We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet room, fantastic breakfast, good location. A haven in busy Hanoi” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Silk Path Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Silk Path Hotel
Ranked #55 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Quiet room, fantastic breakfast, good location. A haven in busy Hanoi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2012

We stayed at Silk Path for almost a week. It was my first visit to Vietnam so I was looking for good accommodation to help buffer the culture shock. My criteria were quiet room for sleeping, a reasonable gym, and good food.

Silk Path delivers on most fronts, but you do pay a lot for this. We had a premium room back from the busy front street which was great. Nice quiet room and well appointed. The overall hotel is nice and modern too - glass lift, big open atrium next to lifts. Makes it feel spacious.

The gym is quite basic and a bit disappointing. A treadmill, spin bike, rower and pin weight cable machine. Just enough but less than most comparable hotels.

The food at Sllk Path was excellent. Breakfast buffet served as lunch too - so much variety and quality was excellent. We had dinner in house one night and this was also quite nice.

The service was generally good. The hotel car did our airport transfers and this was a good arrangement.

Overall I would recommend Silk Path, but I suspect there are hotels that are almost as nice for cheaper.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PeterY62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,741 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,064
    580
    81
    13
    3
See reviews for
281
839
77
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2012

We arrived at 5am after an overnight trip from Da Nang, we were allowed to use the gym, spa and shower facilites at 6am for free - they had our room ready for us by 9.30! Nice clean rooms, interiors pretty well up to date, and good breakfast, good business centre with free internet and basic fitness centre. We stayed for one night and booked a tour to Halong Bay with Pheonix Cruises through the concierge, they took care of our luggage and could not do enough for us. We booked another night upon our return before flying out of Hanoi. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rory h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2012

Room was small but forgotten as it had such high quality finishings within the room and hotel. Good breakfast and service. Would not have stayed anywhere else as great value and old quarter was at the door step

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VivIenne80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2011

We stayed here as a family in Dec 2011. Hotel was within walking distance to the Old Quarter and the Hoan Hiem Lake. Rooms were clean, well appointed with WiFi. Breakfast buffet was good. Staff were very helpful, and they happily stored our luggage for 2 nights while we went to Sapa. Highly recommended.

Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank MelKep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2011

The rooms were very nice and modern with good fixtures and facilities. The staff were friendly and keen to help. The significant downside was the extremely poor buffet breakfast - both in terms of quality of the food and the lack of choice; this especially after enjoying the exquisite breakfast at the Majestic @ Saigon & at the Palm Garden Resort @ Hoi An.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GinsTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2011

A bit of a walk to the old quarter. Staff were helpful and polite.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IFRPilot98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2011

We stayed for 5 nights early November - 4 nights initially then to Halong bay overnight and return for 1 night. The hotel is very modern and the staff were excellent - could not have been more helpful. The only minor downside is the room we had initially. It was not large, though the bathroom was very well appointed, and the only window looked out onto a wall of the hotel letting very little natural light in. Notwithstanding it was comfortable and very convenient. On our return for 1 night we had a different room that was considerably larger and had a view over part of the city; it was much lighter. Had it not been for the first room the hotel would have been rated excellent. Make sure a request is made for a room not facing the void and wall!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the hotel wall/void should be avouded
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.6 mi away
Silk Path Boutique Hanoi
0.2 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel Trendy
0.5 mi away
Oriental Suites Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Pearl Hotel
Hanoi Pearl Hotel
#75 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
0.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Hanoi
Movenpick Hotel Hanoi
#76 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,180 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silk Path Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silk Path Hotel

Property: Silk Path Hotel
Address: 195-199 Hang Bong Street | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Silk Path Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of Hanoi Old Quarter with major attractions nearby, the Hotel affords discerning travelers an unrivalled value to explore all that the city has to offer. The distincly electic decor marries beautifully with all the mordern conveniences, creating a truly indulgent experience. Personalized services yet excellent privacy ensure the greatest comforts and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Silk Path Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing