We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good place to have lunch”

Lake View Side Restaurant & Cafe
Ranked #59 of 3,640 Restaurants in Hanoi
Price range: $5 - $15
Description: Warmly welcome to Lake view side Restaurant & Cafe ! Restaurant is located opposite with the center of the most famous History site (Đen Ngoc Son - Ngoc Son Temple on Hoan Kiem Lake) & Water Puppet theater, the heart of Hanoi. The ambiance decoration of the restaurant is a beautiful place reappeared the Hanoiain in the past and the modern Vietnamese at present.
Restaurant details
Description: Warmly welcome to Lake view side Restaurant & Cafe ! Restaurant is located opposite with the center of the most famous History site (Đen Ngoc Son - Ngoc Son Temple on Hoan Kiem Lake) & Water Puppet theater, the heart of Hanoi. The ambiance decoration of the restaurant is a beautiful place reappeared the Hanoiain in the past and the modern Vietnamese at present.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The food is great!!! And the place is interesting, good service
The food serve very beautiful and also taste very good

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 630simonaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (320)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 321 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice food and prices are not bad. Something for everyone and the staff is friendly. We had fun there.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Honbakni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The first time I tried Vietnamese food, I ordered bun cha and stir-fried vegetables, the serving here was huge, thanks jason for this wonderful evening.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank jasontodd-XD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a lovely brunch with coconut coffee, crispy pancake, and spring rolls. We had a view of the lake, and the staff was so very gracious and helpful.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank lilab446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a delicious meal starting with springrolls. After which we had beef and pork. It was all very good but A bit too much of food but we had the option to take it home as well. Do try the fried Bananas for dessert. Service of team G was wonderfull as well!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank mieth2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lake View Side Restaurant & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing