We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Nova Hotel(Hanoi)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,238)
Filter reviews
1,238 results
Traveler rating
854
302
52
18
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
854
302
52
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalong bayold quarterspring rollstrain ticketsfree breakfastdorm roomair conno liftcat ba islandbudget hotelclean roomsbook toursstreet foodairport pickupstayed here for nightsfree beerfriendly hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
771 - 776 of 1,238 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Fairly basic but clean rooms (though with all you need including a/c and a good shower) in a well positioned hotel just 15 minutes walk from Hoan Kiem lake. Very friendly staff who organised taxi pick up from the airport and a superb trip to Halong Bay (I'd recommend the 3 days/2 nights). A good breakfast and warm smiles all round make this hotel a great choice.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bald_wizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

My partner and I were coming to the end of our travels and had been staying in hostels the whole time, so decided to slighty upgrade for the last few nights. We arrived late the first night straight from the airport and the they arranged an airport pick up at a decent price. The staff are all very friendly and helped us sort out ther best trip for us to ha long bay. We left at half 7 the next morning and it was AMAZING. One of the nest ways to end your travels, so relaxing and breathtaking and we missed peak season. We were taken back to the same hotel which we booked for another night. Breakfast is included which is nice. Rooms very clean and spacious. Location very good, just round the corner from many markets, food and things to see. You could possibly find cheaper places, but we paid $30 a night, as we wanted a little bit more luxury and you get what you pay for :) Staff very helpful, great knowledge of things to do, very good english and they arranged for the transfer back to the airport and will look after your bags after check out. Computers are downstairs if you need to book the next part of your travels. lovely place

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank squisherKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Great central location, good value (simple but practical, we must not expect too much), very helpful and knowledgeable. we booked an excursion to the perfume pagoda and we also booked the trip to sapa and halong can be put together. everything worked fine.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StingBolen90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We spent there 2 nights and a full day afterwards (inbetween night trains).
They helped us with arranging a trip to Halong Bay, directions inside Hanoi, train tickets and even finding vegetarian food in the streets of Hanoi.
Very nice people and good worth for your money!

Room Tip: ask for the rooms in the back and not on a high floor
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ophir_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

When i came to this hotel, room is nice quite big for us, the staff is very young and friendly to us. Location of this hotel is strategic no worries about food so many restaurant next door from the hotel, just walk five minutes we reach the lake with so many shop and restaurant , bathroom quite good but hot water is no stable sometimes too hot sometimes cold, speed internet in the room is very good.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreyholly69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews