Please be assured that it is an honour and a great compliment for us to receive such wonderful comments and I know that it will be very helpful for other clients who are thinking to stay with us.

We are looking forward to welcome you once again in our hotel and have the opportunity to continue providing the most memorable experiences.
Warmest Regards,
Nhung Pham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

The staff go above and beyond to make your stay the best possible. Everyone there does their best to engage with you, they speak amazing English, and no request you may have ever seems to be a bother.
The included breakfast is made fresh to order and it was great every single day. The kitchen allows free coffee and tea throughout the day and the free spring rolls and beer on Thursdays was an awesome touch.
The location is perfect and within walking distance to any venue you may need.
Overall there were no problems with our stay, and the staff just made it feel that much more like home and so much more enjoyable!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StefCoolWine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rendezvous99, Front Office Manager at Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to share your Rendezvous experience. I am delighted that our team exceeded your expectations. Thank you so much for your describing our hospitality exactly. We look forward to welcoming you back again for another fabulous visit! Thank you again for your lovely comments.

Sincerely,
Nhung Pham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

So ive travelled through Thailand, Loas and im currently in Vietnam and out of all the hotels ive stayed in Rendezvous has been the best by far. Its casual, nothing over the top accept the awsome elevator which you crave after the numerous trips up and down stairs with your backpack on. The staff make you feel welcome and comfortable and they speak English very well, which I think is a plus. Its not a hotel just trying to impress for the money, they genuinely care about your well being. I got stranded at one stage with no money whilst my other half went off to have a few drinks and the staff actually leant me money to buy food and id pay it back later obviously, so thats why im giving them the best review ever. Also for all the people out there who live for breakfast, the bacon there is delicious.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank leaherinhutchings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rendezvous99, Front Office Manager at Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Hi Lea,

It is with much pleasure to see the review you have kindly posted on Tripadvisor and I would like to thank you for recommending Rendezvous Family as the great place to stay in Hanoi.
It is gratifying to note that you have come to appreciate the Rendezvous's hospitality, our room, our properties, our breakfast and specially our staff.

When your plan brings you back Hanoi, please email for us and we will arrange everything for you.
Best wish for you.
Nhung Pham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

My partner and I, and 2 friends stayed at the Rendezvous Hotel for one week in May. The staff were immediately so helpful as soon as walked through the door. We brought with us 2 large suitcases containing our bikes from home and they found storage space for us straight away. Our room was $25 per night (which is a little more than we usually pay whilst in Vietnam) but the rooms were very clean, nice flat screen TV, good wifi access, large bathroom and large beds. It was great to wake up in the morning to a great breakfast selection, cooked by bubbly and happy staff. We were always greeted with a smile and Hello throughout the day :)

The only downfall that we experienced was an intruder in the early hours of the morning. I don't want to scare anyone off because i truly think we were just extremely unlucky. First of all we were staying on the second floor of the hotel with a balcony facing the road. We had locked the balcony door with the key and secured the latch above the door before going to bed. Around 03 30 am one morning I awoke to a couple flashes of light in our room. At the end of the bed was a person, obviously not intending for me to wake up at this time. My partner yelled as loud as he could and by the time we had gotten up to turn the light on the intruder was gone. Such a scary experience!!
We reported this to staff the next morning and they were as shocked as we were that this had happened. They were all so apologetic and a little embarrassed. They approached the situation with such professionalism and we discussed further ways that security could be improved.

Apart for this, we had such a great stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone that is wanting to stay in Hanoi.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank courts789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rendezvous99, Front Office Manager at Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Hi Courts and Nath,

Thank you so much for your taking time to review for our hotel on Tripadvisor and sharing your opinion.
We miss you so much and your friends Sophie also. We love the time when you were staying here, meeting and smiling. We were familiar with your appearance here everyday. However, right now, we are so happy because we knew you are on safe and are in somewhere in the south of Vietnam. Even though you moved, but still remember our hotel, our funny staff. Thank you so much for your enjoying our clean and comfy room, our plenty breakfast.
About the problem with your balcony, we were so sorry about that. As you said, maybe you were unlucky because the first time we have met this problem with our guests. On the first day when we brought the bicycle into the room with you, we warned you of a problem with the balcony that you shouldn't open the balcony when you were sleeping, for safe. I don't want to scare you but I have to inform you to protect you in any cases.
Finally, everything was fine with you and with us. Now our technique staff sets up more locker for the balcony door and since you left, many guests stay in the room but nothing was happened.

Hope you have a wonderful bike trip in Vietnam and come back home on safe.
We look forward to welcoming you again.
Warmest Regards from Rendezvous Family
Nhung Pham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

The staff is like a family, making your stay very pleasant. They make every effort to make you feel at home. Also, the hotel has the best location possible in Old Quarter. I stayed there moe than 2 weeks, as a hub point from whish I took various excursion. They kept my luggage while I was out the excursion. Definately an excellent place to stay. Thankyou!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCAutourDuMonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rendezvous99, Front Office Manager at Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

Hi Jean,

Thank you so much for your taking time to review for us and missing our hotel as a good memory about Vietnam. We miss you so much too. We regretted that we were not enough time to share your life story. We wish you could stay here longer.
Hope everything will be running well with you. Take good care. Always be optimistic.
I always believe that tomorrow the bird will be sing.
Whenever you need friends to sharing, please email for us. We are always be here, beside you.

When your plan brings you back Hanoi, please come back with us. We look forward to be seen you again with a girl who love your true life and always beside you forever.

Warmest Regards,
Nhung Pham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#61 of 597 in Hanoi
1,035 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Charming Hotel
Hanoi Charming Hotel
#118 of 597 in Hanoi
1,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Lele & Frog Hotel
Hanoi Lele & Frog Hotel
#36 of 597 in Hanoi
431 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
#30 of 597 in Hanoi
482 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel

Address: 31 Hang Dieu Street | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 597 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: $20 - $33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Managed by two energetic Australian's; Luke and Sarah, Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel is a newly renovated hotel in the heart of Vietnam's capital city, Hanoi.Located in Hoan Kiem district; The Old Quarter is Hanoi's most popular tourist destination. When you stay at the beautiful Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel, you are guaranteed to be impressed by our immaculate rooms, brand new bathrooms with Western showers, LCD TV's, and greeted by our very friendly, helpful staff..... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing