We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful, Friendly Staff and Great Location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
Ranked #63 of 591 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Helpful, Friendly Staff and Great Location.”
Reviewed May 8, 2011

We stayed at this hotel from 24th April to 5th and 6th May 2011. We had a great experience here and found the staff so friendly and helpful. The location is good and so is breakfast. Didn't really want to leave. Would definitely recommend as a budget hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ginhol-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,079 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    729
    281
    46
    15
    8
See reviews for
105
371
263
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2011

The food and room were exceptional and only out matched by the friendly service, it really added a nice vibe to our trip.

Room Tip: We all got pretty good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KeyAssets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2011

We stayed at Hanoi Rendezvous for 12 nights. The location was great. It was walking distance to everything and right in the heart of it all. All the staff were wonderful! They were all more than happy to assist with directions, information and organising tours. For t he price you pay, the value could not be better. The rooms are great as is the FREE breakfast in the morning. The staff at the cafe were just lovely! The free internet was also great. We had no complaints for our whole stay and would return.

Room Tip: 5th floor is quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank georgia081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 27, 2011

I stayed here as a single female traveller and chose to have a single room for a bit of space in the busy, busy city of Hanoi.
The room was really big, food was good to get the day started and included. The staff were super friendly and helpful and someone was always around to advise on trips or local areas. The hostel has an really nice feel and everyone staying socialised and met up over coffee and food. It is well located in the old quarter which is busy and a short walk from the lake and bars. Trips were easy to sort out through the hostel with pick up outside.

Room Tip: Get a map and remember shops that stand out near .
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jd23Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2011

I stayed here one night because my usual hotel was full. Total disappointment!!

The staff who checked us in didn't smile nor have a few welcoming words to say. What disgusted me the most was the state of the room -- I expected something modest but at least clean and neat. The sheets had dirt marks on them and the toilet smelled bad. Exposed pipes and hinges in the bathroom were absolutely rusty, and there were only bath towels provided (which were dirty too). The shower head looked gross with all that rust!!

Their cafe/breakfast area looks friendly enough, but the rooms are really substandard for $30 per double room!!!!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank poxfrogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rendezvous99, Manager at Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel, responded to this review, May 6, 2011
Hi Poxfrogs.
I'm Luke, Manager of Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel. Thanks very much for taking the time to review our hotel.
I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our cafe and breakfast, we think it's a great communal area to meet other travellers.
In regards to the room you were in, I must apologize again, as I did when you were staying here. As I explained to you when you booked the room, that was our last room left and we have had ongoing problems with the bathroom and are thus in the middle of renovating that particular room. We had in fact not been selling that room. After you insisted on needing the room for just a night, and you seemed happy with our Caveat Emptor, we were happy to let you stay in the room.
In regards to the issue you had with our sheets having dirt marks on them, I cannot explain. We use an external laundry service with industrial western style washing machines that clean all of our sheets everyday. There has been a case in the past where during my quality control process I came across a sheet that had been stained by the bleach used, possibly this was the case in your instance also? Had you mentioned to us we would have happily changed them, although I also understand that you shouldn't need to, and I apologise for your discomfort. We do try to do everything we can to make our guests happy here at Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel, even though we are in the lower budget accomodation, as can be seen by our favorable reviews.
Once again, thankyou for staying with us, & Happy future travels.
Luke
Manager - Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erfurt, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 22, 2011

the most important thing why would I recommend this hotel is an excellent service from the staff, they are very friendly and give you great advices so that you enjoy your stay in Hanoi even more!!! Bia Hoi and spring rolls they offer every Thursday for free are such a great idea! location is also very good. rooms clean, definitely would return!!!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magdush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 21, 2011

We arrived in Hanoi after after a late flight and were impressed that our hotel pick up was still waiting for us . We were greeted by friendly Rendez Vous staff (well past midnight) who had stayed up and were quickly ushered into our room. The room was basic but large, clean and quiet....Great value.
The staff of this hotel were very helpfull with planing side trips , making inquiries on our behalf and providing a secure place to store luggage while we visited Halong Bay and Sapa. We stayed at the Rendez Vous for 10 days or so and have nothing but praise for how well run and how friendly the staff of this hotel are. It was a good all round experience and we would stay there again on our next trip to Hanoi.

Room Tip: Get an inside room on an upper floor for quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dearbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#62 of 591 in Hanoi
1,026 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Charming Hotel
Hanoi Charming Hotel
#117 of 591 in Hanoi
1,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Lele & Frog Hotel
Hanoi Lele & Frog Hotel
#35 of 591 in Hanoi
424 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
Hanoi Golden Moon Hotel
#29 of 591 in Hanoi
458 reviews
0.4 mi away
Box Hotel
Box Hotel
#202 of 591 in Hanoi
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel

Property: Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
Address: 31 Hang Dieu Street | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 591 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Managed by two energetic Australian's; Luke and Sarah, Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel is a newly renovated hotel in the heart of Vietnam's capital city, Hanoi.Located in Hoan Kiem district; The Old Quarter is Hanoi's most popular tourist destination. When you stay at the beautiful Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel, you are guaranteed to be impressed by our immaculate rooms, brand new bathrooms with Western showers, LCD TV's, and greeted by our very friendly, helpful staff..... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing