We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hanoi Imperial Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (715)
Filter reviews
715 results
Traveler rating
354
287
56
13
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
354
287
56
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshoan kiem lakegreat locationhalong bayold quarterhang hanh streetside streetquiet streethotel is locatedtour deskwater puppetsbreakfast buffetlarge bathroomphothe hotel stafftourist attractionsrestaurants and shopseach morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
316 - 321 of 715 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Our second stay at this Hotel. We turned up at 10 pm at night needing help as our hotel we had booked (because this hotel was fully booked) had taken our money and reservation and didn't reserve a room!!! The wonderful reception staff helped us find another hotel for the night took us there and we are ever so greatful. We returned the following morning and stayed for the next two nights. Beautiful big rooms, Welcome drink, Great staff and lovely breakfast with wide choice. Very good english and very friendly staff. If this hotel didnt have a room available again then I would defer my trip. Central location in old quarter next to lake.
Thankyou to all the staff at this hotel we will definetly see you again

Room Tip: Any room is beautiful
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeeNguyen91, General Manager at Hanoi Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Dear Mr. Sam,
On behalf of Hanoi Imperial Hotel team, i would like to send our great thanks for taking a moment to share experience after your stay with us.
We were so pleasured to host you at our hotel and extremely happy to have the loyal guest like you.
I will let our whole team know that they greatly contributed to the overall success of your stay and their hard work has been appreciated and noticed.
All our team arelooking forward for your next staying in the near future to treat you as a family member.
Thank you once again and wish you all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We were given a room on the second floor which was small and dark, the window looks at air conditioners, we went to Halong Bay for a few nights and on our return were placed on the third floor where you looked at the back of an old tin house and you could here the people in the house next door watching television and it sounded like they were showering in our bathroom the walls were so thin. We have been to Vietnam three times, we will not be going back to this place on our next trip. Location to City is good, however I'm sure we could do much better just down the road.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room above the fourth floor and facing the city.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

This was an amazing find - you are directly next to the lake, shops, food, coffee shops. The hotel was excellent for the price - we booked another more expensive one on our second trip to Hanoi but this hotel FAR surpassed our other hotel even though it was markedly cheaper. They include massage discounts and because we were staying for our honeymoon, they decorated the room and left fresh fruit for us. The staff were lovely, very kind with excellent english. They picked up from the airport on time and called taxis when needed as well as interfaced with guides well. This is the hotel that we will stay in when we go back to Hanoi again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhumph21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeeNguyen91, General Manager at Hanoi Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Dear Sir,
It's really our greatest pleasure when you choose Hanoi Imperial Hotel for your Honey moon. We are also extremely happy to see that you had a great experience and had the memorable time at our property. We have no more words but only great appreciation of your evaluation of our services and staff. They will be glad to know how comfortable you feel with what they did. We will make them keep on track of what they are doing well and make sure it delivered to every guest.
Wish you have a joyful time in your life and success in your personal endeavours.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Stayed here for four nights and it is a great place to stay. The hotel is located in a convenient location and within walking distance of many attractions. All of the staff is very helpful and friendly. After our first breakfast, one staff came with a notebook full of tourist information and was very helpful in giving us some direction. Rooms are well taken care of and very clean. Free fruit and water each day and there is a good WiFi signal in the rooms. Breakfast is a buffet and very good. Many restaurants very close to hotel. When back in Hanoi, I will stay here again.

Getting from the airport can be a challenge and somewhat expensive. At the airport we were told a taxi would be around $50. With some help from people at the airport we were able to take a bus with 1 change to another bus and cost only $1.25. Going back to the airport many places doing it for $12.00 and it takes at least 45 minutes to get there from the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kuyals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

My friend and I stayed for 3 nights in the Hanoi Imperial Hotel and their service and friendliness was beyond our expectations.
They had booked an overnight Halong Bay Cruise for us, confirmed two other tours for us, and went out of their way to please us and help us. The room was spacious and nice, the breakfast buffet had plenty of choices and eggs made to order.
Our package also included a massage and airport pick-up.
The hotel is in a great location in the old part of Hanoi, yet tucked away on a less noisy side street.
My feind wanted to extend her stay but they were booked out. So, the staff personally arranged another hotel around the corner and took her and her bags there.
We can highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MARIA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeeNguyen91, General Manager at Hanoi Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Dear Sir/Madame,
I would like to send our gratefulness for your trust to choose our hotel and your genuine review. We are delighted to hear that you had a nice stay and found out the hotel location, services to your liking.
It is our mission to convey the message of real hospitality to guests like you and other upcoming guests.
It is always a great honor for us to know after guest' staying they want to extend more and we always try our best to arrange the room for them. In your friend's case, we were also pity we had any room available cause every room was booked already. That's why we might change her to another equal hotel near by. Overall, it delights us so much to know you were satisfied with your stay at our hotel and have a desire to return to our hotel. We wish you with happiness and health all the time.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews