We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,192)
Filter reviews
3,192 results
Traveler rating
2,330
733
107
17
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,330
733
107
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews concierge team bao piano bar old quarter great hotel executive room recommend this hotel halong bay walking distance french quarter travel agent central location breakfast buffet street noise special thanks excellent location the hustle and bustle
Filter
Updating list...
2,613 - 2,618 of 3,192 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Stayed there for a night. Very clean, comfortable and centrally located place in Hanoi. In fact, there are lots of food/coffee options just around this hotel. The room including breakfast was quite expensive and we therefore chose a no-breakfast room. No great views - did not matter as we just stayed a night there. A few minor issues with operating the shower - someone from the hotel showed us how to use. Comes with free wifi. We booked a Hanoi tour through the Buffalo tours representative in the hotel - not great value, but the two of us were the only members of the tour group - so we got a private tour at group tour prices.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SriniGSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Very nice staff, clean and modern rooms. The breakfast was not included (about 14$). It was good and had a lot of different food at the buffet to choose from. The restaurant (bellissimo) was quite ok and the prices were reasonable. The hotel staff organized a taxi to the airport for a fixed (and cheaper) fee. I would recommend this hotel to every traveller who wants to do sight-seeing in Hanoi.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gilbert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

When you see the very narrow entrance you dont think that a nice hotel will be behind those doors. Marble lobby area decorated with huge paintings in bright colors is ver striking. I dont know if its newly built but the hotel definitely looks and feels brand new. I stayed in a single room, not very big but enough for one person. Very comfy, very clean, especially the bathroom is fantastic and very luxurios. Breakfat buffet is virtually endless, a lot of things to eat. But probably the best thing about this hotel is the location; just 8-10 minutesnof walking distance from the center.

Date of stay: October 2011
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Burak D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

This hotel is certainly a 4 star. A central location, a friendly welcoming staff and very plush decor. When you book an executive room, you will not always get what is advertised. Bath tub and guest area are only in 2 rooms according to the reception.
Unfortunately, even on the 7th floor you can still here the intolerable, incessant horn blowing that all drivers insist upon. You take your life in your hands every time that you cross the road.
A must have, is the Hanoi street food at night tour which can be booked at the hotel tourist desk. You get to see a side of Hanoi that the ordinary tourist would miss.
All in all , a very good 3 nights stay, and this hotel is recommended if you fancy a trip to Hanoi.

Room tip: We had an executive room which had a view of the city
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GOLFFLUSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

An excellent hotel we stayed there for a total of 4 nights in August. It was our first trip to Vietnam so we didn't know what to expect , the Silkpath exceeded our expectations. It is located on the edge of the Old Quarter, which suited us. The rooms, service are beyond reproach and the staff always available ready to help, nothing seems to be too much trouble. We had two rooms one on the 9th floor , then had a couple of days away and on our return we had a room on the the second floor - they were very quiet - no view , just a wall, but it was wallpapered! the corridors are not fully air conditioned, which some might consider a negative - but not for us.
There is very good Vietnamese restaurant nearby - Quan An Ngon - good food and price.
We made some tour bookings through BuffaloTours before we arrived, we would use them again , and they have a desk in the Silkpath, where the staff are also very helpful

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews