We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome-Highly Recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
Ranked #62 of 587 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Parry Sound, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Awesome-Highly Recommend”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We are staying at the Rendezvous Hotel 3 times in our 2 month stay in Vietnam/Thailand. It is a really good base to stay while travelling to Sapa and HaLong Bay. The staff here is very helpful and friendly and always smiling. I emailed them before we came and they arranged all our trips to Sapa, the hotel and overnight train and also our 3 day cruise to HaLong Bay. The rooms are huge and clean, a/c works well, showers hot. The hotel is centrally located in the old quarter and walking distance to a lot of attractions. Breakfast is included and is very good, large portions with a good variety of western or Vietnamese choices. Coffee is strong and good. There are 3 free computers in their lobby with WiFi. Also, when you go to Sapa or HaLong Bay you can store extra luggage here. They have a safe behind the reception that you can leave your valuables at.
Give it a try, you will like it here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Celina910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,054 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    706
    279
    46
    15
    8
See reviews for
102
368
255
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ramat Hasharon, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

We arrived at hanoi airport, the hotel arranged a pickup at 18 dollar which was really comfy after a long flight!
We had a nice room. The rooms are basic but clean, very comfortable beds a/c hot water and free wifi! Nice basic freshly made breakfast, the location is perfect, 10 min from the lake in the old city, could walk everywhere!! The staff is so nice and friendly willing to help that this was just a joy!! They have storage for the suitcases when you go for the short trips. Felt really safe and homey.
The hotel is also a travel agency and they booked for us the Ha long bay 3 day tour that was just perfect, including drive to and back to Hanoi, train tickets and hotel in Sapa, flight tickets, water puppet show tickets, and not once where we disappointed!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank GigiEven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

The staff above all else are amazing, they have provided a top level service and are always friendly and willing to help out whenever they can. This includes escorting visitors around Hanoi day or night, the breakfast is very good and fairly priced and the staff are flexible about what time you can claim your breakfast. This is the best hostel I have stayed in and I can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billmac89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Hotel Rendezvous is a wonderful hotel. The staff are amazing and very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very large and well kept.
Tours are organised very well. I could not recommend this hotel more.

Excellent value

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a few says in September 2013. the rooms are large, comfortable and clean. The staff are absolutely amazing!! they helped us with all of our travel plans around hanoi and further afield. The hotel is centrally located in the old quarter and is an easy walk from all of the interesting places in hanoi. If you are looking for a good place to stay, look no further.

Room Tip: the rooms at the back have lift access if you need it
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seventwenty2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in this hotel on and off over an 8 day period in August. The staff here are amazing. So friendly, helpful and loads of fun. The rooms are basic but very, very clean. Staff helped book tours for us, stored our bags whilst we were away on tour, offered us a shower between trips. On our trip booked to sapa, they accompanied us to the train station, made sure we got on the right train, and carriage, and then picked us up 3 days later at 5 am. The morning we left some of the staff got up extremely early to wave us goodbye. basically .. Excellent location, excellent staff, wouldn't stay anywhere else in hanoi.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Simone M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed in this hotel only for a few hours after returning from a cruise on Halong Bay. We returned from the cruise and realized we were going to want a shower and a place to store our bags and maybe a quick nap before our flight home leaving at 11:30PM. We arrived at the hotel and inquired about getting a room for only a few hours. We were expecting to pay the full nightly rate (I believe it was $23 USD) even though our stay would be brief. Without inquiring about a cheaper rate, the receptionist overheard our conversation and said it would only be $12 USD if we were only staying a few hours. She spoke very good english. I also asked about getting a car to the airport and she said that she would take care of it. The car arrived on time, she prepaid the driver and just told me to pay her $15 USD. I tried to ensure that the driver had been paid but he could not understand me. It was great having her deal with the driver for us and we arrived at the airport with the driver unloading our bags and leaving without asking for additional money. Fantastic. AND NOW FOR THE UNBELIEVABLY GREAT PART. My girlfriend left her iPhone in the bathroom at the hotel. She did not realize this until the next day and I emailed the hotel asking if they could please check to see if it was there. She emailed me back within hours and said they had already found it and would do whatever they could to get it back to us. I could not get FedEx to pick the phone up and pack it, so the hotel PACKED THE PHONE AND BROUGHT IT TO FEDEX. I cannot thank them enough.

The rooms themselves are clean, updated, have air conditioning, and are very comfortable. When I return to Hanoi, I will be staying here. We payed more to stay at a supposedly "nicer" hotel and the Hanoi Rendezvous was just as nice. The location is fantastic, the rooms are great, and the people are amazing. Free internet that was the fastest we had in Vietnam the entire time. They even have computers that guests can use in the lobby. This is a great hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elnino32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#60 of 587 in Hanoi
1,009 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Charming Hotel
Hanoi Charming Hotel
#113 of 587 in Hanoi
1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Lele & Frog Hotel
Hanoi Lele & Frog Hotel
#33 of 587 in Hanoi
419 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
#27 of 587 in Hanoi
436 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
#85 of 587 in Hanoi
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel

Property: Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
Address: 31 Hang Dieu Street | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 587 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Managed by two energetic Australian's; Luke and Sarah, Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel is a newly renovated hotel in the heart of Vietnam's capital city, Hanoi.Located in Hoan Kiem district; The Old Quarter is Hanoi's most popular tourist destination. When you stay at the beautiful Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel, you are guaranteed to be impressed by our immaculate rooms, brand new bathrooms with Western showers, LCD TV's, and greeted by our very friendly, helpful staff..... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing