We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Hanoi Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$177
$110
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$35
$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hanoi Graceful Hotel(Hanoi)(Great Value!)
$29
$27
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$279
$216
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa(Hanoi)
$79
$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$65
$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel(Hanoi)(Great Value!)
$30
$24
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Golden Sun Palace Hotel(Hanoi)
$31
$24
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$51
$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,613)
Filter reviews
1,613 results
Traveler rating
745
605
198
43
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
745
605
198
43
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswest lakethe club loungespg platinumfree shuttleold quarterbit datedlake viewquiet areabreakfast buffetan upgradefitness centertaxi rideupgraded to a suitetravel deskhotel is locatedhalong baythe hustle and bustle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
961 - 966 of 1,613 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Husband is Starwood platinum so we got upgraded to a suite on the 12th floor. Pleasant enough room and nice big bathroom. Furnishings are tired but not unbearably so. The breakfast, both in the executive lounge and in the main restaurant was excellent with a very good range of food in both places. The staff were terrific, being very pleasant and helpful. Due to a family issue at home, we had to make extensive changes to our plans and the tour desk and the girls in the lounge were very responsive and effective. Spent quite a lot of quality time at the pool which was good and always clean. Also the gym was terrific with an excellent range of equipment. Also, the executive club food in the evenings deserves a special mention, a fantastic range of different things to try every night and the service was tops!

Room Tip: High floors have terrific views over West Lake.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sydneyacademic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tsujip, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hanoi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear “Sydneyacademic”,

Thank you for your review, it’s good to read that we could live up to your expectations. Our SPG Platinum guests are our most loyal guests and where possible we do try and upgrade to a suite. Our culinary team were very happy to read your comments about the food quality not only in the restaurant but also in the Sheraton Club lounge. Our staff make the difference and I am happy to read that they could assist you with the changes in your itinerary and ensured a pleasant stay. The pool area with the surrounding garden is a very relaxing place to sit and unwind especially in the Summer heat.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to the Sheraton Hanoi.

Warm Regards,
Paul Tsuji
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We are a family of five and we stayed on the executive floor. We had connecting rooms which are big with very comfortable beds and the bathrooms are very nice.The breakfast variety is good and the food delicious. We had buffet lunch once at the oven o dor and the dessert spread was very good. On the whole, we had a very pleasant 5 night stay and will definitely stay in this hotel again on our next trip to Hanoi.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on the 16th floor, great view and new.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hollyanna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tsujip, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hanoi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear “Hollyanna D”,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Sheraton Hanoi. Your comments about the hotel and the staff are much appreciated. The beds are Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds and the bathrooms are quite large with separate bathtub and shower. The chefs were very happy to read your breakfast comments about the breakfast and the dessert selection at lunch. Our pastry chefs have just won the best pastry chefs in Vietnam and will be travelling in the near future to Paris and Singapore to represent Vietnam, so we are very proud of them!

Thank you for wanting to stay at the Sheraton Hanoi again and look forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Paul Tsuji
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

My family and I had s great 4 days here exploring Hanoi. The staff were extremely friendly and very efficient. The breakfasts in the main restaurant were of a god standard and of broad selection. the Exec lounge had a very decent selection of food and drinks in the evening cocktail hour. we ate elsewhere in the daytime.

The interior is a classic Sheraton from North America catalogue. The public areas are large, attractive and well maintained. It has a decent gym. The pool is of a reasonable size and, more importantly, nicely surrounded by shrubs - giving you a sense if seclusion from the city. The baby pool is just that and fine for toddlers to splash in and their parents to relax.

The hotel itself is conveniently located, sits on the edge of the major Hanoi lake and had good access by taxi to the old part of the city and is convenient (30-40 min) for the airport. There's a plentiful supply if taxis.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angliskai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tsujip, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hanoi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear “Angliskai”,

Thank you for your review on tripadvisor, it’s great to read you thought our staff were “Super”! The hotel is located on the West lake and is quite a relaxing area with great views of the lake and the surrounding areas that can give you a feel for what Hanoi life is like.

We really appreciate your kind words. The breakfast selection is something that we are always looking at, it is the most important meal of the day and our culinary team were happy to read your comments. The Sheraton Club lounge has many benefits and from reading your review, it looks like you enjoyed the experience. Good for you for using the Sheraton fitness, it’s a good way to unwind and in the Summer months the pool is a great place to relax and cool down. The garden gives you a sense of privacy that can sometimes be lacking in the busy streets of Hanoi.

We hope that on your next visit to Hanoi, you will choose to stay at the Sheraton Hanoi.

Warm Regards,

Paul Tsuji
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We landed in Hanoi late at night and had arranged for car service from the hotel. They were there to meet us but unfortunately the car would not hold all four of us with luggage. We had clearly misunderstood that a car holding four included the driver and not the four of us! The hotel suggested splitting up and taking a cab and the car they had already sent. We did that and when we arrived at the hotel the concierge graciously paid for our cab ride so we only paid for the hotel car.

The staff was gracious and the rooms lovely. The next morning we went to explore Hanoi and they gave us an amazing recommendation of where to eat. After wandering around the city we returned to the hotel and had dinner at the buffet. It was full of fabulous food and there were many locals who had come to partake in the sumptuous feast. It is a little pricey for the food and there were a lot of kids running around without a lot of supervision so it wasn't exactly relaxing, but it was delicious.

Unfortunately we left the next morning for Ha Long Bay. We'd return but I'll note that the hotel isn't downtown so it is a crazy Hanoi cab ride into the center.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tsujip, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hanoi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear “jstravels”,

Thank you for posting a review about the Sheraton Hanoi hotel. The hotel car service can accommodate 4 guests, however if there also four pieces of luggage, I do have to admit that the car will probably not be big enough and that a van would have been better, thank you for the comments and we will look into this to improve our process. However it’s good to read that we were able to sort things about by organizing another taxi.

As you have pointed out, the hotel is not located in the middle of town, but located approx. 10 – 15 minutes away and away from the hustle and bustle. The hotel is located next to the West Lake and has great views of the surrounding area. The taxi ride can sometimes be exciting for the un-initiated with lots of honking and traffic going everywhere. You do get used to this.

Thank you for your comments about the hotel rooms, they are quite spacious at 37 sqm (just over 398 sq feet) and have a good view over the West Lake. It’s good to read that our concierge were able to tell you where some of the good eating spots are in Hanoi and where to take in some of the tourist destinations. The hotel buffet has a wide selection of food to choose from and as you have pointed out has many local guests who enjoy eating at the hotel. The atmosphere with the children gives you a feel of what the real Hanoi is like. The Vietnamese love their children and there are cultural differences to the West, I apologize that this was not relaxing, we try and supervise the children as best we can.

The hotel choses the best products, the fruit and vegetables are local, but the majority of the other food is imported into the country and therefore makes it more expensive. We also have a stringent food safety program in the hotel and have the international food safety HACCP certification (1 of only 2 establishments in Hanoi).

Ha Long bay is a great place to visit and I personally believe a must if you are visiting Hanoi, I hope you enjoyed your time there and hope that on your next visit to Hanoi you will choose to stay at the Sheraton Hanoi.

Warm Regards,

Paul Tsuji
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

stayed at an executive an for 3 nights. this hotel looks run-down but the room i stayed was nicely refurbished. no complains for facility and service. food standard is high, enjoyed breakfast and executive floor privileges such as use of lounge, free wifi, press clothes, discount for massage...etc. hotel staff were helpful & infomative, especially concierge members. they assisted upon we had difficulties in communication with a taxi driver. thank you for your hospitality

Room Tip: executive floor room if you are drinkers. evening cocktail, quality of food is served (not buffet style, a la carte). free wifi.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelhoneybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tsujip, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Hanoi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear “travelhoneybee”,

Thank you for your review of the Sheraton Hanoi. We appreciate your comments. The Sheraton Club benefits are very good, we generally get great reviews and it’s good to read that we lived up to your expectations. Thank you for your kind words about the concierge service, it’s good to read that we were able to assist you in going around Hanoi. If you get a taxi from outside the hotel it can sometimes be a little tricky but it’s good that our concierge team were able to assist you.

We hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Sheraton Hanoi on your next visit.

Warm Regards,

Paul Tsuji
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews