We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Botique Hotel in the heart of the Old Quarter”
Review of Silk Path Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Silk Path Hotel
Ranked #59 of 586 Hotels in Hanoi
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Botique Hotel in the heart of the Old Quarter”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

My Husband and I spend 4 nights at the Silk Path. We were upgraded to the suite and it was beautiful. The rooms are very modern , yet small. The staff speaks great english and are very friendly. Our breakfast was included and was great. Vietnamese and English breakfast were offered every morning with excellent coffee. The location is great; lots of great restaurants/ shops around the hotel. Our room faced the street and the traffic did not bother us as others stated, but we do live in downtown Chicago and are used to the noise. I would highly suggest this hotel and would certanly consider staying here again on my my next visit!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dbain113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne D, Guest Relations Manager at Silk Path Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you for your comments! I was glad to hear that you had a good stay with us at Silk Path Hotel on your recent trip to Hanoi! I was also glad to hear that you enjoyed the rooms, food, service and location! I also hope that during your stay you tried the cafe nâu đá or Vietnamese coffee. I must say that our staff can make some of the best!

Thanks again for your comments and we hope to be able to welcome you back to Silk Path Hotel on your next trip to Hanoi.

Sincerely,

Daphne Daniels
Guest Relations Manager
Silk Path Hotel Hanoi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,864 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,152
    613
    82
    14
    3
See reviews for
302
893
82
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Silk Path is a stylish boutique in the Old Quarter. The rooms are small but sleek, pristine and comfortable, and the breakfast is buffet with something to please everyone. Service is excellent. The restaurant serves good Vietnamese and Continental food. Best of all the Old Quarter sights are all walking distance. Great boutique choice for Hanoi

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrunkTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne D, Guest Relations Manager at Silk Path Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments! I was glad to hear that you had a good stay with us during your recent trip to Hanoi and that you enjoyed our location, service and food.

I have passed along your comments to our management to congratulate the staff on their hard work and to encourage them to continue to improve our standards.

Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back to Silk Path Hotel on your next trip to Hanoi!

Sincerely,

Daphne Daniels
Guest Relations Manager
Silk Path Hotel Hanoi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

My first visit to Hanoi and it was far too short a stay in such an exciting bustling city (the traffic factor is over hyped and getting around on foot and crossing roads is not the drama that its made out to be) Silk Path is well located and most old quarter attractions are an easy 10 - 15 min walk. Rooms are comfortable and bathrooms clean and compact, plenty of space for you not feel cramped and if your like us you will probably only sleep here....lots to see and do. Hotel breakfast is good, food is fresh and service fine., however being Hanoi you have to try Pho from a local restaurant for breakfast at least once! If your tired of walking a taxi from the hotel to Hoan Kiem lake will cost you all of $1 (20,000 dong) Would certanly consider staying here again on my my next visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FWL01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne D, Guest Relations Manager at Silk Path Hotel, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments! I was so glad that you enjoyed your recent trip to Hanoi with us at Silk Path Hotel. Hanoi is indeed a exciting place and Silk Path Hotel is located in the center of the Old Quarter within a 2km radius of most tourist attractions.

Also you mentioned the pho. It is delicious outside the hotel but it can make people sick. I suggest checking with the concierge before eating outside, just to be safe.

Thanks again for your comments! We look forward to welcoming you back to Silk Path Hotel on your next trip to Hanoi.

Sincerely,

Daphne Daniels
Guest Relations Manager
Silk Path Hotel Hanoi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Stayed for 1 night, staff seemed bored & uninterested, hotel didn't seem to have any character just felt like your typical sterile hotel. Breakfast was ok but not worth $14 US a head. I will not stay here again

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laws06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne D, Guest Relations Manager at Silk Path Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments. I was sorry to learn that you had a disappointing stay with us and that you felt that our associates were bored or uninterested and that our hotel lacked character. I found it surprising because normally our associates are very happy and interested in the tales and helping each guest. I have brought up your comments with our management team and we will discuss and review these to help make Silk Path Hotel one of the best in Hanoi.

Thank you once again for your comments. I hope we will be able to welcome you back, in the future, so that we can show you the caring and cultural values of our associates here at Silk Path Hotel Hanoi.


Sincerely,

Daphne Daniels
Guest Relations Manager
Silk Path Hotel Hanoi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed at Silk Path Hotel for business in September. This is my second time staying at this hotel. The most appealing feature of this hotel is the size of the hotel. While it is not a big hotel like some of the other hotels with similar rates, it is big enough and has all the amenities you need. The room comes with a free WIFI service. The wifi code is one code used throughout the hotel (same as lobby) so one may experience a poor signal in some rooms. For example, my colleague who stayed in another room had poor WIFI signal problems. I stayed on the fourth floor and had no problems with the internet connection. In addition, you can connect multiple devices without having to log out of one device.
The breakfast buffet is superb, with selection ranging from western dishes to Vietnamese. I had breakfast early (opens at 6:30am) and had no problem getting seated but since the breakfast area is not that big, one may experience waiting if having breakfast at a later hour. The fitness room located on the 10th floor is very small, with a very small steam room.
In summary, Silk Path Hotel is a great option for a reasonable rate with great service and great location.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jae L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne D, Guest Relations Manager at Silk Path Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments! I was glad to learn that you had a good stay with us at Silk Path Hotel on your recent trip to Hanoi. I was also glad to learn that you enjoyed the free WiFi available throughout the hotel although I was disappointed to hear that your colleague had a problem with it and I wish you had brought this to the attention of our associates so we could have tried to fix the problem.
I have passed your comments on to our Chef, he was pleased to hear them!

Thanks again for your comments! We hope to welcome you back to Silk Path Hotel for the third visit to Hanoi.

Sincerely,

Daphne Daniels
Guest Relations Manager
Silk Path Hotel Hanoi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. Great location close to the old quarter with tourist sites within walking distance. Nice rooms. We stayed in a premium execmwhich was a little larger. Rooms clean and well appointed.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ant6974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne D, Guest Relations Manager at Silk Path Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments! I was glad to hear that you had a good stay with us at Silk Path Hotel on your recent trip to Hanoi and that you enjoyed your room and the hotel's location. The hotel is indeed very close to many of the main tourist sites in Hanoi. Most of those are in a 2km radius from the hotel!

Thanks again for your comments! We hope to be able to welcome you back to Silk Path Hotel on your next trip to Hanoi!

Sincerely,

Daphne Daniels
Guest Relations Manager
Silk Path Hotel Hanoi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleigh Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

My family (my wife, her parents and our 3 and 5 year old) just stayed at the Silk Path Hotel, we have stayed at many hotels in the past of mixed quality, this hotel was of the highest standard. It is in excellent condition, very clean, quite, has very good service and very modern. I could not fault a thing. The food was very good and the staff are only too happy to help you.
As it was recommended to us by friends, I would highly recommend this hotel as well. Ps- it has excellent beds for the best night sleep.
Great stay, thank you silk path!

Room Tip: All rooms are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne D, Guest Relations Manager at Silk Path Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments! I very glad to hear that you and your family had a good stay with us at Silk Path Hotel on your recent trip to Hanoi and you found our hotel to be of the highest standard! Our staff diligently try to make sure that each guest has the best stay with us that we can provide.

Thanks again for your comments I have passed them along to our staff. We hope to be able to welcome you back to Silk Path Hotel on your next trip to Hanoi.

Sincerely,

Daphne Daniels
Guest Relations Manager
Silk Path Hotel Hanoi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.5 mi away
Silk Path Boutique Hanoi
0.2 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel Trendy
0.5 mi away
Oriental Suites Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Marvellous Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
MK Premier Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silk Path Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silk Path Hotel

Property: Silk Path Hotel
Address: 195-199 Hang Bong Street | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 586 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Silk Path Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of Hanoi Old Quarter with major attractions nearby, the Hotel affords discerning travelers an unrivalled value to explore all that the city has to offer. The distincly electic decor marries beautifully with all the mordern conveniences, creating a truly indulgent experience. Personalized services yet excellent privacy ensure the greatest comforts and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Silk Path Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing