We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay in Hanoi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
Ranked #59 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Hanoi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Excellent place to stay. They put down an extra mattress so 4 of us could take the 3 person room (for an extra $5). The room was big and clean, the only complaint being the slightly odd smell coming from the bathroom, think it was coming from the plumbing. The shower was great though. The breakfast included in the price was great, and on the Thursday they had their 'free springrolls and beer' evening. We booked our 2 day trip to Halong Bay through them and it was fantastic, and the staff were always willing to try and help if you had a question for them.

Room Tip: The higher rooms are further away from the noisy street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidSaulFineberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,012 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    680
    267
    45
    14
    6
See reviews for
99
353
241
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Excellent place for a budgethotel (appr. US 20) !
Rooms are great, the linen smell nice, great location in the old quarter and a fantastic staff, really. They helped me out with the tour to Halong Bay, arranged train tickets, booked a very nice hotel in Sapa, took care of my flight to Luang Prabang and were just smiling and friendly all the time.
On the room you will find directions to great places where you can eat and drink your Bia Hanoi.
Thanks everybody (especially you Hong) for a great stay in Hanoi !! I really had a wonderful time. Keep it up girls !!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 777Reijer777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bundanoon, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in the dorm room with our 3 kids. There are 6 beds divided by a large locker/cupboard. Tv, air con, 1 bathroom. You could easily sleep 2 kids in one bed, they're huge. Great brekky & very helpful staff booked all our tours & flights. Good location in the Old Quarter. Pick up from airport also good value $23 for five people.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanaTallon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern territory
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

I always choose accommodation through Lonely Planet which recommended Hotel Rendezvous. The staff were outstanding and each day I came back from my days around Hanoi I felt as if I were coming home to family. I felt well cared for. The location was not too bad fairly good walking distance to Hoan Kiem lake and in the Old Quarter. Rooms and rates good. Pho soup in downstairs cafe excellent as is the cooking class around the corner at Countryside Restaurant. The day tour to Hua Lu excellent tour run by hotel. The hotel have a good information booklet they put together and put in each room. Information on where to eat great street food, best places to change money, info on how to say a few keyVietnamese phrases and how much taxis should be and which company is reputable. Little touches like these made all the difference to the Hanoi experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Came back here in March 2013 after staying there a few years ago. Was sad to find out that it's under new management but very glad it didn't lose any of it's charm and friendliness. The rooms are still great looking and clean. The breakfast is still delicious and free, and the staff is still friendly, helpful and with a constant smile on their face.

We booked a one day trip with them to Ha Long Bay and just like the first time it was great with no problems. The weather was grey and ugly but that's out of their hands.

Will definitely come back yet again when I come back to Hanoi.

Room Tip: can't go wrong I think!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alfie88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

Best staff ever. So friendly and very helpful with all my travel arrangements. Great location, breakfast included, and rooms clean and comfortable. Great value. Definately would stay here again. I booked my Halong Bay tour in this hotel, and they provided a very excellent package.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

Very well located with great staff, the rooms were spacious and clean. Everyone was helpful and helped me planned a great trip to Halong Bay. The staff is very friendly and will always try its best to make sure you have the best possible experience in Hanoi or anywhere else in the country. I definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony are great if you enjoy people watching but they can bit a tad noisy in the mornin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mistergorkai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#58 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nova Hotel
Nova Hotel
#68 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Charming Hotel
Hanoi Charming Hotel
#100 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Splendid Star Grand Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.4 mi away
Box Hotel
Box Hotel
#180 of 578 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel

Property: Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
Address: 31 Hang Dieu Street | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Managed by two energetic Australian's; Luke and Sarah, Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel is a newly renovated hotel in the heart of Vietnam's capital city, Hanoi.Located in Hoan Kiem district; The Old Quarter is Hanoi's most popular tourist destination. When you stay at the beautiful Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel, you are guaranteed to be impressed by our immaculate rooms, brand new bathrooms with Western showers, LCD TV's, and greeted by our very friendly, helpful staff..... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing