We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you need and more! Cheap and VERY Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hanoi Liberty Hotel
Ranked #299 of 591 Hanoi B&B and Inns
1 review
“Everything you need and more! Cheap and VERY Friendly”
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Michael and his team went out of there way to help us. For $12 a night it's got all u need. Nice clean room with nice bed. The best thing about the hotel was how helpful Michael was. Our trip got cancelled to Halong Bay and one company tried charging us for it, Michael was great and made sure we got there at cheapest price, he wasn't trying to sell us the most expensive one at all which for Asia was quite refreshing. Would 100% recommend this hotel. It's close enough to get everywhere u want by walking! Great stay! Thanks Michael ! James & Fu

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    15
    5
    8
    12
See reviews for
3
18
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

we were unlucky, the aircon in the room that my friend and I had wasn't working. the staff was very helpful and accommodating though.. Unfortunately, all the rooms are fully booked so there's no way for us to move to another room. The stairs are cramped and the toilet is so so...but then, for its price, it's acceptable.
We moved to Joseph's Hang Da hotel which is just nearby and we didn't regret spending $30 per night! Refer to my review of that hotel.

You can buy the package tours from them at a much cheaper rate than the ones online. :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aldrin002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Lisboa, Portugal
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Positive: Excellent staff, great food
Negative: No lift, very small rooms, and cramped stairs

The staff made everything to please us. We did a trip and the staff kept our lugage for a week without a thought.
They are all very young and dedicated. One of the onwners give us some great restaurant tips. Great restaurant near Liberty.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hugo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
147 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

While I was in Hanoi late last year my husband and I syayed at the Liberty Hotel in Hang Non street Hanoi.At first we were a little apprehensive because it was so cheap, but our options were limited. As it turned out, it was a great move, the staff were ever so friendly, spoke very good English and couldn't do enough for us during our stay. Our room had wifi, tv, a/con, and hot and cold running water. My husband has returned this year for a short stay and he has returned there because of the price, and has informed me that it remains the same great ambience as last time .

Room Tip: Higher up is not as noisy .
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We got there late, since we had to wait 1h at the airport for our hotel pick up, which we had confirmed twice (we also had to call them twice until anything happened). We got a room just under the roof, which looked like the storage for overbooked guests: The room was small, had no aircon, no fan, no safety deposit box (all advertised on the hotel page). It was dirty, the floor boards were broken so the plaser an dust showed, the was mold on the walls and the bathroom (one of these shower/ toilet all-in-one affairs) did not have tiles on the wall. Also, we located cockroaches of roughly 3inches.
The only positive thing I can say is that they did not cause any trouble when we cancelled the next 3 nights we had origninally booked.
I do not know how the excellent reviews for this hotel came around, since we were shown the other rooms in an effort to make us stay and they were only marginally better (no visible mold)...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hanoi hotels

hue
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

the staff was really friendly and helpfull. the room was small but quite clean and the location is perfect. breakfast nothing special. rooms are a little overpriced in my opinion. we booked the halong bay tour with venus cruise here and it was excactly what they promised us.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paula s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Noisy, small, old, smelly and with dirty sheets. We left this place As soon as we could. We reserved a standard room, and it was on the first floor. Windows are old and made of wood, so you fell like in the street. Air con had a horrible smell, and bed dressing was not clean. The room was so small that we coulnt even get in with our luggage.
I would never stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elvira78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi
0.5 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
2.0 mi away
InterContinental Hanoi Westlake
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Liberty Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Liberty Hotel

Property: Hanoi Liberty Hotel
Address: 78B Hang Non Street | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #299 of 591 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hanoi Liberty Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hanoi Liberty Hotel has been offering to its guests in Hanoi, a cozy, friendly hotel with safety and experience intended to make your stay in comfortable and located right in the heart of the Old Quarter. It is conveniently close to Hoan Kiem Lake and the Ngoc Son Temple, The world-famous Water Puppet Theater, The Ho Chi Minh Mausoleum, Temple of Literature, St Joseph's Church and Shopping at the Dong Xuan and Hang Da local markets. With all the rooms in the hotel have wooden floors with big windows and are equipped with IDD telephone, air-conditioning, cable TV, refrigerator, DVD Player comfortable bathroom bath and hot shower, hair-dryer, coffee and tea making facilities, ADSL Internet Hanoi Liberty hotel is not only affordable accommodation and it offers many services, including package tours to HA LONG BAY, SAPA TREKING, MAI CHAU, HOA LU-TAM COC, LOCAL TOUR….and visa assistance. Coming to Hanoi Liberty hotel to get best price for your perfect holiday in Vietnam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and HostelWorld so you can book your Hanoi Liberty Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing