We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't believe this is only ranked 43rd...it's a real gem”
Review of Silk Path Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Silk Path Hotel
Ranked #59 of 603 Hotels in Hanoi
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Located on a bustling junction in the Old Quarter, the hotel is an easy walk to all sorts of interesting places and some great local restaurants. Yet it's only a short ride in a cyclo from sights such as the Ho Chi Minh Mausoleum.
Although only recently built, this is more of a boutique hotel with lots of character and all the facilities you need for a few days in Hanoi. It's great to sit on the terrace at the front and watch the Hanoi world go by.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PresidentSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,334)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,895 - 1,901 of 2,334 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2012

Stayed there for a night. Very clean, comfortable and centrally located place in Hanoi. In fact, there are lots of food/coffee options just around this hotel. The room including breakfast was quite expensive and we therefore chose a no-breakfast room. No great views - did not matter as we just stayed a night there. A few minor issues with operating the shower - someone from the hotel showed us how to use. Comes with free wifi. We booked a Hanoi tour through the Buffalo tours representative in the hotel - not great value, but the two of us were the only members of the tour group - so we got a private tour at group tour prices.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SriniGSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Very nice staff, clean and modern rooms. The breakfast was not included (about 14$). It was good and had a lot of different food at the buffet to choose from. The restaurant (bellissimo) was quite ok and the prices were reasonable. The hotel staff organized a taxi to the airport for a fixed (and cheaper) fee. I would recommend this hotel to every traveller who wants to do sight-seeing in Hanoi.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gilbert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

When you see the very narrow entrance you dont think that a nice hotel will be behind those doors. Marble lobby area decorated with huge paintings in bright colors is ver striking. I dont know if its newly built but the hotel definitely looks and feels brand new. I stayed in a single room, not very big but enough for one person. Very comfy, very clean, especially the bathroom is fantastic and very luxurios. Breakfat buffet is virtually endless, a lot of things to eat. But probably the best thing about this hotel is the location; just 8-10 minutesnof walking distance from the center.

Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
Thank Burak D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

This hotel is certainly a 4 star. A central location, a friendly welcoming staff and very plush decor. When you book an executive room, you will not always get what is advertised. Bath tub and guest area are only in 2 rooms according to the reception.
Unfortunately, even on the 7th floor you can still here the intolerable, incessant horn blowing that all drivers insist upon. You take your life in your hands every time that you cross the road.
A must have, is the Hanoi street food at night tour which can be booked at the hotel tourist desk. You get to see a side of Hanoi that the ordinary tourist would miss.
All in all , a very good 3 nights stay, and this hotel is recommended if you fancy a trip to Hanoi.

Room Tip: We had an executive room which had a view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GOLFFLUSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

An excellent hotel we stayed there for a total of 4 nights in August. It was our first trip to Vietnam so we didn't know what to expect , the Silkpath exceeded our expectations. It is located on the edge of the Old Quarter, which suited us. The rooms, service are beyond reproach and the staff always available ready to help, nothing seems to be too much trouble. We had two rooms one on the 9th floor , then had a couple of days away and on our return we had a room on the the second floor - they were very quiet - no view , just a wall, but it was wallpapered! the corridors are not fully air conditioned, which some might consider a negative - but not for us.
There is very good Vietnamese restaurant nearby - Quan An Ngon - good food and price.
We made some tour bookings through BuffaloTours before we arrived, we would use them again , and they have a desk in the Silkpath, where the staff are also very helpful

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Two-Grey-Gypsies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights and my experience was great!!! The room is big and bathroom is great (we got an upgrade), the location is great and the staff is very helpful, breakfast is good. The hotel is quiet new and modern, wifi signal is good and it's included.

Room Tip: Depends on your sleep, if you can't deal with noise, ask for rooms not facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lourdes A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.6 mi away
Silk Path Boutique Hanoi
0.3 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Hanoi
Movenpick Hotel Hanoi
#82 of 603 in Hanoi
1,451 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Pearl Hotel
Hanoi Pearl Hotel
#72 of 603 in Hanoi
1,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Melia Hanoi
Melia Hanoi
#73 of 603 in Hanoi
2,015 reviews
0.1 mi away
O'Gallery Premier Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Oriental Suites Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silk Path Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silk Path Hotel

Address: 195-199 Hang Bong Street | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 603 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: $79 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Silk Path Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of Hanoi Old Quarter with major attractions nearby, the Hotel affords discerning travelers an unrivalled value to explore all that the city has to offer. The distincly electic decor marries beautifully with all the mordern conveniences, creating a truly indulgent experience. Personalized services yet excellent privacy ensure the greatest comforts and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Silk Path Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing