We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent tourist hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Silk Path Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Silk Path Hotel
Ranked #56 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
61 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent tourist hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

Stayed with the family during a holiday trip. Rooms were of a decent size but very clean. Location is excellent and close to a lot of tourist attractions and night life. Price was very reasonable for what we got. This hotel is of a high quality and well worth the stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dean2712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,791 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,099
    594
    82
    13
    3
See reviews for
294
863
78
174
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Ramat Hasharon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

Our family arrived late at night so they didn't have 2 adjacent rooms as we had reserved. After short discussion we got the presidential suite for 2 nights!! That I can call best flexibility !
Except that I have nothing special to say - just a good place to start a trip in Vietnam

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

The Silk Path is a great hotel right in the heart of Hanoi and adjacent to all the delights of the old quarter. Close to the lake and not far from the Ho Chi Minh Mausoleum this was a great base from which to explore Hanoi. The hotel is modern and the rooms very clean and comfortable. The staff were great and the service excellent. We also felt quiet safe both here in the hotel and wandering the delightful streets and alleys of Old Hanoi.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Leo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

I found staff at this hotel not particularly friendly or helpful and the room was quite small. Our only window looked onto a small lightwell so it was rather like sleeping in a matchbox. The hotel is well situatedin the busy tourist area and they make a mean cocktail.

Room Tip: Perhaps you should ask to see your room before accepting it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 200Kris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silkpathhotel, Public Relations Manager at Silk Path Hotel, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Dear respected guest “200Kris”,

We just received a copy of the Trip Advisor reviews and one of those came from you.

First & foremost, we greatly apologize for whatever experienced you had during your stay at Silk Path Hotel Hanoi last month. Secondly, we appreciated very much your efforts to give personal comments regarding our personnel services and room. This would help us improve more on our daily operations and management.

Please be informed that it is our utmost policy of providing and meeting or even exceeding our guests’ expectations. Negative staffs attitude is a no-no for us. We don’t tolerate this. In fact, if you read the reviews of our other guests you could find that most reviews about our associates are very positive in terms of friendliness, helpfulness and others. And although we are receiving such kind of positive comments that include our in-house “Guests Comments” surveys we continuously provide Service Principle training. Providing quality services to every guest is our culture.

An active actions will definitely be taken on your comments. If you could possibly give us information as to exact dates of your stay and to which room you were assigned, it would help us investigate the matter. We would appreciate as well if you could provide us your email address because we would like to get in touch with you directly.

Rest assured that on your next visit to our hotel, you will experience the difference. We reiterate our apologies and we look forward to welcoming and serving you again at Silk Path Hotel Hanoi soon.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

very clean hotel with good service in restaurant. The best part of this hotel is the entrance. I stayed in hotel in 2010 but had dinner there in July 2012. Rooms at that time 2010 very well appointed and comfortable but small by western standards. Food quality is average but considering the price paid you can eat same quality elsewhere in Hanoi for half price! - Silk Path restaurant is poor value with respect to pricing. In addition I had dinner last month in the restaurant with Vietnamese friends and the staff treated them dismissively...very sad which put me off from every returning! For the visitor there are now many better well appointed boutique hotels in the old quarter which have excellent rooms and food at much lower price. Not good value here..look elsewhere!

Room Tip: Book in advance BUT LOOK AT OTHER options for VALUE. higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoodValue_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor Harbor, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

Hanoi is a very busy city and the Silk Path Hotel lobby can also be a busy place. But once inside your room it's quiet and peaceful and getting a good nights rest is not a problem. Breakfast is ample and the service was ok. The only problem we had with the room was that there was mould on the wall which was about a metre from the edge of the bed. In general the hotel was ok for the price.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

My husband and I just stayed one night during a brief visit to Hanoi but were very happy with the service and the quality of accommodation. The room was compact but clean and well stocked, as well as beautifully designed - as was the rest of the hotel! There was no view but there's no traffic noise at night so it balances out nicely!

All of the staff we encountered were friendly and attentive and were a credit to the hotel. We decided to stay in for a meal that night as we'd had a full-on day and were not disappointed. Not only was there a decent wine list but a very good combination of western and asian food to cater for every taste. Our meals were delicious, we decided to try some Hanoian specialities and they were cooked and presented beautifully. The breakfast buffet had a good selection of hot and cold food, Western and Asian.

I can't comment particularly on the location as we didn't really venture out and left early in the morning but I would almost definitely make a return visit to find out if I am in Hanoi again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.5 mi away
Silk Path Boutique Hanoi
0.2 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel Trendy
0.5 mi away
Oriental Suites Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Hanoi
Movenpick Hotel Hanoi
#76 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,215 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Pearl Hotel
Hanoi Pearl Hotel
#74 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silk Path Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silk Path Hotel

Property: Silk Path Hotel
Address: 195-199 Hang Bong Street | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Silk Path Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of Hanoi Old Quarter with major attractions nearby, the Hotel affords discerning travelers an unrivalled value to explore all that the city has to offer. The distincly electic decor marries beautifully with all the mordern conveniences, creating a truly indulgent experience. Personalized services yet excellent privacy ensure the greatest comforts and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Silk Path Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing