We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Hanoi
Post
Inbox
Search

“ Best pho I have found”
Review of Pho 10

Pho 10
Ranked #266 of 3,843 Restaurants in Hanoi
Cuisines: Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Eat here. Plain and simple. Lineuo, then stand and wait, it is worth it. Delicious broth tasty meat and noodles with a cold bia Hanoi, this is why I come to Hanoi. Many places for pho but not with people just waiting for a bowl. Treat yourself and head to pho 10.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Diggs8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,779)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 1,779 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2020

This is a popular place, there is always a line of people waiting to get their pho! We tried it once and we were happy with the food, since it is such a busy place, expect to be seated at the same table as others.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Marie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020 via mobile

Not sure why this place has so many good reviews. Staff were rude and pushy. Pho wasn’t that good, we’ve had better at hotel breakfast buffets. Broth have the depth of flavour you’d expect for a place that specialises in pho. Not worth the time.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Taylor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020

Referred here by someone that eats here several times a year,
We went twice - Great Pho my second favorite of the trip (I believe only beef on menu taped to the table) with fixings in large community bowls on the table - Hanoi broth more bland but I dream about their hot sauce was absolutely the best I had in Vietnam during 10 trip
Fried Bread is a must
Be ready to wait especially if family was in line 10 minutes for dinner for 2 , and 5 minutes in late afternoon with party of 5 - it is NOT a place to hang out eat and go...
Great location near cathedral so can be easily added to walking tour
We sent our friends traveling a few days behind us and they witnessed some questionable kitchen practices with handling meat however still ate there not sure if I could have after their story

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BethanyPhillpstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

Another Must have, if you are interested in real vietnamese food. Location in a centre, reachable on foot from all main attraction. Big turnover = fresh every time. Favourite by local people.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank U9344BMmichals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pho 10 also viewed

 
 

Been to Pho 10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing