We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Safe convenient haven in the madness of the Old Quarter”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
Ranked #57 of 581 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Bankok
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Safe convenient haven in the madness of the Old Quarter”
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights with my teenage children and it was absolutely perfect for what we wanted. Great value ($30 for a triple room) and superb location in the heart of the old quarter, with great street eats nearby.

It's not smart or fancy but its clean, friendly and safe.

The staff could not be more helpful in providing directions and advice - they are even storing our bags while we are in Sapa.

Free breakfast - tho unexciting it hits the spot - and a sensibly priced cafe and minibar.

Free wifi throughout - which is fab as I HATE it when you have to pay extra for that! Also computers, printers etc available for guests use.

We organised our Sapa trip independently but they can do that for your from the hotel - as well as many other 1, 2 or 3 day tours.

A great value budget option without being a backpacker hostel....

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank J0insing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,027 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    690
    272
    45
    14
    6
See reviews for
100
358
248
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Reservation completed within 1 hour of starting search, reviews, reservation process. Hotel direct application response time 10 minutes. Had to delay coffee.

Excellent specs and value for money.

Needed now for Chinese visa application. Will travel in Sept, as this is just a reservation so ignore the date travelled.

Trip advisor gets an excellent service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank george H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Very friendly staff, beautiful rooms and great travel information.

It has been an upgrade in my budget but very much worth it. Looking forward to see Cao Tam .... she is a great source of information.again.

German

Room Tip: the rooms at the front are a bit noisy in the mornings
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank germanaugusto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Highly recommended for the best possible experience in Hanoi!!!

Considering the realities to survive well in Vietnam and find good staff, it is a true gem to discover this hotel!!!

The kindness and real human interactions are hard to find in a city of hyper inflation for the residents.

The holiday goers have it so well on the financial exchange and often pay the price with sub standard service to be too common. Yet Rendezvous was a lovely exception!!!! The hard working staff kept the place exceptionally clean and provided lovely meals and tour planning!

The rooms are spacious and airy and now full of light with the newly remodeled extra big windows offering a view of the most quaint and lovely central old quarter (french influence) area of town.

The owner/manager lady is sophisticated and caring! Authentically kind and can help you with superb staff that will assist with most everything and with a smile! They help you plan tours and booking help is available and of a good value. Some other places offer tours at a tiny bit less but at a risk of sketchy dodgy and sometimes fraudulent practices with no recourse. This hotel backs up the tours to ensure your good experience and hand picks the best of them for you.

Highly recommended.

The upstairs (many stairs) also has a lovely dorm for backpackers to meet other travelers and the free breakfast was such a lovely way to start the days in Hanoi!!!

Thanks all! and hope to see you again!!!

Sean
(originally from the US and now residing in Denmark)!

Room Tip: rooms in the back away from the main street are the best, and the sound insulation is quite good in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sands2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights and after the first night we had to be moved from the 1st floor to the 4th because of a very disturbing smell coming from the bathroom. (no lift) and when we got to our new room, the smell was still lingering. they put a pineapple in the bathroom- literally. we did get a discount because of the smell though.
the restaurant was going under maintenance so we had to eat breakfast in our rooms.
The staff were okay, the room was clean, although the floor in the rest of the hotel was very dusty, i assume because of the restaurant maintenance.
Loud noises from the street can be heard, but i assume everywhere in Hanoi is loud.
Good location

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paige G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Rendezvous for 6 nights. They organised a great trip to Halong Bay for us. The staff are fantastic. The airport transfer worked well for us. The rooms are well priced, spotless and spacious. Very good value for money!

Room Tip: We chose rooms with a balcony overlooking the front of the hotel which gives you a view of the unbel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CelSam63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Stayed here for five nights and found it to be a great hotel. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. They let us check-out for two nights so we could go to Halong Bay, then check back in again and stored our luggage free of charge. Breakfast came with the price of the room and was delicious with a good selection. The rooms are quite big and are very adequate. The staff also gave us advice on which taxis to use, places to see and on personal safetyand negotiated with any taxis or tour companies for us. The rates they charge for tours is the best around. It is based in the old quarter which is hectic and quite a shock to Kiwis - but it's a good shock! close to eating places and other sight-seeing places.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#58 of 581 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nova Hotel
Nova Hotel
#75 of 581 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Charming Hotel
Hanoi Charming Hotel
#108 of 581 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Splendid Star Grand Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.4 mi away
Box Hotel
Box Hotel
#195 of 581 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel

Property: Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
Address: 31 Hang Dieu Street | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 581 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Managed by two energetic Australian's; Luke and Sarah, Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel is a newly renovated hotel in the heart of Vietnam's capital city, Hanoi.Located in Hoan Kiem district; The Old Quarter is Hanoi's most popular tourist destination. When you stay at the beautiful Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel, you are guaranteed to be impressed by our immaculate rooms, brand new bathrooms with Western showers, LCD TV's, and greeted by our very friendly, helpful staff..... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing