We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place! totally recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
Ranked #65 of 599 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Was there without having planned anything and it was an absolute pleasure. The place is nothing fancy and its a pretty down to basics place. Its located in the middle of old town and you can walk pretty much anywhere from this place. The staff is really what makes this whole place worth the stay.They couldnt have been more helpful with info about the town as well as helping me book trips and hotels and plane tickets all over the country, without any service charge. Ask for a pick up from the airport, its good value. They really go the extra mile to make everything easier for you, which is a lot considering the price of the room.

overall, book there without a doubt.

Room Tip: rooms with a good view are noisier. Nothing about the hotel, thats just hanoi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rendezvous99, Front Office Manager at Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Hi Yanick,

Thank you so much for your review for Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel and your enjoying when you stayed at our hotel. During your trip in the Central and the South of Vietnam, you still remember our hotel. We are much appreciated. We miss the conversation with you when you back from Sapa and ask us to book the flight ticket for you. Be impressive with your long name.

We are trying to improve our quality and looking forward to seeing again.
Have good day and have good trips in Ho Chi Minh city.
Regards,
Nhung Pham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

543 - 549 of 1,115 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2014

I stayed here for 4 days on two different times. The staff are great & nothing was a problem. They picked me up from the airport & the service was great. They also organised my Ha Long Bay cruise before I left Sydney. I will be staying there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shultz_001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rendezvous99, Front Office Manager at Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Hi Scott,

Thank you so much for your taking time to review for Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel. Even though you are too busy with your business after the long vacation in Vietnam.

We are so happy that you did enjoy your staying at our hotel and took your time for us to share your feeling and your life's story. We are friends, so please don't hesitate to email for us if you need help. We hope that everything is running well with all the best.

Look forward to seeing you on October as you promised.
Have good days!!!!!
Regards,
Nhung Pham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

My husband and I spent about 4 nights at Rendezvous Hotel and we were greatly pleased. The hotel pick-up at the airport was on time and very comfortable. Considering the trip from Hanoi International airport to the hotel takes about an hour the price charged is a good deal, if I compare with the price we paid for a less of a distance in Saigon.

We arrived at the hotel about 11pm and we wanted to leave to a 2-nights trip to Mai Chau the next morning. Hue, one of the amazing employees, managed to arrange that for us, despite the fact that it was late at night. He also made some suggestions to our itinerary that REALLY helped us to decide how to make the best of our time in northern Vietnam. Better even, the next morning, while we were having breakfast, Hue brought us a printed list of the schedule he suggested us containing dates and prices. It was very well organized and we ended up following almost all of his suggestions. Among other activities we scheduled with him a trip to Sapa, but I fell sick and he managed to cancel without any fees!

The bedrooms are comfortable with the regular amenities, clean and with no street noise at all. It‘s definitely good value for the price. We also found the hotel very well located, just so we could explore the region simply by walking; there are some good restaurants around, little shops for buying water and other supplies, etc. There are about 7 options of breakfast included in the price and all we tried was very good.

It just so happened that it was my birthday the day we left for a 2-nights cruise in Ha Long bay and the hotel surprised me with a cake, happy b-day song and lots of cheering. It felt so special. The cake even had my name on it. Moreover, they also communicated with the crew of V-Spirit cruise at Ha Long Bay, and at night I had another cake, songs, etc. It was awesome. They go further and beyond to please you.

And to say we selected this hotel at last minute, based only in Tripadvisor reviews. We were even supposed to stay only one night but ended up there repeatedly, in and out of day-trips.

A great small place to stay in Hanoi!

Carla & Francois, from Montreal, Canada

Room Tip: We stayed both in front and back rooms and both had NO street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pancho_and_Pancha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rendezvous99, Front Office Manager at Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Dear Carla & Francois,

Thank you so much for your taking time to review for us on Tripadvisor. We are so happy that you did enjoy your time when you stayed at our hotel, our organization trips and our staff. I'm glad to hear you loved our cafe and breakfast, we think it's a great communal area to meet other travellers. And so awsome when you said Vietnamese's coffee is more savour than Brazil's coffee.

We are trying to do everything make our guests happy at Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel.
Once again, thank you for your staying with us and recommendation our hotel for your friends.
Take good care and happy future travels.

Nhung Pham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We were initially only going to stay at Rendezvous hotel for one night, before heading to Halong Bay on a tour. However once we got to the hotel, we booked four nights for when we returned to Hanoi and also booked the Halong Bay junk boat tour through the hotel.
I'll get the negatives out of the way: the tour itself was not quite amazing; there may have been some miscommunication with regards to the Junk Boat we'd be on, and part of the tour (hiking) had been cancelled months ago.
Rendezvous staff were unaware of the cancellation, so whilst our Halong Bay tour wasn't what we thought it would be, we firmly believe it was a simple mistake and one they more than rectified; we negotiated with regards to our room, and they even got the tour operator owner out to talk to us.
The staff at this hotel are amazing; they will look after you to the best of their ability, and they are all extremely kind and helpful. This hotel had the best service of anywhere we stayed during our three weeks in Vietnam.
The rooms themselves are great - very clean with air con, fridge, tv and hot water all working perfectly. The beds were comfortable and we were on level five for our 4 night stay, which meant we had an amazing view of Old Quarter Hanoi's rooftops. We had free breakfast included with our rooms and the options were delicious. This place is set up for westerners who want some western comfort, honestly.
I can't recommend this place enough, especially to backpackers who've been staying in dodgy budget accommodation for weeks/months and want to lash out on somewhere with hot water; this place has comfort food guys.

Room Tip: Our room with the amazing view was room 504 I believe - it is a triple room with three single beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamtamc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rendezvous99, Front Office Manager at Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Hi Alexandra,

Thank you so much for your taking time to review and give your idea for Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel.
We appreciate your idea and it is so helpful with us to know and make our service improves.
We are so glad to hear that you love our room and our staff. The only thing we want to do that make our guests happy and feel like home.

Your first night you stayed in the room 402 and the second time when you backed from Ha Long Bay, you stayed in the room 504. That is the back side with the back view but you did enjoy it.

Once again, thank you for everything and we look forward to seeing you again as soon as possIble.

Please take good care and happy future travels.
Regards,
Nhung Pham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

The staff are super friendly and are on hand at all hours. Exceptionally friendly.

The breakfast is decent. It's not amazing but it's good.

We stayed in the dorm which isn't really a dorm. It was six double beds in one room but there's a large partition in the middle which splits the room in two. It's on the top floor. The wifi was excellent. They have an elevator. We had a flat screen television in our wide of the dorm. It's cheap too and excellently located. So much so, we spent an extra night.

My only gripes are these: the room felt slightly damp. The bed and sheets felt cold but the room wasn't cold. The room itself is clean and bright with no dampness anywhere but it felt like it needed a dehumidifier.

Second gripe was outside the window was a large water tank that is kind of noisy but doable.

Definitely staying here again and definitely visiting hanoi again.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank SeasickSausage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rendezvous99, Front Office Manager at Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Hi Anthony and Elizabeth,

Thank you so much for your thought and idea for Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel in the dorm room. We appreciated and be improving our room and be plenty for our breakfast.

We do try to do everything we can to make our guests happy here at Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel like their home, even though we are in the lower budget accomodation, as can be seen by our favorable reviews.
Once again, thank you for staying with us & Happy future travels
Hope to see you again in next time.
Regards,
Nhung Pham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Thank you very much to the staff from Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel , they made our stay one of our highlights of our stay in Viet Nam . Nothing was an issue to the staff , they were polite , and ran around after us like little slaves , which for a couple of good old Kiwis , was very humbling , and the service they offered was better than any i have had in NZ.
Pricing was sooooo cheap $US 30 per night , rooms were clean and tidy , compared to some other places we stayed during our month trip to Viet Nam. The higher up you stay the less the traffic noise if you are in a balcony room.
make no mistake this is excellent value for money in Viet Nam , and the old quarter is a fun , hustling bustling place to be , great street food , great atmosphere

If you travelling to Hanoi Old Quarter , then please please check out this hotel , it is real value for money and the staff are always happy to help
I highly reccomend this Hotel

Room Tip: Balcony rooms attract more traffic noise , the higher up you stay the less the noise . They also hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rendezvous99, Front Office Manager at Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Hi Nigel and Dian,

Thank you so much for your choosing Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel in your trip in Vietnam. And you did enjoy your time when you stayed with us. Vietnam is the beautiful country. We are so happy because you love our country and hope you will come back in the near future.

Thank you for your enjoying in our staff, they are trying to do the business well and improve our service.

Please take good care, work well and come back with us sooner as you promised.
Regards,
Nhung Pham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We spent a very pleasant week at this hotel. A clean and spacious double room with bath, good Wi-Fi, excellent location in the Old Quarter, generous breakfast (with a choice between Western and local options), and an exceptionally helpful staff added up to as good a deal for price as we've found anywhere in our travels around the world.

They arranged airport pickup and return at extremely reasonable rates and were able to buy local Ca Tru concert (highly recommended!) and also water puppet show tickets for us, allowing us more time to see the many interesting sites of Hanoi. Their restaurant recommendations (in various price categories) were also outstanding.

They also arranged for us to tour Halong Bay, including a night spent on a boat, but we had to return to the hotel the same day in the evening due to storm conditions, and the refund portion they offered was fair.

If we are again in Hanoi, we would certainly check into this hotel as our first option.

With thanks to the great staff,

Louis and Oscar

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rendezvous99, Front Office Manager at Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Hi Louis and Oscar,

Thank you for your taking time to review for Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel. Thank you so much for your enjoying when you stayed at our hotel, loved our room and our service. We miss you so much, every morning you drink black coffee (we remember that) and have breakfast. We like our conversation and appreciate your opinion to develop our hotel.

Have good time in China and look forward to seeing you again in Vietnam.
Regards,
Nhung Pham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#62 of 599 in Hanoi
1,037 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Charming Hotel
Hanoi Charming Hotel
#124 of 599 in Hanoi
1,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Center Hotel
0.4 mi away
Paradise Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Lele & Frog Hotel
Hanoi Lele & Frog Hotel
#38 of 599 in Hanoi
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel

Address: 31 Hang Dieu Street | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 599 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: $20 - $32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Managed by two energetic Australian's; Luke and Sarah, Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel is a newly renovated hotel in the heart of Vietnam's capital city, Hanoi.Located in Hoan Kiem district; The Old Quarter is Hanoi's most popular tourist destination. When you stay at the beautiful Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel, you are guaranteed to be impressed by our immaculate rooms, brand new bathrooms with Western showers, LCD TV's, and greeted by our very friendly, helpful staff..... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing