We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, spacious room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hanoi Medallion Hotel
Ranked #153 of 586 Hotels in Hanoi
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
84 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good location, spacious room”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We had a Medallion Suite at a very special rate. The room is spacious with a separate living room. Bathroom is spacious but bare, and could not understand why they need to have a urinal inside the bathroom. Two wash basins were outside the bathroom, which is a nice touch. The room is comfortable, but not luxurious.

There is a good selection at the breakfast table, food is so so. We had lunch at the restaurant on one of the days, it is highly recommended to have your lunch outside of the hotel, much much more delicious at much cheaper price. The coffee during lunch was quite bad.

Location is good, convenient as it is in the old quarters.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OrangeWhale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    314
    107
    37
    18
See reviews for
124
275
48
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Hotel in the old quarter,was very clean and staff very helpful.Bank opposite handy to change money.Breakfast was excellent but wouldn't have dinner there again better out on the street.Staff were good with organising tours,i would recommend anyone to stay in this small boutique hotel.

Room Tip: higher floors are less noisy backpackers next door can be loud but all seems to finish up quite earl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sando1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Great location, super friendly staff! Breakfast covers all basis, but not up to standard with the rest of the hotel.

I stay here at least once a month with my wife and baby daughter and we like being in MaMay street, it's bustling and busy, but nice and quiet in the hotel rooms.

Would recommend it to all walks of life.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamaraiTruter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
105 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Hotel in a good location.
Eateries and shopping are near by.

Rooms are clean, comfortable and well kept.
The staff are excellent. Showing care and pride in their work.

I totally enjoyed my stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wolfee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat
1 review
Reviewed February 16, 2013

The room was very clean and well done up, the staff were very friendly and helpful, the breakfast substantial - but the best thing about it was the location - right in the heart of the old quarter - so we were able to walk around and soak in the atmosphere without any problem. I did have my bag slit while visiting the night market, but that sort of thing could happen in any tourist place and luckily nothing was taken. I put it down to a learning experience - and the hotel staff had warned us to be careful so it was entirely my own mistake.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MuscatAyesha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

I stayed here in early December 2012 and it was outstanding.The rooms are great and the breakfast is a delight.The location is very good also.The staff were very friendly and accommodating.
I organized all of my tours through the hotel Tour Agent Chi who was absolutely FANTASTIC!
Together we came up with an outstanding tour plan which was tailored to what I wanted to do and where I wanted to go.My tour plan involved a lot and thanks to Chi is worked out Perfectly.This was the best trip Ever!!
I am currently home and I'm already planning my next trip to The Medallion Hotel and to further tours with the help of Chi.

Room Tip: They are all good rooms..but I really liked the ones with a Balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank J0hn15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

What a fantastic hotel and helpful staff. I'd left a small bag in a tour bus and they went out of their way to get it back for me. Their breakfast buffet is also outstanding and the best we'd had on our 22 day trip to Vietnam and Cambodia. The rooms are beautiful and on arrival we had complimentary fresh fruit, water and coffee/tea in our rooms. Loved it there!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sylvia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.0 mi away
Maison D'Hanoi Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Eco Hotel Hanoi
Eco Hotel Hanoi
#190 of 586 in Hanoi
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
MK Premier Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hanoi L'Heritage Hotel
Hanoi L'Heritage Hotel
#154 of 586 in Hanoi
330 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Space Hotel
Hanoi Space Hotel
#29 of 586 in Hanoi
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Medallion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Medallion Hotel

Property: Hanoi Medallion Hotel
Address: 11 Ma May Street, Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #153 of 586 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hanoi Medallion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newest boutique hotel in Hanoi, ideally situated in the heart of the old quarter, center of Hanoi, "in the middle of everywhere", this exclusive, discreetly luxurious hotel seduces its guests with its intimate atmosphere, cozy comfort and relaxed elegance. A gem of a small hotel, attention to detail together with the personal touch will ensure you feel special; you will be treated like a guest in a private residence. From the moment you arrive, our dedicated team of butlers will tend to your every need - from unpacking your bags and serving afternoon tea to coordinating your social itinerary… so that you can totally relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanoi Medallion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing