We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A now so new property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Hanoi Hotel
Ranked #86 of 597 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2013

It is an okay property, far away from downtown, not very new. Very standard Sheraton. Breakfast is okay, but they closed it at around 10AM? Better double check this. They have shuttle bus to downtown, u can take it to downtown, but on your way back, it is always easy to get a taxi back. If you go to airport, they can help you order a normal taxi, so you dont have to pay for hotel transport but a more reliable taxi back to the airport. Staff are very nice, and I think there are some other nicer hotel with similar price range.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tsujip, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hanoi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear “Helen H”,

Thank you for your review of the Sheraton Hanoi. The breakfast buffet runs from 6am – 10 am. The hotel does have a complimentary shuttle service that operates 3 times a day and leaves the hotel at 9am, 1pm and 6pm, 7 days a week. The hotel is approximately 10 – 15 minutes away from the old quarter and costs around $5 so as you have pointed out, it is very easy to get a taxi back from the city centre to the hotel. The hotel has taxi’s waiting outside the hotel and if a hotel transfer is not required, you can take a taxi to the airport for a reasonable price. Thank you for your comments about the staff, we work hard to ensure that they are well trained.

I hope that you enjoyed your trip to Hanoi and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Warm Regards,

Paul Tsuji
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,464)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Hanoi Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

835 - 841 of 1,464 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2013

This was our first time in Hanoi. Arriving in hot humid and unfamiliar territory and at night would have been a challenge except that we had book the hotel's transfer service. The 7 series BMW was a welcome sight and the quality of service for the 5 day here was maintained much to our surprise. From the driver to the porter and in particular the Executive Lounge staff were all very helpful, effective and efficient. In particular the young graduates early in their hospitality career at this Sheraton rate a special mention. I found them very sincere and caring to see that we were truly looked after. Top marks.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luvitall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tsujip, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hanoi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear “Luvitall”,

Thank you for your review of the Sheraton Hanoi. Your comments are much appreciated. Arriving into a new city can sometimes be overwhelming to the senses and having a transfer to the hotel can be very welcoming. It’s good to read that the hotel staff were able to live up to your expectations. We do have younger staff in the hotel and your kind words were shared with the team and brought a smile on their faces.

I hope you enjoyed your trip to Vietnam and wish you all the best and hope we can be of service on your next visit.

Warm Regards,

Paul Tsuji
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I stayed here for four nights as part of a business trip. Certainly met Sheraton expectations - check in was very fine and I was upgraded to a club level room which was more spacious and granted me access to the lounge and breakfast.

All your standard amenities are there - and the room is well stocked with everything you would need. Maybe because I was pretty tired after long days; however I slept exceptionally well in the huge bed.

Used the gym which was very well equipped but didn't get a chance to use the jacuzzi or pool - both very inviting. Massage rooms surround the pool, but also no time for those unfortunately. Breakfast was also very fine - offered fresh croissants as I dined on my fruits which was a nice touch.

Staff at the reception were friendly and helpful - although despite asking for restaurant suggestions that were not touristy - ended up dropped off at one beside the pond/tiny lake in the middle of the city that couldn't have been more touristy if they tried. Didn't eat there but walked the streets instead and had some great Pho.

Location is away from the city centre - so something to consider if that's an issue for you. Overall, very good experience and I would return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matyboom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tsujip, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hanoi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear “Matyboom”,

Thank you for your comments, it’s good to read that you took advantage of the upgrade to Sheraton Club lounge. All the beds in the hotel are Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds and in my opinion very comfortable. The Sheraton Fitness has a lot of guests and members using the facilities, it is a great place to unwind and forget about work.

I am sorry to read your comments about the concierge recommendation, this is something we will have to work on. But I am glad that you managed to have some Pho, as this is a must if you come to Vietnam.

Our bakers make the croissants in the hotel and they are freshly baked every day and are very good. We also pass around warm croissants in the morning at Oven D’or restaurant to our guests so that they can try.

The next time you travel for business to Hanoi, I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Warm Regards,

Paul Tsuji
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Husband is Starwood platinum so we got upgraded to a suite on the 12th floor. Pleasant enough room and nice big bathroom. Furnishings are tired but not unbearably so. The breakfast, both in the executive lounge and in the main restaurant was excellent with a very good range of food in both places. The staff were terrific, being very pleasant and helpful. Due to a family issue at home, we had to make extensive changes to our plans and the tour desk and the girls in the lounge were very responsive and effective. Spent quite a lot of quality time at the pool which was good and always clean. Also the gym was terrific with an excellent range of equipment. Also, the executive club food in the evenings deserves a special mention, a fantastic range of different things to try every night and the service was tops!

Room Tip: High floors have terrific views over West Lake.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sydneyacademic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tsujip, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hanoi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear “Sydneyacademic”,

Thank you for your review, it’s good to read that we could live up to your expectations. Our SPG Platinum guests are our most loyal guests and where possible we do try and upgrade to a suite. Our culinary team were very happy to read your comments about the food quality not only in the restaurant but also in the Sheraton Club lounge. Our staff make the difference and I am happy to read that they could assist you with the changes in your itinerary and ensured a pleasant stay. The pool area with the surrounding garden is a very relaxing place to sit and unwind especially in the Summer heat.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to the Sheraton Hanoi.

Warm Regards,
Paul Tsuji
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We are a family of five and we stayed on the executive floor. We had connecting rooms which are big with very comfortable beds and the bathrooms are very nice.The breakfast variety is good and the food delicious. We had buffet lunch once at the oven o dor and the dessert spread was very good. On the whole, we had a very pleasant 5 night stay and will definitely stay in this hotel again on our next trip to Hanoi.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on the 16th floor, great view and new.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hollyanna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tsujip, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hanoi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear “Hollyanna D”,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Sheraton Hanoi. Your comments about the hotel and the staff are much appreciated. The beds are Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds and the bathrooms are quite large with separate bathtub and shower. The chefs were very happy to read your breakfast comments about the breakfast and the dessert selection at lunch. Our pastry chefs have just won the best pastry chefs in Vietnam and will be travelling in the near future to Paris and Singapore to represent Vietnam, so we are very proud of them!

Thank you for wanting to stay at the Sheraton Hanoi again and look forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Paul Tsuji
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

My family and I had s great 4 days here exploring Hanoi. The staff were extremely friendly and very efficient. The breakfasts in the main restaurant were of a god standard and of broad selection. the Exec lounge had a very decent selection of food and drinks in the evening cocktail hour. we ate elsewhere in the daytime.

The interior is a classic Sheraton from North America catalogue. The public areas are large, attractive and well maintained. It has a decent gym. The pool is of a reasonable size and, more importantly, nicely surrounded by shrubs - giving you a sense if seclusion from the city. The baby pool is just that and fine for toddlers to splash in and their parents to relax.

The hotel itself is conveniently located, sits on the edge of the major Hanoi lake and had good access by taxi to the old part of the city and is convenient (30-40 min) for the airport. There's a plentiful supply if taxis.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angliskai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tsujip, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hanoi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear “Angliskai”,

Thank you for your review on tripadvisor, it’s great to read you thought our staff were “Super”! The hotel is located on the West lake and is quite a relaxing area with great views of the lake and the surrounding areas that can give you a feel for what Hanoi life is like.

We really appreciate your kind words. The breakfast selection is something that we are always looking at, it is the most important meal of the day and our culinary team were happy to read your comments. The Sheraton Club lounge has many benefits and from reading your review, it looks like you enjoyed the experience. Good for you for using the Sheraton fitness, it’s a good way to unwind and in the Summer months the pool is a great place to relax and cool down. The garden gives you a sense of privacy that can sometimes be lacking in the busy streets of Hanoi.

We hope that on your next visit to Hanoi, you will choose to stay at the Sheraton Hanoi.

Warm Regards,

Paul Tsuji
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We landed in Hanoi late at night and had arranged for car service from the hotel. They were there to meet us but unfortunately the car would not hold all four of us with luggage. We had clearly misunderstood that a car holding four included the driver and not the four of us! The hotel suggested splitting up and taking a cab and the car they had already sent. We did that and when we arrived at the hotel the concierge graciously paid for our cab ride so we only paid for the hotel car.

The staff was gracious and the rooms lovely. The next morning we went to explore Hanoi and they gave us an amazing recommendation of where to eat. After wandering around the city we returned to the hotel and had dinner at the buffet. It was full of fabulous food and there were many locals who had come to partake in the sumptuous feast. It is a little pricey for the food and there were a lot of kids running around without a lot of supervision so it wasn't exactly relaxing, but it was delicious.

Unfortunately we left the next morning for Ha Long Bay. We'd return but I'll note that the hotel isn't downtown so it is a crazy Hanoi cab ride into the center.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tsujip, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hanoi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear “jstravels”,

Thank you for posting a review about the Sheraton Hanoi hotel. The hotel car service can accommodate 4 guests, however if there also four pieces of luggage, I do have to admit that the car will probably not be big enough and that a van would have been better, thank you for the comments and we will look into this to improve our process. However it’s good to read that we were able to sort things about by organizing another taxi.

As you have pointed out, the hotel is not located in the middle of town, but located approx. 10 – 15 minutes away and away from the hustle and bustle. The hotel is located next to the West Lake and has great views of the surrounding area. The taxi ride can sometimes be exciting for the un-initiated with lots of honking and traffic going everywhere. You do get used to this.

Thank you for your comments about the hotel rooms, they are quite spacious at 37 sqm (just over 398 sq feet) and have a good view over the West Lake. It’s good to read that our concierge were able to tell you where some of the good eating spots are in Hanoi and where to take in some of the tourist destinations. The hotel buffet has a wide selection of food to choose from and as you have pointed out has many local guests who enjoy eating at the hotel. The atmosphere with the children gives you a feel of what the real Hanoi is like. The Vietnamese love their children and there are cultural differences to the West, I apologize that this was not relaxing, we try and supervise the children as best we can.

The hotel choses the best products, the fruit and vegetables are local, but the majority of the other food is imported into the country and therefore makes it more expensive. We also have a stringent food safety program in the hotel and have the international food safety HACCP certification (1 of only 2 establishments in Hanoi).

Ha Long bay is a great place to visit and I personally believe a must if you are visiting Hanoi, I hope you enjoyed your time there and hope that on your next visit to Hanoi you will choose to stay at the Sheraton Hanoi.

Warm Regards,

Paul Tsuji
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Hanoi Westlake
0.9 mi away
Pan Pacific Hanoi
Pan Pacific Hanoi
#78 of 597 in Hanoi
1,799 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hilton Hanoi Opera
Hilton Hanoi Opera
#92 of 597 in Hanoi
2,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Hanoi
2.7 mi away
Melia Hanoi
Melia Hanoi
#68 of 597 in Hanoi
1,867 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel de l'Opera Hanoi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Hanoi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Hanoi Hotel

Address: K5 Nghi Tam, 11 Xuan Dieu Road | Tay Ho District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 597 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: $92 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Hanoi Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Truly a “resort within the city,” Sheraton Hanoi Hotel provides the perfect balance between tranquility and convenience. Take in panoramic views of Hanoi’s largest lake and enjoy great comforts in the 299 spacious guest rooms and suites, specially designed to help you relax. Experience stunning Sheraton Club Rooms, while enjoying the added benefits of Sheraton Club Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sheraton Hanoi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing