We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful time in fantastic Boutique Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
Ranked #64 of 600 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We travelled in January 2014, a family of three and spent four days in Hanoi. We were welcomed by a staff member at the front door and quickly helped with our luggage. The staff were wonderful and incredibly helpful. In particular Nhung, Tam ,Duy, Hue & Ngoc Anh. From our initial emails to organising travel tours, airport drivers, changing currency, air flights and other accommodation,tips and information, they could not help us enough. Friendly warm and welcoming, always with a smile. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The breakfasts were great and included with the cost of the room. Fantastic value. We loved the overall ambience of this boutique hotel and would not hesitate to recommend to others.We will return here hopefully in the future. Thanks to everyone at Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel for a great first impression of Hanoi.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IMCC2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,140)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

580 - 586 of 1,141 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2014

What a great place to stay. Super friendly and efficient staff who had no problem with giving information from location and directions of where I wanted to go, booking taxis to and from the airport, online check in and printing e-ticket for my flight home and a bit of history of Hanoi, and more. The rooms are basic but clean and comfortable (great beds). People of all ages stay, from young to old. It's a short walk to most places but if you want to travel farther afield, a taxi is arranged easily and cheaply. Free breakfasts and coffee/tea all day. If I am to return to Hanoi, I will definitely stay at Hotel Rendezvous.

Room Tip: I had a balcony room which faces the street. A bit of busy traffic noise but it wasn't bad at a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We stayed about a week at this hotel and had a great experience. We booked 2 tours (Halong Bay & Sapa) through the front desk as well as airport shuttles and they were very helpful. Even after getting sick- they didn't fuss with moving our dates around for the tours. Beds were really comfortable and the free breakfasts have a lot of choice. Would recommend!

Room Tip: 403 has its own wifi- and is sooo fast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashygummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

The moment my taxi from the airport stopped in front of Rendezvous after dark, one of their staff crossed the street to help me in with my luggage. That was just the beginning of the helpfulness during my stay in Hanoi. The room was great; clean, spacious, and pretty. The bathroom and shower were also clean and way above average in quality. It's a boutique hotel, meaning a small old structure with a charming old-world oval staircase that you can look down the center of to the first floor! But my room had stylish modern appointments. Also, this hotel has a convenient location, and was my refuge from the bustle of Hanoi. A very good breakfast is included. Photos are of the art in the breakfast cafe (original paintings of old US movie posters).

Room Tip: I loved being on the top floor. Never heard any noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CalGal5870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

1.They are very friendly and helpful , whenever and whatever we ask them something. We ask them to go to Ha Long bay in the midnight but they fixed for us.

2.Breakfast is free , tasty and many choices.

I'll recommend you!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamutamu1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Like most in Hanoi you dont get much natural light but the staff are really helpful and there are lots of great add ons each day like free coffee, free beer one night and a bar area which is good for socialising and has some good food.

Staff were great at helping organising tours, pretty much sorted out everything we did in the area including Halong Bay tour.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff who go out of their way to make you welcome. The trips they booked for us to Halong Bay and Sapa were outstanding and excellent value. We particularly appreciated the young man who met us on the station platform at 5:45 am and made sure we got back to the hotel safely. Great service they deserve to do well.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank kevin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#62 of 600 in Hanoi
1,047 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Charming Hotel
Hanoi Charming Hotel
#130 of 600 in Hanoi
1,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bodega Hotel
Bodega Hotel
#324 of 600 in Hanoi
192 reviews
0.4 mi away
Paradise Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
#97 of 600 in Hanoi
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel

Address: 31 Hang Dieu Street | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 600 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: $22 - $38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Managed by two energetic Australian's; Luke and Sarah, Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel is a newly renovated hotel in the heart of Vietnam's capital city, Hanoi.Located in Hoan Kiem district; The Old Quarter is Hanoi's most popular tourist destination. When you stay at the beautiful Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel, you are guaranteed to be impressed by our immaculate rooms, brand new bathrooms with Western showers, LCD TV's, and greeted by our very friendly, helpful staff..... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing