We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review post stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
Ranked #65 of 607 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff from front desk to the kitchen at reasonable rates. Good location to access other spots in the city. Fast wifi in room and in lobby. Wide choices of complimentary breakfast with good quality. Recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back block has elevator access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

612 - 618 of 1,206 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2014

Nice hotel with very friendly & helpful staff. The rooms were decent also, with great shower pressure. Downstairs restaurant served a good brekky, too. The location of this hotel made it easy for us to duck out to see the night markets for souvenirs before leaving on an early flight the next day.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

All the staff are unbelievablely helpful and will always try to help with a smile. The dorms are of great value. The double room are good value too but do not expect a great deal of space, nonetheless, each room caters for 3 people. Do not stay on the second floor if possible as you will be woken up by the kitchen staff. Also you get plenty of options for breakfast which is included in the price ;)

Room Tip: Dorm, but not on the 2 and floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kellyt1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

I'm now back from my travel in Vietnam. In Hanoi, I was lucky to enter the Rendezvous Hotel. I had a very nice stay there. I felt well received thanks to Mister Hue at the reception. He is a very sympathetic and open-minded young man. He took time to help me organizing my trip. Thanks to his wise advice I could visit a maximum of sites within a few days. Hold on your excellent work! Elisabeth K.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elisabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We stayed at the Rendezvous several times as we used Hanoi as a base from which to strike out to other sites in Vietnam. The staff were extremely helpful, welcoming, and knowledgeable. By the end of our travels this hotel felt like home. They helped us arrange everything from tours to train tickets to transport from the airport (and I was overjoyed to see our driver waiting for us even after our flight from Hue was delayed by 2 hours, pushing our arrival until midnight). The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the amenities such as free internet and a bottomless cup of coffee at breakfast were the icing on the cake. The location in the heart of the Old Quarter was ideal, too. Excellent!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CRM-Hawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

This gem is located in the heart of the action in the old quarter of Hanoi. The staff is friendly and wonderful. They'll help you book any tour and make any arrangements you need. The hotel is also located blocks from some amazing food places. Felt like home. Great price for great accommodations.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

The place was very decent. It had 6 queen size beds in the dorm room that I stayed in. The room had a divider in the middle that also had large storage areas for each person. There was a flat screen tv that was nice to watch a late night movie on. The bathroom was nice but a little untidy (which I kinda expected due to 6 people sharing a bathroom) overall I'm very happy with my stay and would return if I am ever in Hanoi again.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamlb86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.3 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#64 of 607 in Hanoi
1,064 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pavilion Hotel Hanoi
Pavilion Hotel Hanoi
#224 of 607 in Hanoi
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
#112 of 607 in Hanoi
748 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bodega Hotel
Bodega Hotel
#317 of 607 in Hanoi
195 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Charming Hotel
Hanoi Charming Hotel
#150 of 607 in Hanoi
1,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel

Address: 31 Hang Dieu Street | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 607 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: $20 - $34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Managed by two energetic Australian's; Luke and Sarah, Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel is a newly renovated hotel in the heart of Vietnam's capital city, Hanoi.Located in Hoan Kiem district; The Old Quarter is Hanoi's most popular tourist destination. When you stay at the beautiful Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel, you are guaranteed to be impressed by our immaculate rooms, brand new bathrooms with Western showers, LCD TV's, and greeted by our very friendly, helpful staff..... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing